KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 902 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in KPMG
Audit Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Short Hills, NJJuly 20, 2017
-Great place to start your career.
-Excellent people to work with
-Respects and value you as an employee
-No work-life balance in Busy season
-Excellent training and good benefits
Pros
People, Culture, Benefits
Cons
No work life balance in Busy Season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practice admin
Practice Administrator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 19, 2017
very nice firm to work for, many perks and wonderful opportunities. but can be very stressful. there are a few people I have to question why are they here but other than that it is very wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 18, 2017
I would highly recommend KPMG to anyone who is looking for a long-term career and opportunities for growth. The Culture is highly professional and inclusive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Contract Negotiator (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJJuly 17, 2017
I was hired as a contractor for a six month project in their procurement department and had high hopes to develop my negotiating and drafting skills. I was told they were desperate for new people and that they "routinely" renew contractor assignments. However, after only a month, the director terminated my contract without warning or explanation. Although extremely disappointed, I know I can take what I learned there about negotiating software contacts and take it to the next level and make more $$$. It is truly their loss.
Pros
Great work/like balance. Interesting work. Nice people.
Cons
Don't expect to get hired as a permanent employee if hired first as a contractor, there's a long line ahead of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big 4 firm with nimble culture
Associate - Advisory Services (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 16, 2017
As the smallest of the Big 4 firms, KPMG is the most nimble. It is able to change strategies and recruit effectively to execute on changes to strategy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
In-Charge Assurance Associate (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 12, 2017
Interesting work environment. No balance in relation to work to life ratio. Immense hours worked. However would recommend to try this once in a lifetime opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work across diverse requirements
Manager Architecture / Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Montvale, NJJuly 12, 2017
With over 150 member firms, KPMG global is challenging to address business needs across many diverse regulatory and client constraints. Daily efforts to define secure solutions in public and private cloud environments, mentor development teams and operations, and remain flexible to address changing requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract
Accounting Coordinator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 12, 2017
This was a contract position with a great company. When I was laid off they were getting a new building and did not have any placement. They rarely hire temps and this is one job I could have stayed with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sr. HR Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 11, 2017
worked in HR departments very nice people. great place to work great atmosphere nice campus very laid back atmosphere work life balance is great. they value employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want to get burned out? Audit for Big 4.
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 11, 2017
Title says it all. 100 weeks during busy season, 60 hour weeks during the summer. Co-workers are dull and feed the culture of just working hours to charge the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about KPMG?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Supervising Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJJuly 10, 2017
I enjoyed working At KPMG and would recommend them to anyone interested in pursuing a career in public accounting. KPMG can provide a wide variety of training and development in a culture that values professional development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 10, 2017
The people at KPMG were very nice to be around. They let me work independently and did not micromanage. They offered training and also plenty of free food for employees.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Technology issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high intensity and challenging
Senior Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 8, 2017
Great CIO that tries to turn the IT around from very outdated work style and culture. Old style management.
Dificult to get/find answers and help from others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Tax consultant (Former Employee) –  MYJuly 6, 2017
Very friendly people to work with, managers are very understanding
Normal working hours except tax seasons
Great start pay
Encourage personal growth
Pros
Friendly and helpful coworkers
Cons
Small departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build career
Director, Deal Advisory (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 6, 2017
KPMG is a decent place to build your career either through traditional auditing route or advisory. I have progressed fairly quickly through deal advisory from manager to lead director on deals in approximately 3 years.

The Company says it strives for work life balance however I haven't seen it in my practice. For instance it is not uncommon to move vacation time as it fits business needs.
Pros
career progression
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Learn
Senior Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 30, 2017
KPMG offers an amazing experience to learn and grow as a professional. The culture is great and management fosters growth and challenges you to learn (in a good way).
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG US good place to work , KMPG Global is not
Associate (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJJune 29, 2017
KPMG US is a great place to work at. There is room to grow and it is encouraged.

KPMG Global on the other hand is not as good, there is no room for growth and management does not follow the standards as the US model.
Pros
KPMG US great place to work, opportunities, training, work life balance is top notch
Cons
KPMG Global is poorly managed, employees are overworked and underpaid. Very little job growth and extremely high turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and incredible work/life balance
Internship Tax Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJune 28, 2017
The amount of work was intense but it also taught you how to manage your time and how to prioritize different tasks. My fellow coworkers were supportive and very helpful which made the overall experience wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience in public accounting
Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJune 28, 2017
Good company to work for, but after 6 years I decided public accounting was no longer for me. Too much travel, overtime, stressful deadlines. Good comradery with fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Representative
Senior Representative (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 28, 2017
Great atmosphere. Gives detail training. Great diverse culture. Benefits good, but a little steep. haven't been employed for a year yet so im not the best person to give a review.,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,268 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8