KPIT Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist Management
Senior JD Edwards Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 16, 2017
Senior management got rid of every US Citizen employee in favor of H1-B visa personnel who there were numerous complaints about. US Citizen project manager was in the client's opinion the best project manager they ever had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large India based company, no severance
Sr. Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 9, 2017
I was employed for more than a year, they seemed to be doing everything a good corporate company should be doing, training initiatives, routine reviews, goals for improvement, etc. However, after some slow sales, they let go of some people, myself included. For such a large company, 11000+, I was surprised to learn that no severance packages were provided.
Pros
Seeming job security due to large size of company
Cons
No severance, no notice layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Associate Solution Architect/Senior Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IAFebruary 8, 2017
A good Indian service based company. Diversified jobs and good salary and other benefits. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants to work on automotive domain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Manager (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 21, 2017
Management is non supportive, doesn't return phone calls or emails for months
Constantly changing internal processes
Pros
work from home
Cons
Management and Internal systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work.
Technical Leader (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INJanuary 21, 2017
KPIT is a good place to work. It has a good balance of work and personal life. Good place to grow in terms of proper opportunities.
Appreciations given in whenever good work is given.
Company needs to work a little more when it comes to employee incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good offshore consulting model
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 25, 2016
Good, solid consulting company. KPIT is known in the industry as a very cost effective company because of its ability to successfully offshore much of the technical work that it contracts.
Pros
Hires senior consultants
Cons
Minimal training available; management disconnected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Sr Engagement Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 2, 2016
I enjoy working in team. Thus supportive co workers complementing each others skills improve work quality and compete the task with great satisfaction without stress.
Pros
Stress free work
Cons
Sometimes personal attachment may hinder work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIJuly 18, 2016
Overall Good.

Managers not having good knowledge or professional working experience.

Poor HR department.

Compensation and hick is OK
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Poor Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance for work and personal life
CHASSIS SYSTEMS PLANNER (Current Employee) –  Gaydon, UKJune 10, 2016
A good company to grow, good leadership with vision and mission. Work environment is healthy and supportive. Infrastructure and facilities are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was only with them full time for one project
Technical Architect management consultant (Former Employee) –  Marquette, MIMarch 30, 2016
My technical lead experience at the UPPCO project was successful. Management was involved in all aspects of the project and helped it be delivered on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about KPIT Technologies?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multimedia Infotainment Analyst
Multimedia Infotainment Analyst (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIMarch 6, 2016
I truly loved working at KPIT as an Multimedia Infotainment Analyst. It really helped me grow as a QA tester and the environment I was in pushed me exceptionally to find bugs and defects. The team I was a part of extended my knowledge in the QA field to a great extent. Loved this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr Engineer (Current Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKMarch 6, 2016
KPIT gave me opportunity to interact with customer and understand their work culture. I learned lots of new things from design point of view and their calculations for design.
Worked in free environment with fun. Love to work in such culture.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Techno Functional Lead (Onsite) (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INDecember 8, 2015
I have enjoyed every moment of working in KPIT. I have learned a lot new things here and I have tried to provide my best of the services to KPIT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Principal Consultant (Current Employee) –  Folsom, CANovember 17, 2015
Good Place to work.
Good Management. Innovative and smart people in management.
I learned a lot from this company and would recommend.
Pros
Management
Cons
Corporate HR, compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INNovember 8, 2015
KPIT encourages its resources to gain maximum exposure by providing opportunities to interact with clients and understand their expectations.
This helps in delivering quality deliverables.
Transparency in the hierarchy is a USP.
It has an amazing work culture where your needs and issues are remedied within a small span of time.
Understanding peers and seniors make working here a peaceful environment.
Pros
Various Community service activities, awareness towards a healthier planet and striving to make a change.
Cons
Professional ladder is slow moving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have good work culture
Lead Technologist (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CASeptember 25, 2015
Have good work culture. Work hard to maintain good relation with its clients. They do have long term projects and leaders have good vision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
AFtertreatment & OBD Diagnostic development (Current Employee) –  Cummins Technical Center Columbus INAugust 27, 2015
Fun work place with supportive lead spend most of the time on handling Diesel Engine Test Cells, Preparing Test Plan, Test Plan Data Analysis, Calibration Development .
Handling multiple project interacting with cross functional team sharing data analysis result's and development plan getting review with upper management team.
Part I enjoyed most is working on OBD diagnostic tunning work, creating failed part developing calibration validating on Test Cells, Vehicle for Fault Set and Clear, Preparing certification document etc.....
Pros
Part of Team for development On-Highway Model Year 2019 Emission Norms Diagnostic development
Cons
Tight Schedule, short deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team - great diversity
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INAugust 5, 2015
A fun group to work with great work and challenging opportunities. If you like consulting work, this is a company to consider.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for Beginners / Freshers
Sr. Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTJuly 27, 2015
Since the day I joined the company, I've got lot of exposure related to work. Got to interact with client for project related activities.
The management is not good in managing the resources and doesn't know how to retain a resourceful employee.
Pros
Learning different technologies
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPIT good company
Project and Integration Manager SAP (Current Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAApril 3, 2015
The company is a good local consultant expanding in united states very strong on Hanna and automotive companies
The SAP group is getting more organized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPIT Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 385 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

85%
110 ratings
Add your rating