L'Occitane Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like it here
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Dayton, NJNovember 6, 2017
I like it here no problems here, everyone is nice and the management is good, I would definitely recommend someone working here, it is a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaOctober 6, 2017
if you like working with the public this is a great place to do it. co-workers sometimes are stressed about sales great discounts for the employees. fun place to work.
Pros
great discounts
Cons
co workers have a lot of drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compagny
Cosmetic Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bouches-du-RhôneOctober 3, 2017
I loved the store where i was working and I was glad to be able to sale high-quality products.
I loved the atmosphere to work it was an amazing experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and fun place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 29, 2017
L'Occitane is a fast-growing premier beauty product company that prides itself on their products as well as their employees. The store layout is clean and vibrant with emphasis on great products and excellent customer experience. Working at the store with helpful management and staff provided me a great opportunity to advance my experience in retail sales. However, as a seasonal sales associate, the work schedule can be a challenge since there is no fix time and requires work during weekends and holidays. This is something that I am apprehensive about work at L'Occitane and prefer to have set schedule so I can plan my time well.
Pros
Great Co workers
Cons
irregular working time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Graphiste (Former Employee) –  New YorkSeptember 26, 2017
Bien Bien Bonne expérience au sein de l'Occitane USA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Care Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 17, 2017
Good work/life balance.
Responsive management.
Can get very slow.
Customers skew towards an older demographic.
You have to be passionate about this product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was enjoyable
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CASeptember 14, 2017
This job was very nice and slow paced. It was not stressful at all. It would have been nice if they would offer full-time instead of just part time. Other than that it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Positive Environment
Beauty Advisor/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 9, 2017
Positive environment and a very helpful and encouraging manager! The company is always finding new ways for us a sales associates to improve and grow.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una excelente empresa en el mercado de Producto naturales de Belleza para la mujer y el hombre
GERENTE DE MARCA (Former Employee) –  Multiplaza, PacificSeptember 3, 2017
Revisar las ventas por tienda y vendedor
Realizar las compras internacionales para Panamá y Costa Rica
Ver el material POP para los lanzamientos.
Establecer entrenamientos al equipo de ventas.
Vendedores con amplio conocimiento de la marca y muy orientados al servicio.
La experiencia fue muy positiva por el crecimiento que tuve dentro del mercado del retail.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
based on goal
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYAugust 26, 2017
I would set the goal for each member, here I learn to make my position more then what it was doing work and learn what the store manager position is about. over all I learn how to hold people hold there end of the business
Pros
teaching the talent about the business
Cons
not enough store and position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Newport, RIAugust 24, 2017
This is an absolutely amazing company to work for, the onloy problem is corporate. The corporate district managers do not do their jobs well, bring stress down to the associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company/Great Culture
Interim Director/AVP of Human Resources (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 22, 2017
Wonderful people. Most employees always had smiles on their faces and greeted you with a warm hello. Management were sincere, straightforward and quick to compliment you on a job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sales associate/ beauty advisor (Former Employee) –  Waikoloa, HIAugust 9, 2017
i had a wonderful time working for L'Occitane. The people I worked with were a great bunch and the company treats all employees with love and respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best experience!
Wholesale Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 8, 2017
I was only an intern but I had the best experience at this company!
I was involved on projects, I was independently leading marketing campaigns and seing my work in various locations and on different platforms was very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much room for advancement
Key Holder, Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 31, 2017
If you're looking to move up then look else where. Hours aren't guaranteed for the work they want you to do. Left a lone in the stores for hours sometimes.
Pros
Gratis and great products
Cons
Most stores are extremely slow and don't do a lot of business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Locci in America is NOT he same as Locci France
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Carmel-by-the-Sea, CAJuly 18, 2017
A very different culture then I expected from L'Occitane. I was surprised to see that most of upper management is out of tough withwhat happens at the store level and therefore treats store managers and assoc.'s terribly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Associate (Former Employee) –  FloridaJuly 9, 2017
The rudest upper management team I have ever experienced in my 40+ career. Snobs!

All about numbers, numbers, numberd.

More staff foreign ... difficult to understand.

Associated not trained in skincare. Give customers false information.

Not enuf staff on shifts.
Pros
Good employee discount
Cons
Work alone long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 3, 2017
Nice place, good discount, gratis but not competitive payment
Low level management is okay, but corporate not
No options to develop or grow, neither full-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small french boutique that sold natural skin care products
Core Staff Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 2, 2017
A decent place to work a part time or seasonal job. Not too stressful for entry level associates. The product was good and sold at a pretty fair price.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products but not run very well
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO 80206June 27, 2017
I worked at a store that went through 4 new managers in the short time that I worked there. There was a lot of terrible organization, too much put on the employees, too many expectations for things that they did not provide the right information for. I don't know how other stores are run but it seemed like a bit of a mess across the board.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Occitane. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 228 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7