Find companies:
Kraft Foods Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Kraft Foods Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Dream Job
Region Admin Coordinator (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 27, 2014
Pros: room for growth. cionstant trainig. built in support structure.
Free hand. Self motivated post. Many instances to shine and work on my own and with my team. Managed the office, efficiently. Training on a continuum. Duties were easily grasped and conducted. Positive feedback from team and manager. Bolstering and orienting from Chicago headquarters. A climate of support and continued learning. Exponential growth potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to adapt the changes very fast
Compliance Manager (Current Employee), Granite City, ILJuly 14, 2014
-Moving towards IL6S culture and investing a lot in the employees including the floor representation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace with fun environment.
Packaging, Fill-room operator (Former Employee), Lowville, NYJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good work environment, fun work, fun co-workers.
Cons: short breaks, continuously being called into work, schedule never done on time.
A typical day involved packaging cheese, or operating a fill room. I learned a lot while working at Kraft. I learned how to operate a fill-room and I was one of the only temps to have learned one. Operation required a lot of attentiveness, attention to detail, and responsibility. Management was very strict but never seemed to have any idea what was – more... going on for the next week. The schedule was never up on time, they where always adding people to work days and then taking them off. They never let anyone know when they had added them for a specific day. They would schedule people to stay after but would always have enough people to cover the shift so you'd end up standing around trying to keep busy with nothing to do. My co-workers made my experience at Kraft worthwhile. I loved the people I worked with and created a lot of great friendships through work. The hardest part of my job was training to learn the fill-room because all of the responsibility, dedication and hard work required to do the job. The most enjoyable experience I had was operating the fill-room. This was because I had put so much time and effort into learning the job, that the satisfaction I got from finally operating made me feel achieved and like I'd accomplished something worthwhile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with great co-workers
Order Management CSR/DSD Samples Processor (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAMay 29, 2014
Pros: self managed environment
Cons: long work hours and lack of head count
Kraft foods was a challenging work environment. I gained a lot of experience with customers and SAP erp systems. Our management team was hands off and allowed the employees to manage their customers and issues. We worked in teams and there was a lot of cooperation with coworkers. The hardes part of the job was the long hours that were required to meet – more... the demands with the lower head count demanded by the company. I will miss the people I worked with. We were able to get along outside of work as well as in work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kraft Foods Group is a good place to work. But with any large companies, there are good and bad things about it.
Finance Manager (Current Employee), Northfield, ILMay 3, 2014
The current culture at Kraft is that they want to bring in new talent and get rid of people who have been there awhile. So it's good if you are new to Kraft but be wary that you don't stay too long.

Management is so-so. It depends largely on your immediate boss - some are good and some are really bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with,
Engineering Maintenance/Project Manager (Current Employee), Garland, TXFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: excellant upward mobility.
Cons: priorities are not offend defined.
Very challeging environment. Enjoy working on projects and shaping change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities to learn, steer your career and work with great people.
Director (Former Employee), Tarrytown, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: kraft has the critical mass and reputation to open any door
Cons: the enormity of the kraft requires a great focus on process
I now fully appreciate the culture of innovation at Kraft. The ever present current of "expecting the best" in everyone's work provided a strong foundation for teamwork and creating success. Management always brought waves of information on new ideas/resources to help us develop innovative plans to meet business goals. It was a great place to nurture – more... a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked independently and work was achieved.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Woburn, MANovember 11, 2013
Pros: comfortable dress code, not strick on company hours, work at your own pace.
Cons: as people left, they didn't alway replace them.
A typical day at work would be reviewing customer orders, checking inventory or when product would be produced, verified transportation had been planned, confirmed to customer. Had many friends over the past 40 years working there. The most enjoyable part of the job was having my own office, could have the radio on, and still do my job without any pressure – more... from management. The hardest part of the job was leaving because I took an early retirement package and now looking for another job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace Environment
Sales Service Associate (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PASeptember 16, 2013
Pros: ability to work from home, caferteria with great food
Cons: benefits are ok, office space is outdated
The company is open and inclusive to ideas from its employees and encourages collaboration acorss different teams.
People are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Senior Director Customer and Business Services (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAMay 31, 2013
Excellent company. Diverse experiences within Supply Chain. Change management, SAP, Lean, Collaborative, Customer Engagement and Focus, Financially driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Trade Deductions Specialist (Former Employee), TorontoApril 9, 2014
Loved my time with Kraft. Quite a political company however the work life balance was great. Would have stayed except no growth to finance.