Find companies:
Korn/Ferry International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Korn/Ferry International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruiting Company
Sr. Recruiter - Industrial Practice (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 18, 2014
Futurestep specializes in recruiting for mid to senior level positions and RPO contracts with clients. They are part of Korn/Ferry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward thinking but missing a few points
Senior Staffing Consultant (Current Employee), VirtualFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: virtual, above average holidays off
Cons: poor management, high out of pocket healthcare costs
I was attracted to the company from client reputation. However, the management and focus has deteriorated within the Futurestep organization as cutting costs is foremost as employees have less and less to do their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Firm with great people
Contracted Senior Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 7, 2013
Truly a wonderful place to work. I enjoyed every minute working here. I've learned a lot and can only wish the best for the firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Research Associate (Former Employee), Mxico CitySeptember 13, 2013
Pros: cafeteria
Cons: no short term step-up opportunities
Very good work/life balance. a fun environment with a lot of recreational activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Human Resources Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 15, 2013
Pros: my immediate manager was great
Cons: the other management was not as helpful
There was no typical day as each day was always challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a quick KFI review
Healthcare Research Associate Intern (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 22, 2013
Pros: free coffee bar, fresh fruit wednesdays, great team to work with
Cons: implicit expectations of employees, espoused culture vs. lived
The research team is great to work with, and always open to give support.

Management is happy to help, but must be sought after rigorously for any kind of self-development plan.

The hardest part of the job, is the daily grind of generating names day-in and day-out.

A typical day at work involves showing up early, catching up on phone calls, grinding – more... out name generation for multiple projects, utilizing linkedIn - Google - and Company websites, and calling to verify placements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow in recruiting
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 14, 2013
I'd give this company five stars across the board were it not for political game-playing and middle to upper management so scared about being upstaged by more junior people that they blame all their shortcomings on others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult culture
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT TO MANAGING DIRECTOR (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: exposure to different companies, executives
Cons: job security, difficult consultants
Little value placed on employees at lower levels. Difficult culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, Diversified, Enjoyable place to work
Office/Facilities Manager (Former Employee), Durango, COJune 15, 2012
Pros: no micro managing
Lore International Institute was purchased by Korn/Ferry, once this happened then we were systematically laid off, so I didn't get a chance to work with them for very long. I had almost 15 yrs. vested in Lore International and I loved working for them. The position I held was very enjoyable because I got to wear many hats and help in all departments. – more... My main jobs included AR/AP duties, ordering supplies, moving employees, programming the phone system to accomodate the moves, answering phones, coordinating with vendors and maintenance people, working in close contact with the HR dept. I can honestly say I loved working with all of the different managers at Lore and every day was a learning experience, I miss it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Leadership and Talent Consultant (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRAugust 8, 2013
The firm offers a very productive work environment and supports your development. The colleagues are more like mentors and very supportive. There is amazing intellectual property one can leverage and the firm is a cauldron of immense learning. You have variety in the work you do and consultants across all the offices are most forthcoming and supportive – more... whenever you need any help. – less