Find companies:
Korn/Ferry International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Korn/Ferry International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service vs. Metrics
Project Manager/Sr. Consultant (Former Employee), Madison, WIJune 25, 2014
Great career move, miss the people. Great exposure to the world of executive to middle management search and consulting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 2, 2014
Its a great company to work for. One of the best in their field and the people you get to work with are fantastic and smart. Its a very productive working environment. Main con is the politics in the work place and lack of transparency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Irony: Proffessional hiring company with no professional ethics
SAP Consultant (Former Employee), Los Angeles,CAApril 23, 2014
Pros: pay good
Cons: bad project financial planning, bad work management, less visibility of project at lower level.
Worked as a consultant for korn ferry. If you are not an employee the treatment is horrible.They let you go by informing in the LAST HOUR.
Never worked in such kind of unprofessional environment before and hopefully never again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential for greatness, but very challenging
Project Manager (Current Employee), Midwest TerritoryApril 13, 2014
Pros: wonderful co-workers, flexible working schedule, exposure to the latest tools and hr talent management practices, meeting clients from different companies
Cons: no trainining for new hires, focus on revenue, bureaucratic, work/life balance at risk
The recent acquisition of other companies have put consultants and operations team members into a tight corner, pushing all to work more hours to meet goals, thus risking health and well being.

There are a lot of growing pains associated with the acquisitions but the pains are outpacing the benefits. Roles have changed dramatically, with more responsibilities – more... on an already stretched team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruiting Company
Sr. Recruiter - Industrial Practice (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 18, 2014
Futurestep specializes in recruiting for mid to senior level positions and RPO contracts with clients. They are part of Korn/Ferry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward thinking but missing a few points
Senior Staffing Consultant (Current Employee), VirtualFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: virtual, above average holidays off
Cons: poor management, high out of pocket healthcare costs
I was attracted to the company from client reputation. However, the management and focus has deteriorated within the Futurestep organization as cutting costs is foremost as employees have less and less to do their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Firm with great people
Contracted Senior Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 7, 2013
Truly a wonderful place to work. I enjoyed every minute working here. I've learned a lot and can only wish the best for the firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Research Associate (Former Employee), Mxico CitySeptember 13, 2013
Pros: cafeteria
Cons: no short term step-up opportunities
Very good work/life balance. a fun environment with a lot of recreational activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Human Resources Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 15, 2013
Pros: my immediate manager was great
Cons: the other management was not as helpful
There was no typical day as each day was always challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a quick KFI review
Healthcare Research Associate Intern (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 22, 2013
Pros: free coffee bar, fresh fruit wednesdays, great team to work with
Cons: implicit expectations of employees, espoused culture vs. lived
The research team is great to work with, and always open to give support.

Management is happy to help, but must be sought after rigorously for any kind of self-development plan.

The hardest part of the job, is the daily grind of generating names day-in and day-out.

A typical day at work involves showing up early, catching up on phone calls, grinding – more... out name generation for multiple projects, utilizing linkedIn - Google - and Company websites, and calling to verify placements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow in recruiting
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 14, 2013
I'd give this company five stars across the board were it not for political game-playing and middle to upper management so scared about being upstaged by more junior people that they blame all their shortcomings on others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult culture
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT TO MANAGING DIRECTOR (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: exposure to different companies, executives
Cons: job security, difficult consultants
Little value placed on employees at lower levels. Difficult culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, Diversified, Enjoyable place to work
Office/Facilities Manager (Former Employee), Durango, COJune 15, 2012
Pros: no micro managing
Lore International Institute was purchased by Korn/Ferry, once this happened then we were systematically laid off, so I didn't get a chance to work with them for very long. I had almost 15 yrs. vested in Lore International and I loved working for them. The position I held was very enjoyable because I got to wear many hats and help in all departments. – more... My main jobs included AR/AP duties, ordering supplies, moving employees, programming the phone system to accomodate the moves, answering phones, coordinating with vendors and maintenance people, working in close contact with the HR dept. I can honestly say I loved working with all of the different managers at Lore and every day was a learning experience, I miss it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company with a positive approach to business and clients
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Toront, ONMay 7, 2014
Pros: catering, company events, half day every other friday during summer months
Cons: being affected by the economical crisis resulted in a significant loss in revenue.
In this position I was given the opportunity to learn and grow in different areas of the business. I was associated with a great team of individuals who were client and result driven but never lost sight of its employees; ensuring all our needs were met / balanced. I would recommend Futurestep to anyone interested in the executive recruitment business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Leadership and Talent Consultant (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRAugust 8, 2013
The firm offers a very productive work environment and supports your development. The colleagues are more like mentors and very supportive. There is amazing intellectual property one can leverage and the firm is a cauldron of immense learning. You have variety in the work you do and consultants across all the offices are most forthcoming and supportive – more... whenever you need any help. – less