Kutak Rock LLP Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Firm but terrible communication
Legal Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 18, 2017
This firm is a great place to work. They offer wonderful benefits and have many additional perks throughout the year. However there is not really any obvious person you can go to to discuss problems. They do have a committee but it's more or less for silly stuff not necessarily job issues. Also the attorneys are terrible at communication with the lower level staff and forget about approaching them directly they will do/change anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and exciting because some of the clients.
Legal Secretary, Civil (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 28, 2016
Good experience and work atmosphere. Management were fair and often rewarded staff in dinners or gifts. Would not hesitate to hire temps if the work load became too heavy and to be sure deadlines were met.

Immediate supervisor (office manager) was great to work for.
Pros
Close to home less commuting.
Cons
Short staffed at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Solid Company but poory run by the HR peson
ADMINISTRATIVE LEGAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 14, 2012
This is a great solid company however, the HR person has no clue what the legal secretaries do there or what they are capable of doing. She keeps employees who should have been let go long ago, but instead moves them around and around, and does not let good employees advance or move to other openings within the firm stating they have "no experience", yet, when I started there I had no experience in the group she hired me for...doesn't make sense....if you can get into her "club", whatever club that is...you'll do well.
Pros
great 401k, and easy to operate systems, a number of nice attorneys
Cons
no advancement possiblity whatsoever, there seems to be favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and secured employment
Legal Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 17, 2013
I worked for Kutak Rock many years and when I was there, I was treated with respect and the lawyers and personnel were patient and taught me many things I used in my life. Kutak Rock is a wonderful place to work. It is professional and caring for its employees.

The benefits far exceed any company I worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work experience
Proofreader (Current Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 19, 2015
Kutak Rock is a great company to work for and I have been blessed to have been here for a little over 8 years. I begin work at 2 in the afternoon and work until 10 pm. I've learned so much about the law since I began here.
Pros
Catered events, great group of people
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drama zone
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 26, 2015
the co workers made this job horrible. To much talking not enough work, and they will get mad if the boss tells you something and you do it and they don't.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Legal Secretary (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 27, 2014
daily federal and state filings, legal research, discovery preparation, trial preparation.
management not so good.
co-workers ok to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 4, 2013
watch out for woman hater because nothing you do will be right
Pros
people nice
Was this review helpful?Yes9No9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kutak Rock LLP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1