Kratos Defense & Security Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of proper communication
Purchasing Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 1, 2015
Poor communication flowing down from management. The proper people are never notified with important information. Training was poor.
Pros
Free Bagels from Einstien Bagels on Wednesday
Cons
decline in amount of contracts. many lost.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Flexible environment
SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR / ANALYST (Current Employee) –  La Jolla, CAMay 18, 2015
An awesome work environment with a family atmosphere. Kratos will ensure are very flexible and will accommodate all schedules.
Pros
Work Schedule
Cons
Security
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, once you get through the office politics.
Engineering (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CaAugust 19, 2014
Exciting product (high performance aerial drones), but there is a good deal of office politics and personality conflict to deal with at the workplace. Deployments to support operations with various customers can be long and arduous, typically to austere places, but there is nothing like pulling off a successful flight to boost your job satisfaction. The wide variety of customers (domestic and international) make for interesting interfaces and travel opportunity, but can make things challenging as well. Overall, not a bad place to work if you can keep up with the pace and deliver.
Pros
exciting technology, ownership of work, hand-on work, travel to exotic places
Cons
travel to exotic places (-:, long hours at times, often short-staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes20No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kratos did not deserve the tribulations after Obama was elected
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJuly 11, 2012
Very customer focused company. Successor to Haverstick Consulting and DTI Associates. Had opportunity to grow under DTI and Haverstick but my job role stagnated to low level duties at Kratos. Management did not encourage skills growth or use of training program, employee had to do that him/herself. Very good management at beginning as DTI and Haverstick, but I could have used more encouragement to grow skills, even as simple as buying Ben Forta's ColdFusion books and reading them.
Pros
customer and employee focused
Cons
tries to avoid employee training, management in my group was poor, retention of staff poor compared to caci
Was this review helpful?Yes9No22
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Too Bad
Field Service Representative III (Former Employee) –  Fair Lawn, NJJuly 5, 2013
I was only there a for a brief period of time, however, my co-workers were pretty solid. Management could use some classes in professionalism and speaking to their employees with more respect. Also pay could have been better but the work load was adequate. Generally a good experience minus the service manager.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
poor supervision by service manager at best, she was rude in general.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and good hours.
Engineering Technician II (Current Employee) –  Dahlgren, VAMarch 23, 2015
Great people to work with, but there is minimal opportunity for raises or advancement. Good benefits and good working hours if you like to get in early and get off early.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work, upper management is unprofessional, arrogant, horrific
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fair Lawn, New JerseyAugust 23, 2014
The employees are back stabbers, phonies, and liars. You don't want to work in this kind of environment. Don't waste your time and effort applying for any job at Kratos, the management at the local level and corporate level are very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes51No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload is adequate.
Test Technician II (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 31, 2013
With more organization and communication this company can grow. The morale is low because when Kratos loses a bid on contract they will have to do another layoff. This is happening in 90 day intervals. I have learned a lot since being hired.
Pros
regular full time position
Cons
upper management says there will be layoffs every 90 days if no contracts come in.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kratos Defense is a great company
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Gordon, GAAugust 4, 2012
Kratos is by far the most professional and well structured defense contractor that I have come in contact with of had worked for previously. Kratos is family friendly and has good core values and ethics. I am proud to work for this company and intend to spend many more years with the growing corporation.
Pros
great beneifts
Was this review helpful?Yes11No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kratos review
IT Program Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 21, 2012
The company changed ownership several times during my time with them. Each time there were executive changes it resulted in reorganization of the work groups which caused confusion and miscommunication due to process and procedure changes.
Pros
vering project types to work on
Cons
contract to short
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working environment but still fun
National IT Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 23, 2014
This company moved to China, I was offered a job overseas but I could not go because of my parental responsibilities.
Pros
good people, hard working environment.
Cons
none. the business moved overseas
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kratos Defense & Security Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Kratos Defense & Security Solutions Reviews by Location