Kratos Defense Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much if any support from upper management and set unrealistic expectations I would definitely not recommend working in the Charleston location
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  North Charleston South CarolinaJanuary 7, 2016
No support from upper management, unrealistic goals and expectations from upper management. No teamwork from fellow managers and engineering. Human resources was not much help in getting employees that were qualified or offered them enough pay for skilled labor.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with but job can be very boring at times.
SECURITY ESCORT (Current Employee) –  Robins AFB, GAOctober 30, 2015
I worked with really good people and the team leads were awesome and really cared for those they supervised. Met and made some really good friends. The hardest part of the job was that sometimes there can be a lot of idle time and there's not much to do to fill that time in.
Pros
People
Cons
Constant change over.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fun workplace with good people
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FlJune 1, 2015
Clean outstanding work conditions and management in a nice large air conditioned shop. Everyone is friendly and work is good.. Pay is overall great for the Central Florida market.
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
Short Contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company in constant flux
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Western SectorDecember 21, 2014
This was a very good job with a very short vision of what they could be doing. The management does not seem to know if they want to be in the security business or not. There was a lot of turnover throughout my time there and I had 6 bosses in 18 months. I never got to know any of them very well and they were all over the country in different states. Good people there, but the organization is a mess.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
title (Former Employee) –  Fair LawnMarch 13, 2014
They promised a lot, they did not deliver. Kratos has expanded in the past three years, their is no corporate culture, or command. I was hired as a full time employee, but was treated like a consultant. The pay was below average, and the benefits where taken away from me when i did not get my early enrollment done in 30 days after on-boarding (i was completing a city wide deployment project so was in the field for 10 hour days, with out health insurance). As soon as the project that i was hired for was through, they showed me to the door. I would not recommend the NJ office in Fair Lawn. Lastly my laptop was hacked twice, when reported to management nothing, to many low level managers have access to monitor the employees PC's and they share that access out to their group.
Pros
rusty toilets
Cons
your a contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes63No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kratos
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAJanuary 26, 2014
It is a consulting firm. I was placed in Northrop Grumman. So i was never introduced to their culture as such,.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No29
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, but near to impossible management issues
Strategic Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSJuly 5, 2012
I thoroughly enjoy what I do (Strategic Account Mgmt), but the management here makes it nearly impossible to leave each day feeling like you've accomplished anything.
Pros
fun job, never gets boring
Cons
difficult managment
Was this review helpful?Yes35No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Vehicles
Sr. Lead Tech Installer, Project Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 23, 2012
Kratos/HBE has a newer fleet of company vehicles that, for the most part, are well maintained.
Pros
great benifits.
Cons
mgt
Was this review helpful?Yes15No39

See more Kratos Defense reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture