L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Found 451 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a cafe and lockers
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARNovember 10, 2016
good place to work, met a lot of people. big numbers place so very few fun days. good money but they trap you there with the money they start you out at. didn't care for management
Pros
had a cafe for a hot lunch
Cons
long shift and short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CANovember 9, 2016
I liked working there and would love to work there again. The pay is great with lots of over time. Being a picker/packer was easy so i liked going to work.
Cons
Supervisers attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good benefits
A. Machine Attendant (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARNovember 9, 2016
Very good company with a lot of benefits, and they give away a lot of extra incentives just for working their. The only thing that i did like was the pay raise was not fair. If the pay raise was better then that would help.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
The pay raise was not fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think Lancome is a wonderful place to work. I am very proud to have been given the opportunity to manage a Lancome counter.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FLNovember 8, 2016
Lancome is a great place to work from the people to all the fun and exciting products. It was defiantly worth all the hard work it took me to meet all of my sales figures.
Pros
Free makeup and was a lot of fun demonstrating and teaching makeup and skincare.
Cons
I had to make sure my numbers were up. Very stressful but fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Work Situation
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAOctober 29, 2016
The communication from NYX warehouse company is not well partner with Staffmark. Why would I work for Staffmark who cant give me a permanent job and the NYX can't afford one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Mayagüez, PROctober 27, 2016
It was a good experience for me work there. I really like what I was doing.a very solid company. I learned a lot there, specifically on the trainings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Time off
Materal Handler (Former Employee) –  Kentwood, MIOctober 17, 2016
For the most part nice people too work with. Good day off plan. A bit of dislike for short notice; of overtime. Safety was preached not always practiced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere and great coworkers.
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 14, 2016
It was a nice work experience. I liked the people i worked next to. Everyone was friendly and helped motivate me to keep it going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work at
vendor (Former Employee) –  Downey, CA, Cerritos, caOctober 10, 2016
I did enjoy working with L'oreal. I like the contact with customers and my co-workers. The schedules vary from day to day and unfortunately I can't work this type or schedule any longer, I currently need a more stable schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my customers
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  11105 State Bridge Rd Johns Creek GA 30022October 7, 2016
Working with our customer base was wonderful for me, we were all ways doing testing on our product lines to help educate our customers. Coworkers grea
Pros
Sales contest and spiffs to bring in more of our income
Cons
Neve got breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable Brand
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 28, 2016
I enjoyed working with this brand. high quality products with large loyal following. The training was thorough and id look forward into representing this brand again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Environment
Global Public Relations (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 20, 2016
A very fast-paced work environment which requires you to be very flexible and ready to resolve any issues that may arise. Great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  panamaSeptember 19, 2016
There´s always something new to learn everyday. The diversity of culture makes the work environment a good place to work.
Pros
Good benefits, free products
Cons
Stressful days during close week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past and fun enviroment
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOSeptember 7, 2016
I had a few wonderful years working for one of the #1 selling cosmetic and skincare brands in the world. Learning curve was amazing and the training on products and services are spectacular.
Pros
The education of products and services
Cons
To many people trying to give direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated
Production Technician/Associate (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYSeptember 1, 2016
L'Oreal was a very family orientated place to work at. It was a great working environment and they were also very friendly.My typical day at work would be face paced, hands on, and cautious. Everyday there was always something new to learn. My coworkers were very friendly and handy. The most enjoyable part of the job was that i got to experience making beauty products for women/men and making them feel better about themselves.
Pros
Making customers happy with product, hours and pay were good, family orientated company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Credit Specialist (Current Employee) –  Monmouth Junction, NJAugust 31, 2016
Job Culture is great. Everyone is nice and most are willing to help. Depending on the department pretty good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receiving
Receiving (Current Employee) –  Monmouth Junction, NJAugust 31, 2016
nice work place.
co-worker is good.
most enjoyable part of work is receiving the stuff of inboud deliveries.hardest part of the work is calculation because calculation is very important in receiving department.and a lot more about my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receiving
Receiving (Current Employee) –  Monmouth Junction, NJAugust 31, 2016
nice work place.
co-worker is good.
most enjoyable part of work is receiving the stuff of inboud deliveries.hardest part of the work is calculation because calculation is very important in receiving department.and a lot more about my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
BEAUTY ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 31, 2016
Beauty advising and Fragrance.
Learned a lot about the brand and matching foundation to skin.
Management is great.
Co workers were nice.
Constantly fishing for clients to bring to the counter.
Helping clients feel great about themselves through makeup and fragrance.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and intivative work environment, creative and fun
Makeup Artist/ Manager (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAAugust 26, 2016
Working for Urban Decay was an amazing experience. I've met some of the creative and amazing people. I was a trainer there on Newport Beach, and I have taught several masterclasses and was able share my knowledge with great individuals. I have learned a lot about business and what it takes to operate a successful business and keep my staff motivated and happy. I could not ask for a better company to further my career in customer service.
Pros
Bonuses, team dinners and team building activities
Cons
Short breaks, finding personal time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Oréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,713 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0