L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Found 290 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
Accounts payable/reconciliation specialist (Former Employee) –  Monmouth Junction, NJJanuary 13, 2017
Learning the exposure of a new system SAP, Management is a very good to work under. Learning new tasks day by day. The most enjoyable part of the job that I got to leave at 415 PM!
Pros
Good Environment
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like warehouse setting.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJanuary 11, 2017
Go place to try to get hired on if your work is up to par with what is going on that day,and not play at work.it is a good company
Pros
great place to work.
Cons
too much drama and gossip.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, just depends what plant you work at.
Packaging Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJanuary 7, 2017
Great pay for the entire team, training was well developed and encouraged teamwork. Great cafeteria and company had several discounts to big name brands. Co-workers were some of the most educated and professional I have ever worked with.
Pros
Training, Pay
Cons
Lack of parts needed to fix machines, poor PM scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Loreal
Market supply logistics (Former Employee) –  Berkeley Heights, NJDecember 19, 2016
Very good company with a lot of benefits, and they give away a lot of extra incentives just for working their. The only thing that i did like was the pay raise was not fair. If the pay raise was better then that would help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good work environment.
Production Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 4, 2016
Well taught environment, good people to work for and work with. Working in a clean environment, and the staff is awesome at teaching what needs to be learned.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot about retail and handling people
Loreal Beauty Advisor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  phillipinesNovember 30, 2016
have to work multi tasking
learned a lot about retail, sales and operation
learned how to handle people, adjust and get a long with diff people
enjoy on learning new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and stimulating place to work
Homologation & compatibility technician (Former Employee) –  Clark, NJNovember 24, 2016
I had many duties at L'Oreal

I worked in the Homologation and Compatibility labs helping in many aspects.

Co-workers were always of immediate assistance and guide.

Several extra activities were carried on during the work days which made the place a funny and stimulating second home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with Gift for perfect attendance
Stocker (Current Employee) –  ArkansasNovember 19, 2016
My recent experience in Packaging, Replenishment, Stocking, and Full Case has been an opportunity to learn the mission of the distribution center in providing customer products to meet their demands in deadline.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Full Time Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Riverhead, NYNovember 14, 2016
As a Full Time Key Holder I have learned a lot and I am constantly given new material to learn.
My boos set me up with great tools and advice so that I am more confident to carry out my job and excel even further.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great trainings and benefits/ Poor Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaNovember 14, 2016
Poor management.
Good Benefits and trainings
Can only advance if you are in with higher ups.
Promotions happen to fast and under influence of high turnover.
Not professional.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Childish Behavior
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a cafe and lockers
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARNovember 10, 2016
good place to work, met a lot of people. big numbers place so very few fun days. good money but they trap you there with the money they start you out at. didn't care for management
Pros
had a cafe for a hot lunch
Cons
long shift and short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good benefits
A. Machine Attendant (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARNovember 9, 2016
Very good company with a lot of benefits, and they give away a lot of extra incentives just for working their. The only thing that i did like was the pay raise was not fair. If the pay raise was better then that would help.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
The pay raise was not fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Time off
Materal Handler (Former Employee) –  Kentwood, MIOctober 17, 2016
For the most part nice people too work with. Good day off plan. A bit of dislike for short notice; of overtime. Safety was preached not always practiced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Environment
Global Public Relations (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 20, 2016
A very fast-paced work environment which requires you to be very flexible and ready to resolve any issues that may arise. Great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  panamaSeptember 19, 2016
There´s always something new to learn everyday. The diversity of culture makes the work environment a good place to work.
Pros
Good benefits, free products
Cons
Stressful days during close week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated
Production Technician/Associate (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYSeptember 1, 2016
L'Oreal was a very family orientated place to work at. It was a great working environment and they were also very friendly.My typical day at work would be face paced, hands on, and cautious. Everyday there was always something new to learn. My coworkers were very friendly and handy. The most enjoyable part of the job was that i got to experience making beauty products for women/men and making them feel better about themselves.
Pros
Making customers happy with product, hours and pay were good, family orientated company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Credit Specialist (Current Employee) –  Monmouth Junction, NJAugust 31, 2016
Job Culture is great. Everyone is nice and most are willing to help. Depending on the department pretty good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
SPARK (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYAugust 24, 2016
I got to work right below a director of the company. I had one major job and would do other little tasks that my boss asked me to do. The major task was a three month project in which I was designing a new system. Gave me a different experience than I have had before.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace with enjoyable work
Operations intern (Former Employee) –  Cranbury, NJAugust 24, 2016
Typical day at work involved SAP interaction and excel reporting and macro creation. Most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with, and the biggest challenge was facilitating the necessary answers I needed from co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security/ Advancement
SALES INFORMATION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  PHILIPPINESAugust 19, 2016
I've learned the diversity of the company.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that they ensure that you have career advancement and flexibility at work.
Pros
Free lunch, trip incentives, transportation allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Oréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,244 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0