L&W Supply Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope this help u!!!
Boom Operator/ CDL Driver (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FL 32808June 20, 2017
A good places to get some experience and get paid but not something to do for the long haul when your the new guy they try to break u there turn over is big ppl come and go a lot.
Pros
You can make 55 ++ hrs a week
Cons
They forget that your human
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is bad!
Boom truck operator (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCApril 19, 2017
It's all about the money and you won't make it. Make the stores pocket fat. That's all she wrote! Beware of Myrtle beach store. Coworkers are awesome and on the same page about management. Some can leave and others can't. I am one of the lucky ones who was able to leave. Amen!
Pros
None
Cons
L$W supply
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work poor leadership
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 2, 2017
Poor leadership, management has a complete disregard for dot regulations and expect you to work 16 plus ... they suck suck suck they suck suck suck and suck
Pros
Medical and pension benefits for the
Cons
Leadership management out of Phoenix Arizona suck balls
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding job
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 24, 2016
Required hard , physical labor to supply building material to job sites.
Worked with various forklifts, knuckle boom trucks, and cranes. Workdays were long and hard, often we ran out of service hours mid-day Friday. Followed Federal DOT CDL drivers hours.
Pros
The physical labor kept me in great shape.
Cons
Sometimes pushed to unsafe hours of operation though legal per DOT.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place I've ever worked.
Driver/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 28, 2016
There is no better place in the world to work. My Branch Manager is the best thing since sliced bread. Awesome group of guys. If you can't handle working like a man go push a pen.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared
HELPER/STOCKER (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 19, 2016
Unprofessional behavior displayed from management. Deliveries were not fairly split amongst workers. Labor is extremely hard. Work in all types of weather conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to work for a person new to the construction field.
Laborer/Sheetrock Deliverer (Former Employee) –  Burnsville, MNApril 5, 2016
Typical day starts at 6:00 am. Our yard guys load trucks up with all needed building materials. Delivery teams of 2-3 people per truck drive to job sites to then unload all building materials for that specific construction site. Drivers and helpers go back to the yard for another load and repeat the same routine until the last job is over. There is no specific time your shift is over.
The qualities I obtained while employed was Boom truck operations, and knowledge of all Sheetrock materials.
This is a predominately white work environment and can sometimes be difficult for a person of color.
Hardest part was balancing out a life outside of my job due to the fact that there was never a designated time off.
Most enjoyable part was the self satifiying feeling of being a part of something that is help changing and shaping the world.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
No specific time shift ends
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment, treated right.
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDJanuary 22, 2016
Liked the job. Work was hard but when you are used to it its nothing. Good pay and benefits I felt like I was treated good and as a driver when you hit 60 hours you can go home which meant I would get half days on friday sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent place to work
Delivery driver, tinter/colorist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 1, 2015
Treated fairly. Given opportunities for advancement. Good steady work. Benefits were OK. Felt like they trusted my work ethic and made me feel like I was an important contributor.
Pros
Given opportunities to advance
Cons
retirement plan needed improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast pace place to work
Taping (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTJanuary 12, 2015
It keeps you busy and goal oriented to finish projects by the deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Driver and Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MINovember 23, 2014
I moved up pretty quickly with steady hours I hauled and stocked drywall and other building materials good job for a younger man. I decided to go back to school or I would still be there. Very safety oriented company. good hard working group of guys
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work when your young
Driver and Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MISeptember 2, 2014
L & W set me on a good path but i am not looking to make a career in the drywall buisness.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management.
Driver (Current Employee) –  ArkansasMarch 21, 2014
This company is an unsafe place to work if you are a driver/material handler. Its hard labor, and bosses are always on you for going quicker, and quicker.
Pros
being employed
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Driver & Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 3, 2014
*Interesting company
*Small Perks
*Hard Work
*Supportive
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall in need of a recovery
Finance (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 31, 2012
Questionable decisions being made regularly during this extended downturn in the housing industry. It should get better and be more consistent with a slight uptick in the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Transaction Associate (Former Employee) –  Pico Rivera, CADecember 7, 2012
The management holds customer service to a high standard, working there was always pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L&W Supply. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.6
Culture
2.9