Kraft Heinz Company Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,195 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pays good but supervisors and long time employees look down upon any new hires
Temp to Perm (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 13, 2016
as a new hire long time employees dont want to take the time to train and expect you to know how to do the job already when most of the work is on a computer and involving paper work that is very detail oriented and has the potential to cost the company thousands of dollars. almost all sick lines and call in numbers dont work and wont show that you gave notice to being gone and you will have to explain and fight for your job if out sick. overall, management needs a complete overhaul and new training programs implemented.
Pros
good pay.
Cons
poor training, new hires are discriminated against
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided a good living for 42 years
Quality Tech (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJune 21, 2016
Grading products made at the location. Audit documents for Quality documents. Management were fair and co-workers always worked as a team to keep the integrity of the product.. Hardest part was always adapting to changes and getting the job done with the highest standards in line. The most enjoyable part was the feeling of a job well done and assurance that the quality of the products produced were customer safe.
Pros
discount products and fair benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork is part of our job to keep lines running
Packer erector attendant (Former Employee) –  Ontario, OR 97914May 18, 2016
I really like the people at Heinz because we all help each other when one of us is having problems with our lines, the people are very friendly and easy to work with, also we celebrate all holidays and we get paid for it. we have good insurance benefits and retirement which i already earned. its not all easy but, sometimes we have to work hard to keep lines going because of problems with the lines but, at the end of the day its all good.
Pros
good health insurance and benefits
Cons
just factory work with cement floors
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working as as Mail Coodinator
Mail Coordinator (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJMay 18, 2016
It was a great feeling to assist management with implementing a new mail delivery system for fourteen hundred employees, which shifted deliveries from desk to desk to group, according to designated administrative mail code. Management and all assist managers received a bonus check and a recognition ward(ABCD) Above and Beyond the call of duty for a job well done.
Pros
Enjoyed christmas bonus and gift box
Cons
People lost jobs when departments were out sourced
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAMay 16, 2016
lots of responsibilities, sometimes unrealistic goals, they want you to do so much with so little... lots of hours. Labor force had no skill, the turn over ratio really high. people would quit within a day of being hire, the senior personal had less than 2 years in a crew of 25. always new hires every two weeks we would get new hires, 5 10 people, non would make it to a year... it is difficult to maximize production when your labor is not qualify.
Pros
good compensation
Cons
lack of support
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Staff and Good Work for the Job
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAMay 16, 2016
The company has been very flexible with my undergraduate studies. I worked as a part-time employee during school, and have worked as a full-time employee during breaks and vacations. The company offers holiday pay and overtime pay.

The work required for the job is not very stressful and is more than fair for the rate of pay. For the most part, the crew and supervisors are mature and make the day of work more enjoyable.

The most difficult part of the job is when the machines break down or aren't operating correctly.
Pros
Two breaks: one paid, one un-paid. Paid holidays and overtime opportunities.
Cons
Maintenance of machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, if and only if, work life balance is not an issue
Peeler/placer (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAMay 11, 2016
I would recommend this job to any who likes to work a lot of hours. If you are someone who is looking for overtime, this is the right place to be. However if you are looking for a job with a good work/life balance this place is not for you.

You will meet a lot of great people at Kraft 95% of all employees including management are great people. I am fortunate to have met those people.
Pros
Health benefits, people
Cons
Work life/balance, physical work may also have an impact on the body over time
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Lead Operator (Current Employee) –  Newberry, SCJuly 8, 2016
I learned to communicate better with people due to fact when i first started i was shy. Now i'm more active and in control. Management will give you a 2nd chance before they give you a first chance. Its hard to move up in the company. The hardest part is making money being on second if you have small kids because you cant get your hours, but first is pretty awesome with 40hr or more at 13.00 a hr.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work at a Heinz facility
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 5, 2016
It was a pretty good place to work, before Heinz came in. It's all about the bottom dollar for them. Salary people had their pay cut by 10 percent, the ones that were left. The other salary people were fired. Some had been there for 30 plus years. The shipping department was just told, that their jobs are being eliminated and outsourced to another company. So they have 6 weeks to sign another job. A couple of months ago, there were alot of negative reviews about this company, but i cannot find them now. I wonder how long this review will stay up. Heed my warning!!!! DO NOT WORK FOR HEINZ!
Pros
I quit
Cons
my friends are still there
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Fun Workplace Environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJApril 13, 2016
The company has endeavored to be innovative, creative and consumer friendly with emphasis on multi-cultural diversity in hiring and outreach to the community. It has great enrichment programs for diversity, empowering employees to be broad-minded, progressive and tolerant of other cultures. Research and high technology is vital to the day-to-day business operation. Employees are given merit awards in kind and monetary prizes as they manifest extraordinary performance track record.

Excellent 401K program.
Pros
Provides company sponsored games and field trips. Annual Free luncheons for retirees
Cons
Short breaks and inadequate medical staff for emergency
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Newberry, SCJuly 22, 2016
Its a alright job its a liitle stressful other than that the people are friendly. A typical day at work for me is alot of walking. My co workers are friendly, very interactive. I have learned a lot from this job far as running machines driving and riding jackes. The most enjoyable part is i have 4 days off and 3 12hr shifts if work.
Pros
Weekend shift
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new company every 2 years
Logistics (Former Employee) –  MissouriApril 10, 2016
In the 14 years I worked for this company it was actually 5 different companies. Benefits have consistently gotten worse each time ownership changed. Job security under the most recent merger with Heinz is all but non-existent. On any given day the people you work with at corporate headquarters or in a facility are as likely to have been laid off with no warning and no succession plan as they are to be available.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most days are fast paced and the day passes quickly
Customer Service Representative/CSR (Current Employee) –  Union City, GAApril 1, 2016
The day consist of running reports, communicating with carriers, customers and the warehouse by phone and email. Scheduling Inbound and Outbound shipments. With an open door policy the management team is always on hand to assist when issues are escalated. My goal is to assist when and wherever needed to complete a cycle that is satisfactory to all.
Pros
Free Coffee and snacks, climate controlled environment, and healthcare
Cons
working weekends, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Fun Place to Work at All..
Machine/Slicer Operator (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAMarch 30, 2016
When you're hired at Kraft, they claim to be a "family company".... Not the case at all. All they care about is getting production out on time. They constantly force people in on their days off, and then most of the time, you end up standing around doing nothing because they over-schedule. The co-workers there are all complacent, and do not want to be taught how to do anything new. They've all been there forever, and they know what they're doing. Honestly, the hardest part of the job is doing everyone else's job while you're supposed to be doing your own as well.
Cons
Short Breaks, Co-Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes11No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At one time it probably was a great place to work and put in an honesty days work.
Just a Worker (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIJuly 9, 2016
Union environment, requires balance between production line workers and management. The workers have developed habits that are not conducive to maintaining production levels.
Pros
Good pay and benefits over the long term.
Cons
Low pay and benefits for short term works.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement Opportunities
Area Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOMay 20, 2016
MBOs and management support allows for progressive advancement opportunities within 12 months. 24/7 production 7 days a week is a con, but the company is built around providing job security to those who applies/engages oneself.
Pros
health benefits and potential bonus opportunities
Cons
7 days a week production
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productiion
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 25, 2016
The bad thing about working at Heinz is that the people don't speak
English there. They only speak Spanish. I worked there for 2 days. It
was very hard for me to communicate with the co-workers. They don't
allow you to have water at your work station. If you only speak English don't apply at Heinz in Irvine Ca.
Pros
None
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the people here
Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Breinigsville, PAMay 17, 2016
Great place to work. Sometimes a little back breaking but other than that its a great place to be employed. A typical work day includes being on time, thats a biggie. Going to the green room for morning meetings. Talking about the days/weeks goals and any errors that may have happened on the previous shift. then you go to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work to start a career and build experience
Maintenance A. Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Coshocton, OHMay 16, 2016
The hours take a lot of getting used too. It's cold but bearable. Supervision is easy to get along with as long as you do your job and do what is expected of you. A lot of changes have happened since the merger of Kraft to Kraft Heinz but it's good money for what you are required of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place work
Floor Lead/Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Aurora, IL 60506May 11, 2016
redoing overloaded trugks. overweight trucks.troubleshooting fine lost pallets.getting stuck pallets. repiacing damaged product.correcting count back for pickers.getting stuck paiiets and spill pallets out of rack. using clamp truck and cherry picker
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
short breaks. the 10 min gap
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,793 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6