KSI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, and great people.
AL Tech (Current Employee) –  Tioga, NDNovember 8, 2017
I love KSI, however I wasn't pleased with my wages. Other than that, I have nothing negative to say at all. Very good safety culture there. I have met some very good people there, with tons of knowledge. They are always willing to train, and teach.
Pros
Safe workplace.
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXSeptember 13, 2017
This job was great until the work ended. Working for this company was good. I enjoyed working for them. The employee travel to North Dakota for more work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice anual picnic
Project Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 30, 2017
I Came in at a lower rate with the expectation after proving knowledge and experince to renegociate salary. Company took a 10% cut from employees due to the drop in oil prices and a freeze was placed on all rasises.
Pros
stable 40 hr. job
Cons
company keeps jobs but is one of the lowest paid in the area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying Produtive And safe work
Pusher (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 7, 2017
Getting to the yard and having tailgate with all my crews.
getting work plans for the day, line out my crew and getting all parts and permits for the day.
Getting to work and setting up work area making sure safe to work.
After that getting to work bolt up , changing values, helping out all my guys impact gun going under air, using hand tools,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Aera Energy Special Projects Team Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 13, 2017
KSI has a lot of work to keep you busy. They are not the highest paying company in the industry but is a good stepping stone for exposure to growth. I learned a lot working there.
Pros
job security
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Contractor with company
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Houma, LAJune 6, 2017
Work on preferred schedule. Very independent on location with each client found by KSI. Taking care of clients in home or at facility varies according to the severity of the clients situation or illness. I make the hardest situations fun filled and happy for each client regardless of circumstances.
Pros
Working one on one with a client and family to improve life conditions
Cons
Elimenate corrupt behaviors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work and good pay and benefits.
Roustabout (Former Employee) –  McKittrick, CAMay 20, 2017
Ksi is a great company to work for. The people who work there are all willing to help you if you have no experience. They are there to help you not hurt you. And the work environment was great. And safe.
Pros
Company bbqs
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good review
Import Technician II (Former Employee) –  839 Mitten RoadFebruary 9, 2017
Always try to finish assigned work each day.Give hands to team when ever they need help. Provide excellent customer service to
our customers. If all work finished today, be prepare for a next day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Partner employment
Project Controller (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaFebruary 2, 2017
Working in this industry is very unstable, it does have its benefits but, they are short lived. This industry is very politically motivated with a Ownership structure that is very disconnected from its employees.
Pros
quick money
Cons
No Stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlingame, CAJune 17, 2016
A really great place to work. There are also great people to work with. A casual and comfortable atmosphere which makes it nice to come to work each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team
Welder (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 1, 2016
Core Micro management Culture audits my opinion to much down time due to meetings or policy changes . employment was always interesting not much overtime .Could be very productive. Great people to work with .
Pros
safety quality production
Cons
Rain outs, micro management & Oil Markets been HIT So HARD
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot
MECHANIC'S HELPER (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAFebruary 16, 2016
was taught a lot and given a lot to learn. Wages were what the law requires-there were "team building" which was nice but lots of favorites
Pros
great place to work
Cons
played favorites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production based, flexible schedule
Rig Welder (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 5, 2016
i really liked working here because they were always willing to work with your schedule and tried to keep you busy as long as you were a good worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entryway into the energy sector (oil)
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 21, 2015
I gave this company 4-5 years of my life. Ive had family members work there, and really appreciate all they gave me. I was able to go from a 18 year old fresh out of highschool to a man with a thorough knowledge of the ins and outs of the oil production industry. Was the best education Ive ever recieved. I wish i could have stayed with them forever but OIL IS NEVER A STEADY JOB and so i had to get layed off.
Pros
the education and training.
Cons
Unstable job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay Well
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDOctober 18, 2015
The pay is amazing and the hours are flexible. Fun place to work, amazing resume builder for those interested in welding work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work enviorment
safety (Former Employee) –  bakersfieldAugust 10, 2015
very good company very good management there with so many opportunity to grow ..and all the management was more then willing to help and assist in any questions and needs
Pros
lots of work
Cons
outdoors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not go back to KSI to work
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 9, 2015
It seemed to me that all the upper management that received bonus did not care how the equipment was keep. They wanted the equipment to run. I the AC went out they would not fix it they just wanted as big a bonus as they could and did not care about the worker.
Pros
you recieved a pay check
Cons
Management did not care abuot the worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Swamper (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDMay 26, 2015
good people good co workers great learning experience fast pace hard work but loved it good money fun time great equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Construction, Maintenance, Labor (Former Employee) –  Boulder, WYMarch 5, 2015
loved working for this company, wish they didn't move away from where I am living, they had great hours and good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Network Support Specialist, Lockheed Martin (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 12, 2015
Productive environment. Government Contract. Smart people. New technologies. I learned a lot about system analysis. Good educational trainings. Flexibility. Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7