KRC Logistics Employee Reviews

Showing all 8 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Munster, INFebruary 15, 2017
Excellent place to work very busy never have to worry about not having enough work. They make me feel like family, Head dispatcher is awesome. She really goes out of her way to help.
Pros
Lots of work, very stable, Exellent benifits
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Munster, INJanuary 12, 2017
I have been working for KRC for 10 years as a drive and find it to be a great place to work. Dispatch is knowledgeable and helpful to the drivers. The management people are very good people that care about the employees and are very fair to everyone.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Lots of work not for the loafer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, management not so much
PEON (Former Employee) –  mUNSTER INDecember 3, 2015
this job is only being posted because the previous employee walked out, due to Management incapability to reason with employee. logistically speaking!! it is a dictatorship!!!
Pros
fellow employees
Cons
Management all lies, Don't say I did not warn you
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
fork lift operator (Current Employee) –  Munster, IndianaMarch 12, 2015
I like working here its a great place to work. I enjoy my job and the people I work with as well. I usually do about 30 loads a day on a slow day maybe 15.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only thing good about this place is your coworkers
Dock Super (Former Employee) –  Munster inSeptember 24, 2014
I was there a long time... at one point the VP hired one of his friends as OPS MNGR and he did not now anything about the transportation industry, he still works their.. So really think about applying there, because you are probably smarted than the management!!! The turn over rate is horrible... Be wise...
Pros
Coworkers are friendly
Cons
Managment is very VINDICTIVE!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 16Report
Official response from KRC Logistics
October 20, 2014

KRC Logistics is a company that I would highly recommend to any transportation professional looking for a long-term career.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Munster, INOctober 10, 2013
Nice atmosphere to work with an excellent supervisor. Very limited hours that eventually led to being laid off.
Pros
Great team to work with
Cons
Hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assistant Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Munster, INDecember 3, 2012
Co-workers are nice and pleasant...dont trust a manager they will run it into the ground
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 22Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KRC Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 8 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
2.7

KRC Logistics Reviews by Location