LA Boxing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proctuctive Health Mangement Workplace
Fitness Trainer/Boxing Instructor (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 17, 2016
Maintain Professional and technical knowledge by attending educational workshops; reviewing professional publications; establishing personal networks;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with comradery
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Winter Springs, FLJune 15, 2015
-Typical day at work would be meeting new people to help them reach their fitness goals.
- I learned to sharpen my communication, social and sales skills.
- Management was very strict and stern about achieving results just as much as members are about their fitness goals.
- My co-workers were all professional fighters and our relationship was unbreakable.
- The hardest part of the job was trying to motivate and help someone better themselves when in reality they did not want to helped. I.E. trying to save someone from themselves.
- The most enjoyable part of my job was motivating, helping and seeing the results of my students fitness goals.
Pros
Full access to the gym, continuous interaction with members, fun atmosphers
Cons
Remaining in a small business area for many hours at a time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Sales Experience
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 16, 2015
It is a very fun and fast paced job. There is always the ability to meet new people and have a good time at work. It is a very relaxed environment. It allowed me to build my experience at selling products and things of that nature.
Pros
Fun and fast paced
Cons
Always moving and responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I personaly enjoyed teaching people the art of boxing.
Instructer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 2, 2013
Get to work an hour befofe people go through there pain of a workout befofe my classes were to start. That my pain and suffering wasn't in vein for my tenour in boxing. Managment and all the coworkers got along extremely well. The hardest part of the job was watching the clients suffer through terrible pain and I couldnt do a thing about it. I really love how after a few months of the clients working out, the enjoyment they have in there eyes when they walk and look in the mirror at themselves.
Pros
meeting new people almost everyday .
Cons
that im not meeting different people almost everyday day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work,Free Kickboxing and Boxing Classes
Front Desk Receptionist/Membership Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bethesda.MarylandJanuary 6, 2012
Management and Ownership very very unstructured,but overall the classes,staff and trainers were very good.
Pros
free kickboxing and boxing classes
Cons
no breaks, always had a new manager week after week, and un
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients provide excellent work environment, management destroys it.
Instructor (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 17, 2012
The El Paso location is poorly run. Classes are instructed by unqualified personnel to save money. Owner makes for hostile work environment.
Pros
group exercise format
Cons
management, contractor status, work load.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get management experience
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMarch 6, 2012
The gym concept is great. But they want to run it like a big box gym and you can't do that. If your numbers don't add up you won't have a job. Corporate office feels they need to have there hands into everything about the franchise.
Pros
great exercise for customers
Cons
not a great work place, corporate is terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CASeptember 11, 2012
Overall I like my position and job, The company in it self is still growing but otherwise a good company to work for in the industry.
Pros
great staff
Cons
a little underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good website
Personal Trainer/Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 22, 2014
Days at work are good!! Lots of interaction with new and old faces. Makes the days worth wild.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere, great work place
Group Fitness Instructor (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VAAugust 1, 2013
I taught group fitness classes and offered one on one instruction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
2.9