Find companies:
KONE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

KONE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
HR Trainee (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 25, 2013
Pros: good work culture
Cons: i dint find anything
kone is one of the best company to work and to learn , its a comfortable place for a new comer to accommodate himself/herself
. i'm really amazed by the work culture of kone, it is composed of efficient team members and team leads!!

Kodus Kone

Cheers!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Supervisor (Current Employee), KeighleyMay 22, 2013
Pros: accomodating manager
Cons: shifts that include sundays, some nights, on call 1 in 4
Run reports, time keeping, stats for previous day/week
Rota's, book holidays and arrange cover
Participate in any meetings that may be required
Call Monitoring when required or as part of staff bonus
Arrange coaching or 121 sessions to give feedback and discuss any staff issues
Assist with any issues, complaints or queries
The hardest part of the job – more... is when you can't get hold of people you need to escalate issues to and dealing with the negativity this brings with customers and staff
The most enjoyable part is the relaxed atmosphere (at times not so) but I guess you get this with any job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful and professional
Safety Advisor (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayFebruary 15, 2013
SUMMARY
A resourceful results oriented Health Safety & Environment professional with a background in firefighting and safety services. My unique skill set enables the implementation of HSE communication programs integrated with practical HSE prevention programs and management systems to lead change and achieve improved performance outcomes. An effective – more... communicator with strong leadership skills and the ability to negotiate, influence, liaises and motivate on all level – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Accounts Assistant / Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Nicosia, CyprusJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
To begin with i would like to mention that i was working on a part-time basis (3 days, approximately 20-25 hours per week), this gave me the flexibility to manage my studies.
The accounts department was of a medium size enabling me to adjust quickly. Due to the fact that the office was open plan, no one was behind closed doors this helped in communication – more... with other staff members, making people more approachable when needing assistance.
Management was flexible, helpful and willing to listen if needed.
At first the collection of over due accounts was priority with customer liaising and communication either verbally or written, this gave me an insight into peoples thinking and how to always be polite but firm.
Posting invoices on the system and the reconciliation of vendor accounts was important, enabling me to understand the necessity of time management in an accounts office.
Analyzing financial data and making conclusions, interacting with my co workers and learning from their experience, taking advice and putting my opinion forward too.
With the collection of overdue accounts, the necessity to always stay calm and in control was important, some times frustrating when customers ignore your communication. On the other hand the successful collection of accounts was always rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in producing of Elevators,et
Project Engineer (Current Employee), chennai,bangalore,londonJanuary 22, 2013
I wish to work in KONE
The KONE was much liked me & i eager to work there...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Lift Technician (Former Employee), East areaDecember 6, 2012
Pros: year end holidays
-learning new things
-upgrading course like company ambassador
-meet all level of customer
-working independently or in group
-most enjoyable moment is able to trouble shoot in shortest time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
INSTALLATION ENGINEER (Current Employee), SURAT GUJRATDecember 1, 2012
-OVERALL ITS FULL OF TARGET ORIENTED WORK.
I- LEARNED THE DEALING WITH CUSTOMER.
-ITS WELL ORGANISED MANAGEMENT SYSTEM.
- CO WORKER ARE GOOD.
-HANDING OVER OF JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Unit Front Officer (Current Employee), KeighleyNovember 3, 2012
Pros: bonus scheme
Cons: process differences between different areas of the business
Varied daily routine, tasks managed by a rota scheme for each day between the team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different type of work
Administrator-Service Division (Former Employee), ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: dealing with the other administrators from across canada
Cons: last week working up to month end, long days
My day would consist of opening work orders, processing expense reports to be approved by Branch Manager.
Daily entry of technician hours, ensuring all purchase orders, hours, expenses related to a job have been entered, thus allowing closure of job.
Maintaining the "contract base" for Burlington; this consisted of entries of contracts for service to – more... customer's crane equipment, loading contract into system. The "base" was balanced daily/weekly and total information was required prior to the last "month end day" to have budget numbers/amounts entered for final service numbers.

It was interesting to see how cranes were produced/manufactured and learning about the various types of cranes, gantry's, jibs, etc.

A typical day wasn't always typical...you wanted to be sure there was balance between service work but making sure the customer needs were handled, especially when entering of the contracts, getting the information to customer in a timely manner, along with the booklet for their files.

I enjoy dealing with customers, whether it be by phone or in person, even though sometimes there were hiccups to deal with, truly enjoy that aspect of this particular job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stock controller (Current Employee), KeighleySeptember 18, 2012
Cons: working away
when given a task i always have been focused on a daily basis i go to work and do as i am asked by my manager, management isnt too bad and the projects given are feasible with targets about how to improve stock control and processes etc.

I learnt a lot by doing stock issuing and transfers on the SAP system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place too work..full stop..........
lift engineer (Former Employee), southSeptember 14, 2012
Cons: not a nice place too work.
not a nice place. thats all. bad managers too long hours nasty people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completed advanced modern apprenticeship gaining a NVQ level 3
LIFT ENGINEER (Former Employee), ScotlandAugust 30, 2012
After completing my modern apprenticeship gaining an NVQ Level 3 in Electrical and Mechanical Engineering i was fully responsible for the service, repair, modernisation and installation of elavators throughout scotland.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INSTALLATION
LIFT INSTALLER (Former Employee), U.K BASEDJune 24, 2012
Pros: personal development
Cons: lone working
AS A INSTALLER I WOULD BE DRIVEN BY THE COMPLETION OF A 16 FLOOR LIFT, MY ROLE WOULD SEE THE FULL INSTALLATION OF THIS LIFT, I WAS ABLE TO COMPLETE MY NVQ LEVEL 3 WHICH CAN ONLY IMPROVE MY FUTURE, THE CHANCE TO NOW COMPLETE LEVEL 4 AS A TESTER IS MY NEW GOAL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elevator project Engineer
SITE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), JAIPURMay 10, 2012
Pros: food allowance
Cons: 8 hours
Site Project Engineering work ....i handle technical problem costumer support Engineering works,team manage work in project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kone entreprise inutile
Technicien de maintenance (Former Employee), parisAugust 21, 2014
Pros: 13 mois
Cons: tous
Evolution de carrière zero ,recherche soi-disant des techniciens mais n'est pas capables de proposer des postes en internes ;
ZERO évolution sur les payes sauf a la tete du client ;
Aucune communication entre services donc en cas de problème c'est votre tete qui tombera;
On ce demande comment il sont encore numéro 3 de l'ascenseur
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
découverte de nouvelles choses
Employée service contentieux stagiaire - KONE (Former Employee), Trappes, A8August 15, 2014
J'ai appris de nouvelles choses qui pourront me servir à l'avenir
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsabilités intéressantes
Ingénieur des Ventes Services /Manager (Current Employee), Bordeaux, 33July 9, 2014
Les missions proposées sont importantes et intéressantes. L'ingénieur des ventes est un vrai expert dans son domaine, reconnu par les clients.
L'entreprise fabrique et commercialise de beaux produits, innovants, et leader technique sur le marché.
L'environnement de travail est plutôt agréable, en fonction des agences (cela dépend des personnes).
Il – more... y a de moins en moins de promotion en interne, l'entreprise préférant recruter à l'extérieur pour renouveler le personnel, c'est dommage car il y a des compétences en interne. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contesto lavorativo stimolante e dinamico
impiegato tecnico (Former Employee), Pero, LOMMay 30, 2014
Una multinazionale moderna in continua evoluzione secondo le migliori politiche aziendali di mercato e dell'offerta dei prodotti.
Utilizzo elevato delle risorse umane riconoscendone le qualità personali e le capacità di sacrificio, non regala nulla.
Ambiente favorevole allo sviluppo di collaborazioni e bendisposto alla valutazioni di proposte ed idee – more... concrete.
Di mentalità aperta all'innovazione mirata al benessere lavorativo e personale nell'ottica di massimalizzazione della produttività e della salvaguardia della salute del lavoratore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsabilidad y seriedad , ante la empresa y los clientes
TÉCNICO MANTENIMIENTO DE ASCENSORES (Former Employee), ValenciaMay 30, 2014
Pros: seguro medico privado
Cons: muy extrictos
Los dias tipicos en el trabajo son rutinarios.
Lo que aprendi la seguridades del trabajador y la responsabilidad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail désagréable
technicien de modernasition (Former Employee), ParisSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: aucun
Cons: manque de reconnaisance
Manque de reconnaissance. Evolution quasi impossible. En 3 ans dans cette entreprise je n'est jamais évolué. Pourtant mon implication dans toutes les tâches étaient irréprochable. J'étais ambition et motivé dans tous ce que j'ai fais.

About KONE

KONE began its elevator business on the ground floor and is working its way up. The US subsidiary of Finland's KONE sells, manufactures, – Read more