KPMG Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Consultant - Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 21, 2018
Great company.Good culture and extremely bright people. I grew the most over my career at this firm. If not for the travel schedule I would want to continue to work for this firm.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall firm
Senior Associate, Advisory Practice (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJanuary 20, 2018
Great people with caring, intelligent and thought leadership for the most part. Good opportunity to grow as a professional. Good overall culture. Management was better than EY in my experience.
Pros
Flexible with work location, a lot of learning opportunities, solid people
Cons
Some times do not take risk in letting you try new projects, subject matter of work can be a bit boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work.
Facilities Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90071January 19, 2018
Work is fast paced. There is great variety in work assignments. It is a well run professional environment. Customer service is of great importance. Teamwork is a great experience there.
Pros
Travel, Coworkers
Cons
Can be very high paced work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Manager (Former Employee) –  MidwestJanuary 17, 2018
. Not in the league of other Big 4 in terms of opportunity and growth but it's an Okay Company to work with.
. Projects are assigned based on politics but not necessarily on skillset and demand/fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Horrible Management
Tax Processor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 15, 2018
The hours were long and hard. Not to mention we started work at 9am and didn't leave until 3am the next day. They didn't have the decency to get the employees hotel room accommodations.... instead they let us commute on the NYC subway at 3am
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career
Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 14, 2018
Pros: Great place to start career, CPA bonus, lots of perks, fun work culture, good coaching, CPE credits
Cons: Long hours, stressful busy season, poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and with opportunities to grow.
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 12, 2018
Expect long hours during busy season, but you will grow up fast with their frequent and thorough trainings and smart people around. You will also have incredible exposure to well-known clients, which might be helpful for your next career move.
Pros
Exposure
Cons
Poor work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn and grow
Big4 AUDIT & CONSULTING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  ParisJanuary 11, 2018
Large network and awesome teams. The Company offers unlimited online information, white papers, best practices, international exposure and a wide range of trainings.
Pros
Best place to learn and grow
Cons
Hard work and clients with high expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing firm
Attorney, Mergers and Acquisitions (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 11, 2018
Even though KPMG is the smaller of the "Big 4", it is growing rapidly. The people are good to work with and very smart. The only down side in my opinion is the office of the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place with great people
Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 10, 2018
Management and teammates are extremely helpful in guiding career goals and team goals. Wonderful atmosphere that strives for success as well as work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oversaw Audits of various companies
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 10, 2018
Supervised and conducted financial statement audits of hospitals, healthcare foundations, Medicare cost reports, Health Care Cost Containment Reports and Third Party Reimbursement filings.
Pros
Great Expereince
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Life
Credit Risk Associate (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 9, 2018
KPMG advisory lacks leadership and organization. Fun projects and enjoyed traveling. However, work life balance is not ideal. Nonetheless, enjoying my overall experience there and would recommend others to work at the firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for practice or functional staff
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 8, 2018
If you work in Tax, Audit or Advisory in a service position, there is stability, and an outlined career path for those striving to grow. In other areas of the firm the culture is different and jobs seem very 'supportive' to the main functions in nature
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced and great work environment.
Windows 10 Migration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 6, 2018
As someone starting out in the field i worried at the level of intensity i would find at this company. Safe to say i worried over nothing, my fellow co workers were extremely helpful and not once did i feel like i was on my own in a project. I received constant support and education in the areas i was not sure of and continued growing in my position and receiving more responsibilities as i showed i could handle them. I truly hope i will be able to work with KPMG in the future.
Pros
free coffe, great work hours, and the best people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager - audit
Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2018
Big 4 firm, long hours. low pay for the amount of work performed. sometimes hard to take vacation. some people are always in a busy season. scheduling is a mess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional not for 40+
Sr. Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 4, 2018
KPMG cares about quantity not quality. KPMG is not for someone 45 and above.. KPMG doesnjabe some awesome benefits but created for someone just coming out of college.. KPMG hires experienced but only use for proposals... Does not actually use the experienced hires for their knowledge.
Pros
Training
Cons
Geared for younger employees..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Long Hours
Senior Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 2, 2018
Essentially legal indentured servitude during "busy season", which depending on your industry could be all year.Anything in audit or financial services do not have any work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Tax assignments.
Tax Intern (Former Employee) –  Lahore, VAJanuary 2, 2018
- Firm had a comprehensive career development framework, learning and development plan
- Develop professional capabilities while exploring new cultural environments and exposure on international assignments.
Pros
Inclusion, Diversity, Learning and Development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Workday
Mobility Consulting Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Short Hills, NJJanuary 1, 2018
A typical workday consists of checking emails, attending client and team meetings, reconciling compensation collection and global statement of earnings to the w-2.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Associate and Senior Associate Auditor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 1, 2018
Fast paced audit environment perfect fora young college graduate to get their feet wet and jump right into the business world. Great exposure to meet clients and upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,883 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8