Find companies:
KPMG
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
659 reviews

KPMG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting work
Senior Associate - Transaction Services (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 19, 2014
great management
great mentoring
work/life balance
fun/smart people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with great colleagues
Software Development Manager (Current Employee), Montvale, NJApril 19, 2014
KPMG is a good place to work at. People working at KPMG are very smart and also very dedicated to their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Federal Financial Advisory Associate (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAApril 17, 2014
Pros: short commute
Cons: healthcare
I mainly work 9 hours per day. We work in teams and share the responsibilities providing financial improvement and audit readiness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Co-workers at KPMG
IT Advisory Analyst (Former Employee), HarareApril 17, 2014
Pros: open door policy
Cons: overtime
My Co-workers at KPMG were very co-operative, they accepted constructive feedback, they are self motivated and they liked learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Advisory Consultant (Current Employee), Newark, DEApril 15, 2014
A good learning environment with nice people. Learned the ins and outs of KYC and AML due diligence in relation to BSA regulations. Investigated well over 600 cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place
Advisory/AML Compliance Investigator (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 15, 2014
An entry level position that is all. Door to door that is all that is needed to know about this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multitasking, Multicultural, Self-starter, Billingual
Key audit senior manager (Current Employee), Detroit, MiApril 14, 2014
Big 4 CPA (CPA obtained in Mexico) professional with extensive international experience. Strong experiences auditing financial statements in accordance with IFRS, USA GAAP and MEX GAAP. Excels at reviewing accounting processes and internal controls to identify potential process improvements; including focusing on IT Systems. Self-starter who can work – more... independently and has the motivation required to handle and meet deadlines on multiple projects simultaneously. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great upward mobility
Senior Associate, IT Advisory (IRM) (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 9, 2014
Pros:
Job Security; Growth Opportunity; Free Meals; Travel Opportunities; Independence

Cons:
Work Life Balance; Management; Growth Opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG events are always fun
audit associate (Current Employee), houstonApril 7, 2014
Pros: free games ticket including astros. flexible schedule
Cons: long hours
Interaction with senior management at client's site on daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Six months out the the year the average dat is 12 hours
Practice Administrator (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 6, 2014
Working in the Tax Compliance Center was a great experience in that as the Practice Administrator you are responsible for the administrative functions for the department, but have not authority over any of the staff. I learned how to work with each tax preparers and reviewers work habits and personalities to get them to complete the takes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Start to my Career!
Senior Audit Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco Bay Area, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: excellent career growth
Cons: fast-paced, exciting environments
KPMG offered so much opportunity for my career. I learned critical skills I've refined through the years and I have KPMG to thank for teaching me those skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Projectized Team Work Environment
QA Lead (Former Employee), Montvale, NJApril 3, 2014
Ensures delivery against QA department goals and objectives, i.e. Meeting commitments and coordinating overall quality assurance schedule.
Provides necessary definition, development and deployment of product quality assurance strategy, addressing all phases of product development.
Reviews documentation before is sent out to external customers.
Establish – more... policy for end user experience on all products.
Manages department and overall expectations pertaining to setting accurate schedules, costs and resources. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR is not to be trusted
Senior Associate - Corporate Finance (Current Employee), Chicago, New York, AtlantaApril 2, 2014
Senior associates are paid 15% bonuses at KPMG Corporate Finance (v. street 100-150%). HR originally told candidates who applied, 60-80% bonuses. KPMG corporate finance turns over junior staff consistently because they are unwilling to pay and promote senior associates. They also blatantly lie to you during recruitment (bait and switch strategy, which – more... is illegal). Don't work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
AML/BSA Risk management & Compliance (Current Employee), Newark,DEApril 2, 2014
I love and enjoy my responsibility and task of what I do each day at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great exp
Anti-Money Laundering Analyst/ Investigator (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 30, 2014
working environment is great.
People are very nice.
Every day is organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning curve is very progressive.
Tax Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: on going understanding of business processes and information fllows.
Cons: no limitations considered.
Various interactions with upper management, bank officers, tax agencies, and clients in order to identify conditions sufficient to prevent deficiencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to start your career
Intern (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 28, 2014
Working here as a college student really gave me great insight into the career was entering into. it was very nice to be around honest and caring individuals. They got the work done but they also knew how to have fun when it was time to relax
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to grow
Associate (Former Employee), Stamford, CTMarch 28, 2014
Pros: growth
Cons: i left
great place to work

I learned so much there

if you are given an opportunity do not say no
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was acquired by LexisNexis
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 25, 2014
Was a fun place to work. This place of employment no longer exists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient management organization
Coordinator at the Client Insights Group, Markets (Former Employee), Moscow, RussiaMarch 24, 2014
 Supported client hospitality events, notably Euro Cup 2012
 Worked with Russian client insights team, Markets Department and maintained communication with UK client insights teams
 Administered and managed online reviews as well as face-to-face reviews
 Monitored open/closed engagements and informed client insights team about all reporting deadlines
 – more... Reported competitive intelligence, customer feedback statistics for client insights team
 Updated client database regularly – less

1 2 3 4 5

About KPMG

KPMG LLP, the audit, tax and advisory firm, is the U.S. member firm of KPMG International Cooperative ("KPMG International"). – Read more