KP Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers; bad management
Accounting support staff (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAMarch 12, 2013
The compensation was okay for what I was expected to do but the employee benefits were a bit weak. The management was a joke. Supervisors would argue with each other in front of staff leaving me with a lack of respect for their ability and their professionalism.
Pros
good base salary
Cons
bad management; weak benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mature Company
Major Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 9, 2014
Great People that will do whatever it takes to make things happen. KP gave me great opportunities to grow my career and learn how to build new programs and processes. They trusted me with their largest customers that resulted in great successes.
Pros
People
Cons
Senior Management decisions
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, outstanding enviroment
Large Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Ramon, CAFebruary 22, 2013
A great place to work. Flat organization with empowered employees and plenty of team synergy and growth opportunities. Training for success was offered and encouraged.
Pros
support and career advancement encourgagement. fair pay with incentives.
Cons
changed leadership, changed culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best it could be at that time.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Leadro caApril 10, 2012
Kp is a wonderful place where I learned many things in which I still carry with me today.I just wish my hard work and dedication would have been more appreciated.
Pros
great work experience
Cons
was not under the best management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn alot in this job about Order Entry
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAJanuary 16, 2015
I was an Order Entry clerk at this position. I started off as a temp and became permanent within three months. The location was in a great place and the building was very nice. The work day was face pace and easy.
Pros
Location and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized Employees
Hand Packer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 11, 2015
Employees are always welcoming and very idealized. I was able to share some fast base experience with some and was very supportive of each others. This company is full of good employees and great opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mailroom
Clerk/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 28, 2013
⁃ Answers telephone, direct calls and take messages.
⁃ Compute, record, and Proofread data and other information such as records or reports.
⁃ Communicate with customers, employees, and other individuals to answers questions or either explains information. To take orders and address complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Greater Seattle Area, WAOctober 18, 2013
stable small print company. Nice people to work with. Just getting started in technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good place
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAMarch 19, 2013
I worked a K.P. for a total of 11 yrs.
It was a good place to work until they changed leadership.
Then distrust,and honesty went out the window.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9