Kuakini Medical Center Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding!
In-House Nursing Supervisor RN (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIDecember 21, 2017
I started at KMC as an LPN, then graduated as an RN. KMC was very supportive and helped advance me along in my career. Eventually I became a full-time In-House Nursing Supervisor!
Pros
All the above!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Darkroom Technician FT (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 28, 2017
great place to work fun stafff. Dr very strict. small department with very busy..Also have clinic across the parking lot if ur looking for out pt services instead of Hospital enviroment. Parking is difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Administration In Healthcare
Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 26, 2017
Very low morale due to how Admin and Senior Management treats employees. It is evident by how many long timers have left in recent years. Do yourself a favor and work at another hospital.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transporting was a fun and enjoying job
Hospital Transporter (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 8, 2017
A typical day at work is transporting patients and items from the floors to there procedures and discharge patients.
Working at Kuakini for 27 years I got to become close to the employees and co-workers, its like family to me. I got along with everyone and enjoyed my job. The manager/supervisors were very good to work with.
Pros
Medical, dental, vacation
Cons
Short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun. wilfun and a good place to start a career
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIApril 2, 2014
co-workers are nice and a place where career growth can happen
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prn
Med-Surg Nurse (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HINovember 14, 2012
Worked PRN as needed on Med surg floor
Friendly staff and good to aid patients with rehabilitation.
Pros
prn
Cons
worked as temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Monitor Technician (Former Employee) –  Honolulu HawaiiMay 17, 2012
This hospital does not value it's employees, the moral is extremely low, and management is the worst in any hospital that I've worked in. The employee are a fun and hard working group of people that should be treated better.
Pros
employees help each other
Cons
management and work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to increase education and pay
Registered Nurse Level III / Critical Care (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMarch 29, 2012
Provided education to staff and other health care personnel.
Pros
educaton
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuakini Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
54
40
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Kuakini Medical Center Reviews by Location