Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 12, 2017
poor mangement

work will not get done accordingly
to much to change for one person with not enough power
if you wanna just relax and not work this is the place to go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and laid back environment
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CADecember 8, 2017
I heard of this company because a neighbor of mine was managing a logistics center. I applied and he turned out to be one of the best managers I have ever had to this day. A very reasonable, decent man. However, due to circumstances beyond his control, the location I worked at was closed and we were all laid off after 6 months or so. I was rehired some months later and worked another 9 month stint. It was very rewarding. I felt appreciated and noticed. I can't speak to the company as a whole, but my experience at the location I was working was great.
Pros
Great schedule, close working relationship with manager, close to home
Cons
No room for career advancement, temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securing more compeitive rates
Regional Business Development Director (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJDecember 7, 2017
Good organization, but could not compete with the larger shipper who had direct carrier contracts. Kuehne+Nagel did not have the proper setup to compete in the perishable market against direct carriers.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Import Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 5, 2017
Insecure management, rude approach, a lot of pressure, and disrespectful manager. There is a very poor company culture and the branch manager is very rude and likes to humiliate employees in from of other employees, very unprofessional.
Pros
benefits
Cons
bad managers, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite and relaxed
LOGISTICS PLANNER (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 4, 2017
Contract logistics office so typical day to day operations to be expected. Office administration constantly having parties holiday celebration on site events and tons of food weekly. Great place!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, productive, diverse & fun atmosphere
Air Export Agent (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 30, 2017
busy office - the work day flies by
great working in a diverse office - many countries/cultures represented.
job opportunities locally & for relocation listed on KN employee website. Advancement encouraged.
on the job training courses offered.
educational assistance provided with approval of branch manager.
employee discounts offered on employee website
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 20, 2017
Management did not ever seem to be working towards the same goal with the same message. Generated a high stress level environment for employees and confusion within the work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MANovember 9, 2017
Terrible Union Environment !!!! No support from Corporate and worked without a DC Manager for almost 2 years.

Long tern employees not open to change and did not like sharing knowledge.

Learn a lot about 3PLs....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
material coordinator (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MANovember 8, 2017
I did not like working for this company. We worked many hours with no previous notice and it was considered mandatory. It was very face paced. My co-workers were pleasant. They do a lot of hiring from Temporary agency's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse receiving
Receiving Lead (Former Employee) –  Cranbury, NJNovember 4, 2017
it is a temp job and they will let you go, with no notice. not a good lob to have a future. no benifits or time off. nothing else to say. you are hired through a temp service
Pros
some overtime
Cons
temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXOctober 19, 2017
Great place. hope to obtain a permanent position in the future. it was fast paced but you receive great training and encouraged to work fast and accurately.
Pros
lots of employee interaction
Cons
schedules dont suit students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest and Narcissistic Regional & DCM Managers
Manager of Operations (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 19, 2017
Non-inclusive environment, shoot-from the hip style management.
Control by keeping employees in the dark until last minute, and no work-life balance.
Overly concerned about "optics", versus actually doing what they say they do
Pros
Salary not bad
Cons
Always wathing your back
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always plenty of work
Returns Department/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TX 75057October 15, 2017
This was my High school job and I didn't really mind it a all. I enjoyed working during the week and having my weekends off. I started picking and packing orders and eventually moved to the returns department. The jobs was easy and rarely stressful.
Pros
Worked under little supervision and on my own
Cons
Having to stand all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 3, 2017
KN brought to me great opportunities, if it wasn't because I was going to do some service in the NAVY I would had never left. I would love to go back to KN and pursue a Career in Human Resource Management. That will be my ideal job, to give back to the company that supported me through my rough times.
Pros
Management, Environment
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unappreciated
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INOctober 1, 2017
As always, it was a joy to work with associates that bought into encouragement and coaching. The hours during surge are crazy, not to mention a thank you and extra compensation would be much appreciated. This was a start-up, the lack of HR support and leadership allowed the processes and safety to suffer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Warehouse with good management
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 27, 2017
Worked with a great group of guys that knew the meaning of teamwork. Management wasn't afraid to get their hands dirty and gave you the feeling that they cared about you,and they were100% fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of hours
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVSeptember 22, 2017
If your looking for plenty hrs then this is for you. fast paced would say if you want overtime this is for you. good hrs involved but don't think it's an 8 hr day by any means.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, Organized, No room for error
Electric Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSSeptember 20, 2017
I enjoyed the work I performed. However, the environment was tedious and stressful. There was no talking amongst coworkers unless it was relative to work. In most cases, talking was only allowed amongst engineers, repair technicians, leads, supervisors, and upper management. There were no warnings, nor room for error.
Pros
Clean, Organized, Great benefits
Cons
Enviroment, Micro Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 20, 2017
Be prepared for the cold temperatures and long hours. The job is easy other coworkers are great people and easy to get along with. Its a laid back environment with great management.
Pros
Long hours and great money
Cons
Cold tempts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun but work was hard
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Temperance, MISeptember 18, 2017
it was an ok place to work at but it was overwhelming at times. The management at times made work very unpleasant at times. The work was steady and consistent. Policies were always changing within the company.
Pros
work was doable
Cons
bad mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,492 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6