KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 878 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow career
Area Manager Learning and Development (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 23, 2017
I loved working there. I was given a lot of responsibility and felt I was helping people every day I was there. It was wonderful. Sometimes I consider going back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an excellent place to gain good experience
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 23, 2017
KPMG was a challenging place to work but a great place in terms of opportunities for advancement and for getting marketable work experience that will easily qualify a person for high level accounting and tax jobs elsewhere including but not limited to at another accounting firms, at fortune companies, within government, etc. They also provide ideal an experience for a person eventually wishing to start one's own firm.
Pros
Great work experience and opportunities for pay increases and advancement.
Cons
Not an easy place to work for those looking for an easy, stress free 9 to 5 job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Big 4 experience
Senior Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 22, 2017
KPMG offers a lot of value in the way of gaining knowledge and advancement, as long as you are dedicated and motivated to succeed. It comes with the obvious busy season hours and travel, but that comes with the territory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities Vary by location
Supervising Senior, Tax Management Solutions (TMS) (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 22, 2017
Working for the Dallas office was a great experience. Opportunities in Silicon Valley seemed limited while future dealings with the Pacific Northwest office were rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical Big 4 accounting firm
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJJune 21, 2017
KPMG is a typical big 4 accounting firm. It is very large and one does not feel as though they have a say in the firm's direction. Hours can be long at times but, generally the Firm treats its staff well. The culture is different from office to office as is the nature of the client base.
Pros
Exposure to large companies
Cons
limited oppotunities past 5-7 years of experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 21, 2017
challenging but learning. working hour was a bit longer but still team was nice. if you want to learn and have a great experience this is a good place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking and very productive enviorment
HR Advisor (Former Employee) –  Lahore, VAJune 21, 2017
i had a great work experience.working environment was very friendly and team oriented. all employes were recognized for their hard work to boost the energy..
Pros
helpful management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Senior Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 20, 2017
KPMG is a great place to learn. I was constantly surrounded by smart and capable people that were always willing to help guide and mentor me. in turn, I tried to guide and mentor those coming up below me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work....so they say
Associate, Tax (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 19, 2017
KPMG is a good place to work but unfortunately I work in probably one of the most stressful areas of the company. If you are interested in a good work life balance then indirect tax is probably not where you want to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People
Economic and Valuation Services Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 17, 2017
It is a good starting point for people right out of college. Nice exposure to a huge company. It has a good training program for interns/ entry level employees. In general, nice people/ culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kpmg
Engagement Management Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 16, 2017
Good company to work for. Nice people, ready to mentor and help out where they can. Lots of food days and free Starbucks coffee. Company growing rapidly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I never worked here
Associate (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 16, 2017
A place with a lot of tenured Partners and employees that can make it difficult to integrate into the firm/office culture. Can be very isolating. They need to provide more management training and get rid of low performing managers, There isn't any work life balance. You are worked and worked and worked until exhaustion and you leave or you go on sick leave.
Pros
firm closure during Christmas ... if you get to take the time off
Cons
leadership, hiring process and recruiters, operations team, Partners that are untouchable, favoritism, etc. All the things that make a bad workplace a bad workplace KPMG has them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Start
Audit Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2017
Great Place to start a career. Exceptional culture if you land on the right engagement team. Salary and benefits are pretty much in line with industry standard for firms. Great succession plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career.
Asset Management Tax Associate (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 15, 2017
- Expect to work non stop. Its a challenge to have a good work life balance.
- Great place to build an ever lasting network
- Continuous education throughout the year.
Pros
Occasional free lunch. Great beenfits
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place when it was RK
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 14, 2017
Before the merger, RK was a great company with great culture. Everyone just graduated from college and starting their career at RK. Partners would try and make a nice work life balance for employees. After the merger, this is no longer the case.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
Supervising Senior Auditor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 14, 2017
You are given many, many opportunities to learn various industries. Management is aware that this is a training ground for future career paths and encourage individuals to learn a lot, ask questions, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place as a stepping stone
Senior Associate, HR (Current Employee) –  Montvale, NJJune 13, 2017
Management is inconsistent
Super long hours with no recognition
No room for advancement unless someone leaves the team
Interested the most in millennials who are not "loyal"
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Long Hours, No Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibly a great place
Desktop Support (Current Employee) –  Short Hills, NJJune 13, 2017
It seems like employees are taken care of very well and they have great benefits. KPMG seems to encourage unity and team work inside and outside of the office a ton. It may be different for other areas within the company but IT support seems to be the only group working obscene hours year round.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with clients employees
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 9, 2017
My working period was short, I enjoy working as a field auditor and follows instructions of management to finalize the assignments also deals with clients' employees to the best i could
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desirable place to work
FINANCIAL ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJune 9, 2017
I worked at KPMG for several years and I enjoyed working with the other professionals in the workplace. Their training enabled me to extend my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,181 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

88%
1,005 ratings
Add your rating