Find companies:
KPMG
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
747 reviews

KPMG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating
Senior Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great compnsation
Cons: no enough time
Job Work/Life Balance is great

Compensation/Benefits is great

Job Security/Advancement is great

Management is great

Job Culture is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for recent college graduates to start career
Senior Associate Tax (Current Employee), San Juan, PRJuly 24, 2014
Opens many doors. Great exposure to accounting in different industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auditor intern
Auditor Assistant (Former Employee), BeijingJuly 24, 2014
Research tax laws applicable to various client tax related issues Checked fixed assets of customer companies with reasonable testing; examined inventory in stock to verify if the journal entries and ledger entries are correct.
Assisted Audit Team in testing sampling selections on invoices, notes receivables and payables of customer companies.
Performed – more... testing of cash account and bank account for customer companies.
Maintained working papers in line with firms polices and government regulations, and provided administrative support to External Audit department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tax Associate (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 23, 2014
Pros: mismatch between comepensation and the numbers of hours you put in
Cons: fexibility, can work from home sometimes
I've learned to work under stressful environment. It was a very productive place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job
Office Operations (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great office benefits
Cons: a lot of work
This place is a hiring mill. People come and go very quickly. Staff are used to the max.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fund place to work
Warehouse Consultant/ Associate (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great career advancement opportunities
Cons: 100% travel
Great coworkers and excellent benefits. Exposure to various clients and working in different warehouse and manufacturing environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting through complexity
Senior Audit Associate (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 15, 2014
KPMG LLP, the U.S. audit, tax and advisory services firm, operates from 87 offices with more than 23,000 employees and partners throughout the U.S. Our purpose is to turn knowledge into value for the benefit of our clients, our people, and the capital markets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience for a training professional
Manager, Learning & Development (Current Employee), New JerseyJuly 15, 2014
Pros: opportunities
Cons: lacks with relocation
KPMG Business Schoold offers options for one to learn other areas in the training industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Federal Audit Intern (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 11, 2014
I enjoyed my time working there. Everyone was really nice and a hard worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job out of college, challenging, a lot to learn
Analyst, Corporate Finance (Former Employee), Dubai, united Arab EmiratesJuly 2, 2014
Pros: the variety in industries we'd be exposed to
Cons: i discovered i wasn't passionate about corporate finance
hard working teams, exposure to various industries, and learning from well qualified people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training program
ADVISOR (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 1, 2014
Great training program in the UK to get you ACA certified. Interesting clients, projects, engagements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging environment
Federal Tax Associate for Alternative Investments (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 30, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: work life balance
Great place to start, a bad place to remain! Every group is different. If you end up in a good group you are lucky, if not, too bad -- go look for another job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Snr Associate (Current Employee), Freetown- Sierra LeoneJune 30, 2014
Very good place to learn, share and get integrated easily with the ethics and culture of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoJune 26, 2014
Pros: could be fun at times.
Cons: serious personalities
I was there for just a short time but liked the people in my department.
I learned how very serious accountants are.
Most of management was very nice, some a little quirky, but all in all great to work with. The company knew how to deal with morale when it was low. They had fun in many ways.
I really liked my co-workers we all got along well.
The hardest – more... part of my job was learning the acronyms of business.
The recognition programs they would come up with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 21, 2014
Productive and fun place to work. Great team and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was not only accounting
Financial Analyst at Audit Department (Former Employee), TaiwanJune 18, 2014
As what people may imagine Big 4 are doing Accounting everyday, but the truth is that it could be more than involved. By the first day I started my job, I read through the balance sheet and tried to get a whole picture of what I was going to do. That was one thing. The manager assigned me another job to get some proof from client's business agreement – more... regarding to significance influence. It was more like consulting or advisory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place you can seriously call home!
Associate CRM Support (Former Employee), Montvale, NJJune 17, 2014
Pros: excellent & affordable lunches, friendly staff, always professional, excellent benefits, always room for advancement.
Everyone I've worked for or worked with at KPMG have always been professional, kind, friendly, and always there to lend some assistance.

They are rated as top E.O.C. for a reason! They offer many opportunities for job growth, provide you with a mentor if you wish, they offer courses to improve or refine your current role. They offer many benefits towards – more... your "Work & Life balance", and many, many, more firm benefits that just won't fit in this summary box!

If you find yourself working for this firm, you'll understand why!
It is one of the few firms, you can seriously call home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great inclusion
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 16, 2014
Work is fun steady and it's a great teamwork environment. Management is wonderful. The job is not hard, but very busy. I really enjoy working with my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career!
Consultant, Risk Advisory (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 12, 2014
- Great career advancement opportunities.
- Challenging environment, but can be rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG
Tax Compliance Administrator & Tax Processor (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJune 10, 2014
Very busy and long hours. Overall great benefits. Not much room for advancement in my position.

1 2 3 4 5

About KPMG

KPMG LLP, the U.S. audit, tax and advisory services firm, operates from 87 offices with more than 23,000 employees and partners – Read more