Kongsberg Automotive Employee Reviews in United States

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Swainsboro, GANovember 9, 2015
Working with other people thats all about work & willing to get the job done in a timely matter to be shipped out to our customers. We keep them satisfied they keep us happy sending us more work orders & etc means more money & over time.
Pros
Lunch with Boss, Employee day, Employee Birthdays, Family & Employee day
Cons
It was so so could have been better
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cable/wire company in Swainsboro, Ga. Large company with locations across the world.
Client Relations (Former Employee) –  Swainsboro, GADecember 2, 2015
Great work environment. Committed to customer satisfaction and on time delivery. Staff very easy to communicate and work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable work enviroment
Maintenance Lead (Former Employee) –  Easley, SCJanuary 22, 2016
Very friendly environment workforce and management very positive and supportive. Pay and benefits above average for the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Packer/Loader (Former Employee) –  Milan, TNOctober 19, 2015
its was alright but I want something better. It was easy and fun to work at. they was hard to work for and they treated you like a child. but I enjoyed working there sometimes. I will not tell no one to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Swainsboro, GAJuly 9, 2015
I go to work an put jobs on the line and make sure the line run. I learned how to manage people and fix machines. I had a good management team they taught me a lot. My co-workers were respectfull and determine to get the job done the hardest part of my job was scared of failing. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting the job done
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Swainsboro, GASeptember 16, 2015
A working floor supervisor with great co-worker.
Fast pace day with overtime
good Job benefits and a good management team
Pros
Good work place
Cons
move to mexico
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Swainsboro, GAOctober 7, 2015
The overall company has good potential. Enjoyed the job I did. Hours of work were great. Flexibility was also. Company moved business to Mexico facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Operational Buyer (Current Employee) –  Novi, MISeptember 15, 2015
Kongsberg Automotive is a good company. The compensation and work flexibility is good, the opportunities for advancement need improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgt indecisive about future plans. Secretive.
New Britain set-up / operator (Current Employee) –  Easley, SCApril 15, 2015
The scheduling/planning dept. is often behind in ordering material.
Many of the temps are kept for 2 or more yrs. then released.
The hrly pay is apprx 3 to 4 dollars les than same jobs in area.
A lot of the employees are mentally challenged.
Several of the employees are skilled and a pleasure to work with.
Pros
Machining job easy. Not much pressure.
Cons
Low pay in each dept. for hrly employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
shipping and recieving (Former Employee) –  Suffield, CTFebruary 27, 2015
I worked there through a temp agency. I worked there for about 5 months before I was offered a job. before they offered me this job they decided to direct hire someone else. this place will take advantage of you. I would not suggest working there. the "department leads" don't know how to do their jobs half the time, and have no problem passing blame to others. just an overall bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Swainsboro, GAMarch 27, 2015
work at a fast pace on projects that require precision. Jobs in manufacturing involve exposure to chemicals, loud noises, and equipment that is both automated and manual. expected to follow employee safety standards by adhering to both environmental and Occupational Safety and Health (OSHA) regulations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Suffield, CTMarch 18, 2015
make bullets for the extruders. People did not help one another. They were for themselves only. Management was great till company was taking over. At that time things were hard, cutting back, head hunters this puts unnecessary pressure in the work place.
Pros
owner at first
Cons
very hot work place
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place to just work
loader (Former Employee) –  Milan, TNMay 15, 2015
I went in 3till 9 I loaded armatures into a mold making sure the molds were clean and had the right sprays so the parts wouldn't sick . making sure I 5s and worked safe at all times and made the production.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place. Always busy work.
Production Planner (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDNovember 25, 2013
After morning meeting right to work on parts and scheduling. Making sure things would run as smooth as possible throughout the week.
I learned how to plan a weeks work for the assembly line.
The managers were helpful and nice.
Worked with a small group very well.
Hardest part of the job was when the system would go down.
The best part of the job that side of the automotive industry.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
the company moved away and i was laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Document control clerk/QC
Document Control, Quality Clerk, Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Willis, TXDecember 21, 2012
On a typical day I would check on the lines, call customers and put in data into the MDsystem. Management that I worked with was great. The hardest part of my job was, come to think of it nothing seemed hard I enjoyed the hard work and the challenge that everyday had brought. And the most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with.
Pros
the hours were great and so were the customers.
Cons
sorry there were no conns until they changed comp. and laid everyone off.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there was great people i work with was postive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Pickens, SCSeptember 2, 2012
I didnt see anything that was wrong with the jon such as hard work, but i have learn how to enter data bases into the system and how to look parts numbers up, the co-workers has such a great attitude there. on staurdays working overtime was able to one radio station and everyone agree and just having a great productive day
Pros
everyone might pitch in on lunch for the team
Cons
had just about everything you needed in a first aide kit
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement opportunites
Cell Leader (Leadhand) (Former Employee) –  Production/AssemblyNovember 5, 2013
Assembling hoses for Automotive purposes, supervising 3 other employees.
Internal Auditing, Quality Control, Pneumatic testing and operation of a series 150/350 crimper.
Co-workers ranged from easy to work with to downright debilitating to company procedures/guidlines.
Constant changes to company policies and or rules.
I just enjoyed assembly
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excessive mandatory overtime (60+ hours) weekly. Mid-grade management, low base pay ($8.50 hr).
Forklift Operator/Warehousing (Former Employee) –  Milan, TNFebruary 13, 2014
Not the worst job out there, but by far not the best either. If you are single, the money and hours are good. Forklift work, easy as can be. Line work gets hectic, and is very fast paced.
Pros
lots of hours available. 10-12 hrs 6 days a week.
Cons
not a friendly environment, management is lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was bought from Teleflex
Machine Operator /Production Laborer (Former Employee) –  Van Wert, OHApril 11, 2012
I worked for Teleflex for 16 years when they sold the business to Kongsberg Automotive. Soon after purchasing the company there was a lock out and soon after is when the economy took a dive and the company laid everyone off and moved the to Michigan.
Pros
teleflex was a good company to work for
Cons
kongsberg wasn't around long enough to know
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and organized
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Willis, TXDecember 17, 2014
My internship at Kongsberg was a great learning experience. My coworkers and boss were friendly people who were willing to help when you needed it.
Pros
friendly place, good people
Cons
none to speak of
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture