Find companies:
Kuehne + Nagel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
132 reviews

Kuehne + Nagel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular day
Printer programmer (Former Employee), southaven msDecember 2, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: mangers
go in clock in go to your work area and start your day. you would have to find a lead to see what you were going to do that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work
Cell Material Handler (Current Employee), tempe, AZNovember 14, 2014
staged outlines for assembly technitions

put move stock away

5s work area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everybody
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJNovember 12, 2014
Pros: work atmosphere
Cons: management
I wouldn't recommend this job for too many people for the fact that there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst
Internal Quality Control Clerk (Former Employee), Southaven, MSSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: you work for kuehne+nagel
Overtime required with no advance notice. Not a family friendly environment. Highly unprofessional management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once a year staff function which is a week before christmas, mostly lunch but staff have to bring a plate,
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), HAYWARDSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: long hours of work.
Cons: short staffed and pressured to work long hours, no socials to get the staff together.
It is a good company to work for but it is people (management) who make the company good or bad. Managers at most times have their favorites which I see as totally unfair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivating workplace close from the biggest food international market in the world
Airfreight sales (Current Employee), ParisAugust 28, 2014
Pros: healthcare, restauration tckets for lunches
- contacting our international customers to know if their shipments have well arrived at final destination.
- check the e-mails to see if any particular request
- answer quotations requests
- contact the airlines
- place booking if quotations confirmed

- I learned how to deal with customers complaints
- rate negotiation
- provide the best customer – more... service

- sympathic co-workers

- The hardest part of the job is to be able to answer urgent requests in a short notice.

- The most enjoyable part of the job is to be in contact with so many different kind of persons / colleagues or customers from around the world, and build an good relationship with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of employees
Logistics Execution Administrator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 27, 2014
Pros: job
Cons: internal bumping system
this company was a pain, they have an internal bumping system./..you work, and another employee can take your job...all about time with the company, and if you have no place to go in the company, you lose your job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family feeling with great co-workers and growing/learning environment
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: work family, pot lucks, bonuses, pay.
Cons: nothing memorable
This was my favorite work experience in my history of employment. Kuehne + Nagel customer service department was contracted through Allergan Inc. We were recognized for our talents and abilities regularly and the benefits and bonuses were a reflection of hard work and attitude. Our customer service department started with 3 individuals and grew to 18 – more... (at our highest count.) We had a family like relationship and everyone worked with each other to guide and support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work, poor management
Inbound Air and Ocean Account Manager (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 4, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: personalities of management and co-workers
Not a environment for a enthusiatic, hardworking and happy person to work. Other branches might be different but Nashville, TN is a poorly ran branch. Just being honest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Scanner Operator (Current Employee), Ewing, NJJune 25, 2014
this job was great they show you new things every day and I love every dept I worked in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Master Scheduling Planner/Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee), Southaven,MSJune 16, 2014
the company is unpredictable. yOU NEVER KNOW FROM DAY TO DAY WHAT TO EXPECT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work must maintain poise.
Customization Technician (Former Employee), Southaven, MSApril 11, 2014
Pros: 4 day work week.
Cons: very long walk back anf forth to break and lunch which cutoff half the time.
Kuehne+Nagel has it's challenges but not that I couldn't conquer. You must be poise at all times for such many attention to detail you have to cover in so little time. The management is hard to clarify as they don't make much of an appearance. The coworkers are pretty much preoccupied with themselves as they must remain focused as much as I do. The – more... most difficult is about staying poised through the 12 hour shift assembling laser printers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dock Worker (Current Employee), Southaven, MississippiFebruary 17, 2014
Working at Kuehne+Nagel, has made me into a flexible inventory specialist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Damages Clerk (Current Employee), Southaven, MsFebruary 6, 2014
A typical day at work is very productive and fun. The hardest part about my job is nothing i really like this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding experience
Warehouse Operations (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: treat employees well and room for advancement.
Overall a good company to work for. They take care of their employees and keep them in the know of how the company is doing. Good potential for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receiving Associate (Former Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILJanuary 12, 2014
I enjoyed learning this job and loved it and the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've worked for so far
Ocean Export (Former Employee), Eagan, MNJanuary 11, 2014
I worked at the MSP office. Turnover is minimum, benefits are awesome, management is great and family oriented; they allowed flexible hours to accommodate family needs.

When I moved to Texas, they gave me a transfer to their El Paso office. Local Management in ELP was very different from what I was used to, so I left a few months later.

I keep in – more... touch with some people at the MSP office still. People who worked there in 2006 are still there! This is a great company to work for. They are worldwide, invest in training, have tons of growth opportunities, competitive wages, great benefits, great company culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work, not treat with respect
picker (Former Employee), trafford parkDecember 31, 2013
Pros: new site, new equipment
Cons: short breaks, no respect, always pushing for more work
This isnt a good place to work continuously battling to get rota and pay sorted, poor management.

Not treat with respect i would not recommend this job to anyone.

I obviously worked at a lot better place previous to this.

No balance between job and life in my eyes. A lot of my team would agree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good envierment under staffed Need work with being honest over all good job
Warehouse (Former Employee), McCarran, NVDecember 21, 2013
Pros: it's a job pay day and some perks with days off with pay
Cons: dishonest no communication
Clock in go to my desk check emails answer them back check the phone for messages from inbound carriers and schedule them then I would go out on the floor and cycle count with everyone and answer question's. When an inventory issue is found it was my responsibility to look research and try to find the item. If not found and cant find a paper trail then – more... I would systematically move the item then work on my morning reports. Then go back on the floor and work on refurbish items. Time to time I would check on shipping and see if they needed help or if there are any issues like Missing items or items received incorrectly. Then i would see how receiving is doing and see if they are behind. If one or the other needed help I would stay and help them then if I had any time left I would check my emails again and answer them. Every day was a little different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place nice place to work with.
Import Customs Brokerage (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 8, 2013
Pros: people are pro-active
Cons: its very long to wait for them to offer regular job.
This company is fast pace place of work.
No doll time.
Co-workers all friendly and helpful.

About Kuehne + Nagel

With more than 63,000 employees at over a 1,000 locations in over 100 countries, the Kuehne + Nagel Group is one of the world’s – Read more

Kuehne + Nagel Photos