KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 604 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Audit Intern (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 22, 2016
Assisted in the audits of hedge funds, private equity firms, and banks by performing audit procedures over cash, derivatives, loans, and accounts payable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Financial Risk Mgmt & Corporate Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  PanamaSeptember 19, 2016
Offers good training and experience. Good work environment and friendly co-workers.
Workload can take long hours and can be stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Support Staff
Business Travel Counselor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 17, 2016
Training was very thorough. Almost too thorough. It took 2 months to train us, and by the end of the training most everything had changed. I loved everyone that worked there, but it was poorly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy working, not flexible, bureaucracy
Experienced Associate (Fulltime) (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 17, 2016
- in big4, you can work on various of projects and grow quickly
- extremely busy in peak season
- no free food, no lunch break
- working environment is not so good, small room crowded with too many people
Pros
famous big 4, variety of work
Cons
poor perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Advisory Associate, KPMG Cyber (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 16, 2016
Didn't ever learn anything. Everyone is to themselves and no one works in a team. It was a sink or swim environment at its best. Horrible culture to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment, great work experience
Senior Associate, IT Advisory Services (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 12, 2016
Challenging work environment in management consulting practice under the IT umbrella of advisory services. Good opportunity to learn new skills and be exposed to the internal workings of a corporate environment. Management consulting has a great career path or it will allow you to bring a lot of experience and valuable skills to an industry position.
Pros
Challenging work, great team environment
Cons
Lack of a real work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advisory Department
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJSeptember 12, 2016
KPMG is a very good company to work for however it also depends on the department you are in. I found that everyone I came across did not like their job. Advisory is a horrible department because of some of the employees that work for that group. I reported my supervisor to the HR department for harassment and they did nothing about the situation. I asked for a transfer and they just ignored me.
Pros
Advisory department is horrible
Cons
Good Salary, stability, flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks but work life balance is hard
Advisory Associate IT Audit and Attestation (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CASeptember 10, 2016
KPMG is a great place to get your feet wet and start a career. I learned a lot and enjoy working here. In my opinion, work life balance is extremely difficult. I enjoy my co-workers and the perks such as insurance, 401k and etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Director, Management Consulting (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 2, 2016
Get in, get some experience then leave, Up or out mentality
Not progressive, very old school good-ole-boy type of environment
Lots of good people
No work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance, good people
Associate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 29, 2016
KPMG has a wide range of people in terms of talents, working styles, and personality. Overall, I felt it was a good work/life balance, however I believe it lacked in sustaining a challenging learning environment.
Pros
Work/Life Balance
Cons
Travel, Unchallenging work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and driven workplace
TS Analyst/Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 24, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job was, through our advisory services, helping clients make better business decisions. Working with a talented team of colleagues who leveraged their knowledge and expertise to meet client and firm objectives.
Pros
Great perks - bonuses, career advancement, dining, travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kpmg
Senior Associate Audit (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 22, 2016
KPMG is a great place to start and build a career in the accounting and business sector. I was given the chance to work on a wide variety of business opportunities that fit my needs and helped me grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career .Tremendous opportunities across a variety of functions and industries
Strategic Sourcing and Operations Advisory (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAAugust 22, 2016
Good work life balance
High performance culture
Tremendous opportunities across a variety of functions and industries
Great balance between strategy and operational projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 22, 2016
-Amazing coworkers
-Lots of travel
-Long Hours
-Management is a bit out of touch
-Great opportunities to advance career
-Amazing benefits and good pay
Pros
Travel
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 8, 2016
My typical day at work is handling tax compliance one d at to day basis for clients. I provide client service and am client facing delivering our projects face to face. I manage four people and provide a liaison from staff to management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was so rwarding in many ways
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 8, 2016
This job is so rewarding. No matter how difficult your day is you know that you helped make a difference in peoples lives. The are also strong advocates of education. unfortunately your job depended on budgeting every year so it didn't offer job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  NJAugust 4, 2016
good company to work for kpmg, very good management good colleagues good friendly people are around good value system reasonable deadline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Job
Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJuly 29, 2016
Good place to get some experience and determine what path your career should move towards. Great people to work with but long, hard busy seasons (like most other firms)
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at the level of other Big 4s
Associate Audit Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 24, 2016
Decent work environment. Coming from Deloitte, there was higher expectations. Great experience, good learning. Very flexible working conditions. People were friendly and welcoming, however, they could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor recruiter at KPMG
Senior Contract Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 21, 2016
Great contract, great company and great people! I would definitely go back if given the opportunity. Fast-paced environment with high expectations in a collaborative work environment. Worked with some of the smartest and most driven individuals in the country.
Pros
Hourly rate and remote work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,628 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8