KONE Employee Reviews

Found 91 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
SR. ADMINISTRATIVE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTApril 1, 2017
I really enjoyed my time at KONE. It felt like being part of a family....but at the same time very professional. Customer service a high priority and integrity as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee investment
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  CTMarch 28, 2017
NO training, no investment into employees. You are on your own to learn your job and succeed. Management treats employees as a replaceable entity, no one is valued at all.

Fellow coworkers were great.
Pros
Great coworkers ( not management)
Cons
treated as a number not as a human.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Elevator Service Company
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 27, 2017
Great Vertical Transportation Company that has the customer as its top priority. This company has great training and a great team atmosphere. KONE's reputation is what fosters its growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kone
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILMarch 26, 2017
As a Kone employee, every day is a positive one. The workplace culture and management are two of my favorite aspects. I always have assistance when needed, which is very enjoyable to me. I never feel out of place and am constantly on my A game while performing difficult tasks with ease. I have learned how to have patience and improved on my calm demeanor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2017
Learned alot about the elevator business and people was very nice. Convenience of working hours and small office. Not a micro management company, understanding management, establishment located throughout the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people sorry I was down-sized
Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILMarch 16, 2017
Good organization that has a good stable customer base. Employs a lot of people in the QCA and around the world. Still family owned which I found refreshing.
Pros
Good benefits, lots of parties, honor system for hours when I was there
Cons
cliquey
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kone coal valley escalator division
Lead production welder (Current Employee) –  Coal Valley, ILMarch 13, 2017
Very close knit group of guys on the shop, upper management seems to shift hands every two years but overall a very enjoyable workplace alot of room for advancement and very willing to build up and train the employees that they have rather than outsourcing. Alot of employees with 20+ years but for me it was a great place to start and quite possibly retire from myself
Pros
Seem to be trying to keep the "newer experienced" employees, and offering a early out for some of the guys that have been there 25+++ years
Cons
You never know when the next lay off is
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large Drafting Department of over 50 people working together
Engineering Systems (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXMarch 13, 2017
I stated off as a contract programmer assigned to debug the existing programs and find out what was causing the existing programs to crash. The problem was caused by a C++ programmer redefining the symbol PI as 180 instead of leaving it as 3.14159... They later sent me to Italy for three months to help write Elevators programs that would write in installation information in 15 different languages.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very Productive
Call center agent (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILMarch 2, 2017
I love the work area, the staff and management was great and patience to show you hands on work!

The most hardest part about the job was figuring out the different screens but after a week or so it became very easy and fluent.

I loved working with others, we all helped each other in any situation we need assistance in
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILFebruary 18, 2017
Great company to work for. The pay is mediocre for the amount of work and accuracy needed. hardest part of the job is handling the high volume workload.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Superintendent
Construction & Modernization Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 8, 2017
Solid international elevator manufacturing company.

Get to work early, stay late, do what it takes.
Learned how to manage 14 concurrent multi-million projects.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kone's culture
Customer Service and Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXJanuary 15, 2017
very ridgid. Engineers and installation are treated without much question. Safety is very important. There is some favoritism.
Pros
pay is comparable to Dallas positions
Cons
no work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Corporate Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Lisle, ILJanuary 8, 2017
My current position is exciting from day to day. As a receptionist, there is always something to do and someone to help. I have learned several administrative skills and have had the opportunity to work with people in a higher caliber.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Project Billing Representative (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILDecember 12, 2016
Friendly co-workers, lots of fun. Great benefits package. Family friendly. Willing to work with your schedule. Great location.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILOctober 3, 2016
Taking inbound calls from customer and being first point of contact. Learned how to deal with upset customers. Open door policy. Nice co-workers. Hardest part of job is working nights and the most enjoyable is the people I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Harder, Not work Smarter Mentality
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Allen, TXSeptember 27, 2016
For a company that has been around a long time, I am really surprised how unorganized the company is. There are too many people in charge and not enough people to do actual, real work.
Pros
Work days, work hours
Cons
Unorganized, decisons made are not based on data or facts
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sourcing Specialist - Fleet (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILAugust 26, 2016
Many opportunities to be successful. It is relatively easy to relocate around the country if you are flexible for moving and are willing to put in the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't want to address real issues
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  Pacific NorthwestJuly 15, 2016
Some companies believe they can keep doing the same thing, with the same people, and get different results. Stick to taking care of customers, value good employee's and profits will follow.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary work
SAP Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILJuly 6, 2016
The work culture is pretty laid back but the lack of professional people and willing to go above-beyond skills set is lacking.
Pros
You get to work with minimum supervision and the company culture is laid back.
Cons
Management is poor especially when all the upper manager is based in Europe
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Place To Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laplace, LAJune 8, 2016
These People are awesome and I would not mind working for them again. They are compassionate and trustworthy they care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KONE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 274 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5