Kudzu Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Piedmont, SCMay 22, 2017
A typical day at work is very strenuous and you have to stay on top of things. Management is great and I learned how to work many machines. Its really warm, but you will learn to adapt.
Pros
overtime
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great warehouse work
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Phenix City, ALAugust 17, 2015
A typical day at work included operating fork lifts, using lifting devices, cycle count, and secure materials for transport to designated areas. I enjoyed working this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency that doesn't stay behind their emplyees
billing specialist (Former Employee) –  greenville scFebruary 25, 2015
Worst temp agency to work for, they will not stay behind you as a client, only care about the business as a client.
No training provided, very high turn around and they constantly let people go.
Pros
working downtown
Cons
no training provided, stressful job with no security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive workplace with multi-tasking jobs.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Phenix City, ALOctober 30, 2014
Very Productive workplace with multi-tasking jobs. I enjoy working with my co-workers. I have a great hard working boss who will do anything for her employees. The hardest part of my job is the goal i set for myself is making sure my work is done before i leave for the day. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with my coworkers.
Pros
Benefits and vacations and flexible
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Phenix City, ALJuly 20, 2014
Great Company and work environment. Hours of operation was very great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Easley, SCApril 17, 2014
I like working for kudzu the assignments are too short but a great company to work for
Pros
they will send you to work
Cons
not enough jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, enjoyable place to work
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCFebruary 26, 2014
I open the store at 9:30, thou the store doesn't open till 10:00 for customers. Turn on the lights, count the draw, straighten the merchandise, vacumn, and dust. At 10:00 I open the door for customers.
Unpack, price and merchandise any packages that come in.
Stopping and greeting customers.
I learned to always stop whatever I wa doing to greet customers in a timely, professional and engaging manner.
I have a very good realation with the manager and co-workers. Never any problems.
The hardest part of the job was lifting a 50 to 60 pounds box of merchandise when deliver.
Helping and to provide honest and confident feeback to customers regarding merchandise style,gift items and selecting merchandise.
Pros
A fun, joyful place to work
Cons
Never having time to eat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Replenishment Driver (Former Employee) –  Phenix City, ALAugust 17, 2013
Good environment to work learned a lot on the shipping side far as handling package through UPS,FEDX and using a RF scanner and replenishment stocking
Pros
great pay
Cons
two week pay period
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kudzu. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3