Find companies:
L-3 Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,074 reviews

L-3 Communications Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produced Unmammed Vehicles
Programmer/ Operator/ Machine Shop Lead (Former Employee), Easton, MDAugust 3, 2015
L-3 a good place to work. Management would let you do your job, as long as the job was done on time. All the workers got along and we all jumped in to help each other. A typical day is getting all the machines the work they needed to complete that day. Dealing with problems that do arise. The most enjoyable part of the job is when they test a UAV and everything passes inspection.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TO LEAD YOU MUST LEARN HOW TO SERVE
Serialization Officer/ DEO II (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCAugust 3, 2015
Pros: GREAT WORK PLACE GREAT MANAGEMENT
Cons: SHORT LUNCH
STAY POSITIVE, ENCOURAGE AND ENRICH AS MANY PEOPLE AS YOU CAN. NEVER BE AFRAID TO TEACH WHAT YOU KNOW. YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT A PERSON SITUATION IMPORTANT MOTIVATE AND STRENGHEN WHEN YOU SEE WEAKNESS. BE SUCCESSFUL AND PROSPEROUS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
hydraulic door lead (Former Employee), free trade zone, kuwaitJuly 26, 2015
Pros: pay and travel
Cons: contract ended to soon
job that was in Free Trade Zone, Kuwait. Great people to work with. we worked in direct support to us military. everyone on job did what was required to complete task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and learn a new career
Aircraft Worker Mid Level Technician (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJuly 25, 2015
Pros: great work schedule
Cons: at times i got the feeling that my hard work was not appreciated
this is an excellent company to work for. i have learned a trade that i enjoy doing for a living. i have gotten the chance to see and be a part of a business that not a lot of people get the chance to be part of. just like with any job, it has had its ups and downs but overall i am glad i have had the opportunity to be part of this company for so long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/goal oriented place to work
Logistician (Current Employee), Reston, VAJuly 23, 2015
Pros: Discount program with select companies.
Cons: Most assignments overseas
Very supportive management team. Willing to assist to progress within the company. Many programs in place to aid in professional growth and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment had challenging work assignments
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee), Greenville Tx.July 20, 2015
Perform inspection and mechanical work on multiple types of aircraft. Trained in sheet metal repair, Knowledge in hydraulics and electrical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Supply Technician (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCJuly 17, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: strict procedures
For the length of time I worked with this company, they have offered the best medical, dental and retirement benefits. There are many jobs to choose from. They also win the bid of contracts so that you wont feel threated for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable part of the job
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer/Liaison (Former Employee), San DiegoJuly 10, 2015
I would have to say was the team of workers I had to deal with on a daily basis. We all strived to provide our customer's with the best quality product possible. It was a total team effort from the assembly thru the final quality buy off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PC Technician (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCJuly 10, 2015
Pros: Management and co-workers
Cons: none!
Great management and a wonderful company to work for! I look forward to my career with L3 NSS! The most enjoyable part of this job is supporting our military users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Production Operator (Former Employee), Crestview, FLJuly 9, 2015
Production operator, packaged parts for shipment and storage.
Learned about packing techniques
Management needs improvement
Co-workers were good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and miss management
Senior Buyer (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 9, 2015
I would not recommend this company to anyone! management would threaten your job. the work load was miss managed. No one could keep up with the work load in a 50 hour week. my co-worker were in tears many times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a government contract that L-3 lost.
Contractor - FAA (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 9, 2015
Pros: Flexible time
Cons: Of course, things are done the goverment way, not necessarily IT Audit or Security standards.
IT Security Specialist, Level III
• Worked with and supported divisional Information and System Security Officers.
• Work on necessary supporting documentation for multiple systems regarding Certification and Accreditation including National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) SP 800-53 and 800-60.
• Worked to resolve outstanding audit findings from various system review sources.
• Worked with System Administrators to review and approve Security Baseline Configuration Checklists for supported servers and databases, including establishing and maintaining up-to-date approval status.
• Performed continual analysis regarding active servers and corresponding configuration within disparate repositories.
• Performed Task Lead management duties for assigned L-3 contractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Munitions handler (Former Employee), Sheppard AFB, TXJuly 8, 2015
Pros: Good pay and benefits
Cons: Lack of communication at all levels
It is a small Munitions Storage Area so you do a little bit of everything. We order, receive, issue out, inspect, ship egress assets. We pick-up and deliver munitions weekly from Egress. We pick-up and deliver munitions when required for Life Support and Time Change for the C130's used for training. We support all munitions requirements on base to include the school houses along with Security Forces and Honor Guard. In the past year new management has made the job much harder and more unpleasant than it should be. The hardest part of the job is working with little to no communication. It is rewarding work, it's a challenge each week to get everything done that needs to get done. It is a very busy place to work. No idle time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A joyful, enlightening, and educational experience
Group Leader - System Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJuly 5, 2015
Pros: travel, enviorment
Cons: none
Daily task list were given to senior technician for given field projects to be carried out and completed to government specs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a great group of people
Aircraft Mechanic (Current Employee), Greenville, TXJuly 2, 2015
Great day to day place of business with alot of potential for room growth. The drive would be the hardest thing personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Welder (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 1, 2015
JUST LOVED WORKING FOR THEM, DO WHAT I DO BEST, WELDING. WORST THING IS NEVER KNOWING WHEN YOU WOULD BE LAID OFF. wHEN WORK WAS PLENTIFUL WAS THE BEST PART, WORKING HARD AND MAKING GOOD MONEY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Travel Manager - Contract Specific (Former Employee), Madison, MSJune 30, 2015
Pros: flexible work schedule
The program that I was associated was a classy group of people. Had my job position not moved from MS to TX, I would still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growing Company
Vice President Business Operations (Current Employee), Reston, VAJune 30, 2015
Fast Changing and Growing Company. Great Place to work.
Broad range of products and solutions across a wide range of industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
think well before enter this company
Field Service (Former Employee), SoutheastJune 29, 2015
Pros: just the pay
Cons: poor healthcare plan, exccesive work shedule at weekends and Holidays
Little room for advancement .only certain whites are promoted and receive big bonus.
Watch out regional and supervisor they do micro management.
could be violations of goverment compliance,they don't tolerate any
dissenting opinion.
They are going through some issues currently that don't appear to be
ending soon.
watch your back with coworkers too many egos.
sure that others locations operate better.
don't believe everything that is posted in the job description.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The traveling was fun.
Production Control Clerk (Former Employee), Fairbank, AKJune 28, 2015
Pros: The traveling.
Cons: Being away from family.
My typical day at work was inventory.
I learned where parts went.
Management was easy to learn from.
Co-workers were helpful.
The hardest part was the cold environment
The most enjoyable was the people I encountered.

1 2 3 4 5

About L-3 Communications

L-3 is a top ten defense company that delivers superior performance to the U.S. government, our allies and leading corporations – Read more

L-3 Communications Salaries

Program Manager
$110,000 per year
Aircraft Mechanic
$56,000 per year
Software Engineer
$76,143 per year
Mechanic
$40,000 per year
Custodian
$13.85 per hour

L-3 Communications Photos

It takes a strong sense of purpose to be L-3
It takes a strong sense of purpose to be L-3
It takes vision and precision to be L-3