Kollmorgen Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career.
Buyer/Planner (Current Employee) –  Radford, VAJuly 18, 2016
Kollmorgen is a good place to start your career out of school. You will be placed into a fast paced manufacturing facility where you will be forced to learn quickly. Compensation is great for the area that it is located in. Advancement is somewhat limited, but management is down to earth and approachable.
Pros
Good compensation, learn quickly
Cons
Work life balance can be an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Northampton, MAJuly 9, 2016
Pay was great. Fellow employees were friendly. A lot of activity outside the work place. enjoyable place to work. Miss working there
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work but pay wasn't equivalent to the other Kollmorgen plant in Radford, VA
Motor Winder (Former Employee) –  Bluefield, VAMay 30, 2016
I loved the regular hours. Good boss and co workers. Great insurance and benefits were offered. Enjoyed the laid back atmosphere that we had. It has a stressful job at times but the people and atmosphere made it better.
Pros
The benefits were really good with this job
Cons
I always felt we were not treated as well as the employees at the bigger plant in Radford, VA. They were paid much better than we were for the very same work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed building motors and filing paperowrk to be shipped with orders
Motor Specialist (Former Employee) –  Radford, VAJanuary 8, 2016
I enjoyed working at kollmorgen. I would build motors and prep paperwork to be shipped with the parts to be shipped to the companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Radford, VANovember 30, 2014
Long hours and no advancement. Management could care less. Lots of lay offs
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks and disconnect with management
Was this review helpful?Yes26No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly learning
Motor associate (Former Employee) –  Radford, VANovember 13, 2013
Assembling an array of different induction motors. Trouble shooting bad motors .Management lets you work without constantly looking over your shoulder. Good hours.
Pros
Down to earth people
Cons
???
Was this review helpful?Yes19No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Radford, VAMarch 20, 2013
I was happy to work here. The only drawback is that this company depends on military contracts. When the military loses its budget this company usually lays off people.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work with the possibility of getting great exposure within the firm
softwareconsultant (Former Employee) –  radford, vaFebruary 14, 2012
The company makes great electric motors that in places need better software. My contributions in providing a robust product were well received and recognized up the management chain.
Pros
great projects to solve
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kollmorgen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0

Kollmorgen Reviews by Location