Find companies:
Kohler Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
105 reviews

Kohler Co. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mold Techinician
Mold Preparation Technician (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 29, 2014
Liked the job. Co workers were very friendly. I liked making no products to see how beautiful they came out for others to enjoy in there homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benfits
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Kohler, WIMarch 15, 2014
Pros: free soup, salad bar on fridays/saturdays
Free soup in the breakroom! Good discounts, nice coupons. People are great to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory work, generally fun workplace with good people
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Kohler, WIMarch 3, 2014
Pros: work environment, people, stable hours
Cons: repetitive
Typical day included starting with a meeting in the morning and then from there going to whatever work station you are assigned for the day. Each job was generally repetitive and basic assembly line work. The job was enjoyable for the most part because of the people that worked there. This was a summer job for me and a great way to make money between – more... school years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Sprayer (Former Employee), Brownwood, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Wonderful atmosphere and very pleasant working experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Organization
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Los AngelesFebruary 6, 2014
Decent Organization.
I do not want to elaborate.
Reasonably good corporates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material inventory analyst
Material Analyst (Former Employee), Kohler, WIDecember 11, 2013
Enjoyed working for Kohler, Great co-workers. Learned a lot of engine components.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worldwide Learning
Market Analyst - Latin America (Former Employee), Kohler, WIDecember 9, 2013
Passion and innovation are the point of reference of the company, therefore, the result is employee excellence
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of Position
Process Improvement Analyst (Former Employee), Kohler, WIDecember 6, 2013
• Use problem solving techniques to make decisions based upon analysis, experience, judgment, and the support of team members
• Investigate questions/issues from the operations, and ensure questions are answered and communicated in a timely fashion
• Create process and training documentation for new initiatives, etc.
• Create and present project documentation – more... that provides management the information they need to make a decision
• Sets aggressive goals and plans
• Research and test decisions to ensure sound results
• Question the daily processes and suggest alternative solutions
• Challenge established work procedures and processes for improvement
• Determine root cause of issues before deciding on solution
• Determine, set measurements and audit to ensure process improvements gains are realized
• Support BHAG related activities to ensure we support the overall tracking toward delivery performance improvement to our customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
Golf Service Associate (Former Employee), Kohler, WINovember 25, 2013
Pros: free golf and lunches
Cons: low pay
As part of a five diamond resort you spend most of your time assisting and helping guests trying to provide them with the best experience possible. The team here was great to work with and I enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Golf Course Maintenance (Former Employee), Kohler, WIOctober 30, 2013
Start your day by working independently for first jobs of the day which is nice to know they trust you and your judgement to get the job accomplished. Also, was a fun place to work although it was work and not all was easy, but was a great place to work.
Management was very approachable with either work or personal issues and did listen when talked – more... to. It did seem that management favored more workers than others which doing the same job every day wasn't too enjoyable, but it is work. Hardest part of the job was the weather conditions varying and the most enjoyable part was the satisfaction knowing we did our best and received compliments on the course from customers even when not at work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kohler is a large, diversified, privately held company that enables individuals the opportunity to grow
Supervisor - Receiving and Inspection Department (Former Employee), Kohler, WIOctober 21, 2013
Pros: long term job security
Cons: very long hours
The typical work day is ever changing and the ability to respond appropriately is critical. Management must be cognizant of this and be ready to move quickly. Co-workers are generally good employees who work together and are receptive to team concepts. The hardest part of the job was responding to the ever changing situation daily. Much of the day consisted – more... of employee realignment to meet the ever changing needs. The most enjoyable part of the job was opening new plants worldwide and being the primary trainer for the SAP Quality Module to the new users of those plants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My colleagues taught me how to be a well-respected purchasing person.
Purchasing Analyst (Former Employee), Kohler, WIOctober 20, 2013
Purchasing - cost reductions, quality, people, computers and how to make cost-effective decisions with sound analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They produce engines, bathroom and kitchen accesorries
Area Associate to Senior Secretary (Former Employee), Kohler, WIOctober 1, 2013
Pros: i advanced at my job continuously
Cons: i had no issues with kohler company
Provide administrative and clerical support for Manufacturing Support, Vitreous and Plastics.
Type, file, deliver mail, answer phones, make travel arrangements and perform other routine office procedures.
Proof, sort and check data, post and consolidate data, prepare reports, forms and schedules.
Organize, maintain and assume custodian responsibilities – more... for departmental files, records and documents.
Take meeting minutes and handle confidential information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Chopper Operater (Former Employee), Brownwood, TXSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: benefits pkg
Cons: standing on ones feet for long hours.
hard work but enjoyed working with others. The hardest part of this job is standing on your feet for long periods of time.I enjoyed working for Kohler.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Sr. Quality Project Analyst (Former Employee), Kohler, WISeptember 19, 2013
Pros: teamwork, continual coaching on all ends, able to see progress in projects, able to work and juggle and set schedule and work independent.
Cons: the economy affected this company quickly, and without the common communication that was evident prior to the announcement.
1. The 6 gate review and expectations for new product development. To include posing marketing, cost, engineering and drawing information and development of a specification of a product to upper management. To make this happen, evolved only by consistent and objective tasks with coordinated efforts of the team working together. Typical project load – more... varied from 6-10 and different stages of gate review.
2. Traveling monthly to Kohler manufacturing facility and reviewing total quality management levels to include scrap, rework, warranty, cost, and details for change added to the continuous improvement system to further develop shortfalls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (through flex) (Current Employee), Kohler, WISeptember 13, 2013
I have gotten to know many people from all three shifts and different departments. I have learned many things on Kohlers computer system and from other employees. The hardest part of the job is keeping up and making sure that all of the orders are compkete and correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Ever
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: very beautiful product
Cons: company culture, terrible pay structure, antiquated, unreliable database.
Very stressful, demanding job for little compensation.
Company does not value its people.
Upper management and HR lack transparency and integrity.
Kohler does very little to support Baker's or its sales peoples' success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Legacy Privately Held Wisconsin Company
Management Position (Current Employee), Kohler, WISeptember 12, 2013
With many divisions and a global reach, Kohler Company offers a challenging work environment and many opportunities for career growth and expansion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place if you have a family
Molding Machine Operator (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 26, 2013
work is fast paced plant is very hot in summer 12 hour shifts with forced overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
how accomplish a good day at work.
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Searcy, ARAugust 16, 2013
kohler is a good companyto work for they had me doing different things,and i like working with peoples that like getting the job done. learn how to repair a sink something i never did in my life.the hardest part pulling sink off the line but i can tell you i got my job done.the most enjoyable thing is i accomplish my goal at the end of the day.

About Kohler Co.

When profits go down the drain at Kohler, that's not necessarily a bad thing. The company makes bathroom and kitchen products – Read more