L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Found 439 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot about retail and handling people
Loreal Beauty Advisor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  phillipinesNovember 30, 2016
have to work multi tasking
learned a lot about retail, sales and operation
learned how to handle people, adjust and get a long with diff people
enjoy on learning new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun upbeat trendy speciality store. Nordstrom.
Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJNovember 29, 2016
Selling, applying makeup and skincare to clients. Learned new makeup techniques. Learned how to upsell and cross sell within the store. Hardest part of the job was meeting high sales goals. What I enjoyed most was making people happy and feel and look beautiful.
Pros
great discount and benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and stimulating place to work
Homologation & compatibility technician (Former Employee) –  Clark, NJNovember 24, 2016
I had many duties at L'Oreal

I worked in the Homologation and Compatibility labs helping in many aspects.

Co-workers were always of immediate assistance and guide.

Several extra activities were carried on during the work days which made the place a funny and stimulating second home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Site Manager/Certified Hazardous Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 22, 2016
Very high possibility to elevate yourself pending on your production and work ethic. Co-workers are great here, they make work fun and not so much a responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with Gift for perfect attendance
Stocker (Current Employee) –  ArkansasNovember 19, 2016
My recent experience in Packaging, Replenishment, Stocking, and Full Case has been an opportunity to learn the mission of the distribution center in providing customer products to meet their demands in deadline.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJNovember 17, 2016
I love working at NYX because of the teamwork. Everyone puts their most into the job and therefore creates a pleasant and fair working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Full Time Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Riverhead, NYNovember 14, 2016
As a Full Time Key Holder I have learned a lot and I am constantly given new material to learn.
My boos set me up with great tools and advice so that I am more confident to carry out my job and excel even further.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great trainings and benefits/ Poor Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaNovember 14, 2016
Poor management.
Good Benefits and trainings
Can only advance if you are in with higher ups.
Promotions happen to fast and under influence of high turnover.
Not professional.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Childish Behavior
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a cafe and lockers
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARNovember 10, 2016
good place to work, met a lot of people. big numbers place so very few fun days. good money but they trap you there with the money they start you out at. didn't care for management
Pros
had a cafe for a hot lunch
Cons
long shift and short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CANovember 9, 2016
I liked working there and would love to work there again. The pay is great with lots of over time. Being a picker/packer was easy so i liked going to work.
Cons
Supervisers attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about L'Oréal?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good benefits
A. Machine Attendant (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARNovember 9, 2016
Very good company with a lot of benefits, and they give away a lot of extra incentives just for working their. The only thing that i did like was the pay raise was not fair. If the pay raise was better then that would help.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
The pay raise was not fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think Lancome is a wonderful place to work. I am very proud to have been given the opportunity to manage a Lancome counter.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FLNovember 8, 2016
Lancome is a great place to work from the people to all the fun and exciting products. It was defiantly worth all the hard work it took me to meet all of my sales figures.
Pros
Free makeup and was a lot of fun demonstrating and teaching makeup and skincare.
Cons
I had to make sure my numbers were up. Very stressful but fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Work Situation
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAOctober 29, 2016
The communication from NYX warehouse company is not well partner with Staffmark. Why would I work for Staffmark who cant give me a permanent job and the NYX can't afford one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Mayagüez, PROctober 27, 2016
It was a good experience for me work there. I really like what I was doing.a very solid company. I learned a lot there, specifically on the trainings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Time off
Materal Handler (Former Employee) –  Kentwood, MIOctober 17, 2016
For the most part nice people too work with. Good day off plan. A bit of dislike for short notice; of overtime. Safety was preached not always practiced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere and great coworkers.
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 14, 2016
It was a nice work experience. I liked the people i worked next to. Everyone was friendly and helped motivate me to keep it going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work at
vendor (Former Employee) –  Downey, CA, Cerritos, caOctober 10, 2016
I did enjoy working with L'oreal. I like the contact with customers and my co-workers. The schedules vary from day to day and unfortunately I can't work this type or schedule any longer, I currently need a more stable schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my customers
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  11105 State Bridge Rd Johns Creek GA 30022October 7, 2016
Working with our customer base was wonderful for me, we were all ways doing testing on our product lines to help educate our customers. Coworkers grea
Pros
Sales contest and spiffs to bring in more of our income
Cons
Neve got breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable Brand
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 28, 2016
I enjoyed working with this brand. high quality products with large loyal following. The training was thorough and id look forward into representing this brand again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Environment
Global Public Relations (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 20, 2016
A very fast-paced work environment which requires you to be very flexible and ready to resolve any issues that may arise. Great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Oréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,635 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

Jean Paul Agon
85%
484 ratings
Add your rating