Find companies:
L'Oréal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
289 reviews

L'Oréal Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building relatioships, fun and challenging
Regional Education Manager (Former Employee), NY NYJune 24, 2014
Cons: long traveling hours
Review Emails, plan and coordinate educational calendars, coaching and facilitating trainings, working on company show and events with distributors.
I managed 30 subcontractors in the education team.
Helping business and Educators to reach to the next level and provide superior services to clientele and stage work.

Challenging when traveling long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your always busy
Line Assembler (Former Employee), Solon, OHJune 19, 2014
Pros: beneifits
Cons: last minute call offs
loreal was an normal factory job going in as an temp can be a little over the top with the last minute call ins and call off but all together I made a good living with the job while it lasted
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
beuty advisor (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJune 19, 2014
Pros: picnic once in year
Cons: no appreciation
good learning period

good acheivement but no appreciation.........
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and ethical work environment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 11, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility
Great company ethics! As a vegan I stand behind The Body Shop!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Sales (Former Employee), New HampshireMay 29, 2014
Pros: good discount on products.
Cons: not a good job to survive on! poor management!
When I was hired I was promised a good amount of hours per week. Then when I actually got my hours, it was much less then I was promised that I had to look for another job. The pay was very low and the job is equal to a janitor, lifting,unloading truck,stocking shelves, dusting, sweeping and cleaning bathrooms. This job did not train me well with the – more... cash registers and products. The training on the products was up front on the computer standing while customers needed cashed out or needed assistance. The people I worked with where not helpful so it made it difficult to do my job correctly. The management was not helpful at all. The review consisted of a conference call with the district manager with the manager sitting next to me which made it uncomfortable to discuss anything. This was not an enjoyable job by far the hours were not enough to survive on and you will never get a raise (I was told by mgmt.) and the hours would never pick up. I regret ever accepting to work here! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Manager, Sales Promotion (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 20, 2014
L'Oreal was an excellent company to work for with many perks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Blending/Compounding/Dispensing Machine Operator (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMay 14, 2014
Great company to work for. Management is helpful.co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
SALES PLANNING & PROJECT COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 8, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: loved it!
Excellent benefit, this company really cares about its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great break room.
Picker (Current Employee), Streetsboro, OHMay 7, 2014
Pros: free gatorade sometimes.
Cons: 15 min breaks.
Most of the people there are great easygoing people. this is a HARD job not meant for everyone goes though people fast. And as a picker your by yourself all day other then on breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting Edge of Beauty Industry
Inventory & Loss Prevention Analyst (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 6, 2014
Pros: wonder people. both employees and customers
Cons: upper management micromanaging to an extreme
L'Oreal/SalonCentric is working on becoming the leader in the beauty industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grounds Keeper
Shipping (Former Employee), Solon OH.May 5, 2014
Pros: worked at own pace
Cons: lack of help
Cleaned up apartmeets and did the grounds. It was a place that you could'nt grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Handler
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ArkansasApril 28, 2014
I was a material handler. I make sure the machines that where running didn't run out of material.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning atmosphere
SAP Consultant (Former Employee), Clark NJApril 8, 2014
Pros: different projects were assigned
Cons: very relax atmosphere
It was fun and relaxing.Got a chance to work on different projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much travel, no work life balance
Account Executive (Former Employee), Lexington, KYApril 6, 2014
no work life balance, no availability for promotion
great co-workers and managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Sales Administration /CSR (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 26, 2014
Pros: great people, easy going environment
You get a lot of experience talking with customers and learning to work with SAP. So answering phones, solving problems, replying to emails, etc. all are incorporated in a days work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 stars for this company
Technical Supervisor (Former Employee), Solon, OHMarch 22, 2014
L'Oreal is a good company to work for. Your work/life balance can easily get out of balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment and very skilled workers who really have a passion for the company
Lancôme Sales Promotion Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2014
Pros: professional environment, was able to develop my skills in the professional workplace, able to learn new skills working with various departments
Cons: travel from south jersey to new york
I would be responsible for being the lesion between Graphic Design and the client. Make sure the client was able to get all the art work for the promotion that Lancome was doing.
I also communicated with marketing to see which promotions they were making and set up samples to send off to clients.
I checked the budget for summer 2013 and prepared the – more... new budget for fall 2013. I needed to make sure that we had budget for the Sales Promotion to go through. This required me to work with the Finance Department.
Finally on my spare time I would take MyLearning courses in Microbiology to further my knowledge about what a microbiologist would do in there Research and Innovation Department and why were they important. I also learned many different laboratory techniques on how to prepare samples and how to use various laboratory instruments.
The most enjoyable part of my job was to be around employees who had a real passion to help the company and took pride in there work. This drove me to do better and work to my fullest potential.
The hardest part of the job was the travel because I live in south jersey it was a long commute everyday to work but I really loved the work experience in Manhattan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innoavtive Company
Marketing, Director (Current Employee), New YorkMarch 21, 2014
LUSA is an extreamly innovative company driven by market trends and consumer insights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Purchasing Agent (Temp) (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 20, 2014
place orders
follow up on drawings
closes all vendor issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic first job
Sr. Product Developer, Maybelline New York (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 20, 2014
Management at Top Dog, is the best. The leadership is dedicated to their work and genuinely care about their employees. One of the best experiences I have had.

1 2 3 4 5

About L'Oréal

L’Oréal is world leader in beauty products. Created in 1909 by Eugène Schueller, a visionary chemist with – Read more