L-3 Communications Employee Reviews

Found 1,890 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good contractor to work for
T/AV8B Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Cherry Point, NCJuly 26, 2016
Good work place (working with active duty) company has great benefits that work will with retired military benefits. The contract that I worked for ended and is now a small business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Email team
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJJuly 25, 2016
I was in charge of maintaining secure email communication throughout the company as well as our communication outside our WAN. If i found malicious content in any of the emails i would be the first level of defense and if needed i would elevate the problem.
Pros
great people
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, but challenging...
Sheet Metal Technician (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLJuly 24, 2016
Great, but challenging... This job challenged me both mentally and creatively. It was the most difficult, but most interesting job I've had thus far. Loved learning under my leaders and dabbling in an unfamiliar territory that I grew into loving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L-3 was a fantastic company to work for.
Quality Assurance Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 21, 2016
L-3 was a fantastic company to work for and you could pretty much set your own hours, as long as you kept up with the work load.
Pros
Great company to work for, fantastic manager.
Cons
no cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Government Contractor
N/A (Current Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCJuly 20, 2016
Decent place to work. No air conditioning and no ventilation. Supervisors and leads are good people. Could use some new leadership at the local level.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 20, 2016
Overall good people, Company could be ran more positively. Talented people not utilized in most productive manner.
Pros
Talented people
Cons
People not utilized well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thing change every day
Structural Assembler 2B (Current Employee) –  Crestview, FLJuly 19, 2016
I arrive for work 20 minutes early (5:40 am ), and get set up for the day ahead. Management shows up about 5:55 to check if I'm there. My coworkers usually arrive in between me and management. The hardest part of the job is finding enough work for the day . The most enjoyable part of the day is when I've acquired enough work to keep busy all day.
Pros
hours are 6:00 to 2:30
Cons
not enough overtime, and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate contracting
SENIOR JAVELIN INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee) –  Stafford, VAJuly 19, 2016
Good company as long as you have a contract. Once the work goes away things get cut throat.

This is a huge corporation and I'm sure that the culture changes drastically from division to division.
Pros
laid back
Cons
busy work
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constructive
Engineer Support Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCJuly 16, 2016
Work schedule flexibility. Work assignment forecast reduces unproductive time. Able to perform without constantly supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyable experience though being laid off was of great concern.
Journeyman Locksmith (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJuly 14, 2016
Work days were generally enjoyable and my co-workers felt like friends as they were team players. Management were astute and able to answer questions or concerns in a timely manner.

The most difficult part of this job was that it was contractual which did not lend for feelings of job security and eventually ended in which we were laid off.

Things I enjoyed most about this job were increasing my knowledge about various important programs as well as collaboration with my co-workers which fostered a teamwork environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Tech company to work for
Senior Training Developer/Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Leonard Wood, MOJuly 13, 2016
Great company with multiple locations to across the country and world to work at. SAIC has managers who take care of their employees
Pros
Good Pay and locations
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insightful, Challenging, Yet Friendly.
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 11, 2016
My fellow employees always treated me well. It functioned largely as a small company setting even though it was part of the larger L-3 corporation.

The tasks given to me were challenging, but not really frustrating or stressful. There were often times details that needed to be learned to advance the project, but time was provided to allow one to teach themselves as best as they could, and it was in fact encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Software test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 11, 2016
I enjoyed going into work everyday. I learned a lot from this company.

I came in not knowing any thing about the product but was given ample training.
Pros
People were great
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place
Process Operator I (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 10, 2016
Awesome experience, great career goals, education benefits, career benefits, medial benefits, learning experience, team building experience, awesome environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the opportunities given to me with this company
Program Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 7, 2016
I was able to work many years for this company in various offices. When the contracts ran out, management simply found me a new location and new gov't customer.
Pros
Management treated me to lunch upon visits, management provided financial on the spot compensations upon many visits
Cons
Company lost contract thus I had to change companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good palce to work
Aircraft Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZJuly 7, 2016
Its a good place to work. The people you work with are awesome. Not to many days over 8 hours. Management is OK, they do what they have to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but fun place to work, with excellent benefits.
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi Naval Air station, TXJuly 7, 2016
I loved working for L-3, so much room for learning and advancement. Management was always helpful. The pay was great. Loved working the early shift.
Pros
Employee benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, with wonderful employees
Logistics Analyst I / Property Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCJuly 7, 2016
I had an absolutely wonderful time working for this company and with the team as a whole. In all my years in logistics this was by far the best group that I've worked with. The commitment to excellence was contagious and everyone embraced it.
Pros
everything about this company and it's workforce
Cons
nothing bad to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Poor Management
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 5, 2016
The money is really hard to beat. However, the management is lacking at best. They make just any FSR the site lead, regardless if they have any management skills at all. In the end it was not worth the money for me.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and co-workers were great to work with
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi Naval Air station, TXJuly 5, 2016
kept busy all day
learned about aircraft parts
management was not great
co-workers were great to work with
there was no hard part of the job
enjoyable part was working with my co-workers and learning about aircraft parts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6