L&W Group Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine operator
Manufacturing Associate machine operator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 20, 2017
Poor management. Doesn't support the employees . They are all about numbers an not quality of the parts they ship out. Human resource sucks they don't listen to the employees. A lot goes in in the plant but thy doesn't care all they care about is firing the next person. Low pay and not enough paid holidays
Pros
Medical
Cons
Pay. Security, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible production
Quality technician (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 9, 2017
the mangers do not treat you their operators well low pay, they do not play fair to their hard workers right very unorganized business would'nt recommend any one to work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue line
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Belleville, MIJune 14, 2017
I miss working here,its hard work but the co worker are great,management is fair but the best part is being able to bike line,get your production done in 6 hrs and go home
Pros
get your proaction done in 6 hours you get to leave early
Cons
i have no cons for this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automotive production
Maintenance Tech for robot welding (Current Employee) –  Blissfield, MIJune 12, 2017
maintenance worker most work 8 hour shifts you run around like a crazy person . there are only two 15 min breaks . you stand on your feet the hole time .
Pros
good heath benafits
Cons
they work you like a dog
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Accountant (Current Employee) –  New Boston, MI 48164June 10, 2017
Good Place to work to gain experience within the automotive manufacturing industry. Not a lot of training or guidance from management but the good people to work with.
Pros
People
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Middlebury, INJune 8, 2017
great place to work for if you don't have a life out of work. The bosses are great and good wok environment just a lot of hours required. lots of lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay scale is fair, safety lunches,
Quality Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Belleville, MIMay 31, 2017
Manage the sorting of new launch product
I've learned a lot about the automotive industry
Some parts are big and heavy and/or awkward
there is opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of overtime
PRODUCTION OPERATOR/Press operator (Former Employee) –  Avon, OHMay 24, 2017
If you have breathing problems, this may not be the opportunity for you. There is also a lot of overtime, often too much, forcing employees to work an entire month without a day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing the best to satisfy required daily production,
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Plant IIMay 18, 2017
Trying to be efficient and effective to attain excellent production. Coping up with varying daily situations,management is trying to meet mutual respect and understanding and collaboration to achieve quality production. Co-workers are cooperative and friendly but sometimes had a hard time to satisfy required daily production. Blue line has always been a motivation to call it a day and relax and take it easy for the rest of the day.
Pros
Free foods and gifts during special occasions.
Cons
Short breaks. I wish that more break rooms shall be available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drove to many hours
Associate Driver (Current Employee) –  Springdale, OHMay 15, 2017
started everyday with a pretrip and where to go. never knew where or what was to happen until that morning a lot of time. drive and work average 12 hours every day a lot of times more than that. no life at all outside of work. ended the day with post trips.
Pros
ton of overtime
Cons
no life outside of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Set-up Operator (Former Employee) –  Middlebury, INMay 8, 2017
it was most part quiet and busy the hardest mart was that the machines needed fixed they were al broken and hard to work with ive earned how to make blueprints for the parts because there were none made up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Production (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 1, 2017
recommend to anyone. hard workers get promoted. easy to learn. company on the rise. management is firm and consistent. working quarters are sanitary for everyday usage
Pros
all
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Arlington TxMay 1, 2017
The job is very easy but there is no real team work. It keeps you busy at times . But no team work it seems like every man or woman for themselves. Work every weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive rewarding enviroment
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 27, 2017
Great workplace all in all. I suggest just not going through an temp service as I did. I learned a lot in my term with company. They have great trainers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L&W is focused on making the best individual I can be for my job and the management team I work with.
GM Admin/HR Rep (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXApril 20, 2017
My day at work is repetitive and stable. I have learned many different avenues to take when it comes to the HR aspect of my position at L&W as far as the connection that goes between a Corporation and the Associate at hand. It is nice to be able to help people out and give them the ability to help themselves. Our work culture has a open door policy and the janitor is treated with the same respect as my General Manager. The hardest part of my job is not being able to stop the problem before the problem arrives. There are many problems in the type of engineering industry that I am in when it comes to engineering process. I would like to have more hands attainment with this, however my job title does not allow this to happen and there is not any open positions for me to be able to help in that manner. Problem solving has always been a forte of mine. The most enjoyable part of my day is the Management Team. Everyone is a seasoned Manager and they are easy to please. I enjoy that there is always something that they need and that I am able to assist.
Pros
Hours are 6am to 2pm
Cons
L&W does not allow hourly Associates to leave the premise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  MichiganApril 6, 2017
Not going to review has no bearing on anything I am doing in my life do not care about them or there if you are not from Bellville high you go no where mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Blissfield, MIMarch 28, 2017
meh its just work. it gets the bills paid its a relaxed work environment....saying that i do think management could use some help sometimes thats frustrating. its a very big place for gossip. the biggest issue i have is the Hr which is so messed up and annoying
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, TNMarch 28, 2017
The job is good. You will work a lot of hours. 50+ a week, great benefits, pretty good management! Typical automotive manufacturing work. It can be hot in the summer, cold in the winter, their is a high turnover rate at times. The maintenance department is awesome, people get along well and we all work great together, you have a few lazy ones. But that is every job. Overall a good company.
Pros
Great pay and benefits. Vacation time is pretty good, management will look out for you if you put effort in your job.
Cons
Lazy co-workers, communication isn't always there, punishment for poor worth ethic isn't enforced enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly
Assmebly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 24, 2017
Coming to work and getting straight to business is always good because that means the company is on a professional level that can make the business and us grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lake Orion, MIFebruary 23, 2017
Pay was low until we got into the Union, certain supervisors were OK while other could be a real pain in the butt. Coworkers were OK, but there were certain employees who always complained about something, would never post any job posting. Never would tell us what was happening with the plant
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Always in the dark
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L&W Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 124 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1