Find companies:
La Curacao
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

La Curacao Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: flexible hrs
Cons: partime
good place to work, good management. flexible hrs. nice coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All co-workers very friendly specialy my boss very respectful all times.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: you have 30 min of lunch not free lunch
Cons: very short brakes 15 mins of brakes, health very good
Love to work with them always smiling good character very professional and most of all very good customer serves always punctual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work at
Field Technician (Former Employee), Vernon, CADecember 27, 2013
poor management. not a friendly place to work at. They are will to let go great works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
District Manager (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAOctober 27, 2013
Not a good company to work for. No work life balance and too Executive heavy. 9 Vp's and 2 district Managers for 10 stores is overkill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the work environment.
Stockroom Lead (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 3, 2013
It was a fast pace work place. It always keep me on my toes. They showed me management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible working conditions
Customer Service (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 28, 2013
Pros: decent income
Cons: never ending lines of angry customers
A typical day was dealing with angry customers who were at wits end about continued failed services. Promises to resolve the customer issues were never met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learning work place
Electronics Sales Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 13, 2013
Pros: customers offered lunch for great customer service
Cons: pay rate low
At a typical day we had customers coming in and I will show them and explain the differences between the products and create estimates. One of the most enjoyable part of this job is that I knew my way around it and the department I worked in I knew it from top to bottom. Learning new things everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good stable job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Huntington Park, CAApril 28, 2013
Pros: stable job, diverse company, professional growth
Cons: low pay, hardly any raises
this company was stable for me but left it due to far distance but overall I was content with my schedule, this job allowed me to learn so much and managers were very flexible with my school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 26, 2013
My usual days include answering high volume calls, data entry, 10-key touch, type, scanning, filing, copying, and faxing documents, emails, credit approval (TransUnion and Experian), fraud prevention, collection and reports in excel. I work in a very busy company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very good work place.
Warehouse worker/Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 13, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: short breaks, low pay
This place has a good work environment, but sometimes it felt like if they had us working like a bunch of chickens with our heads cut off.For example you would have one manager tell you one thing and ianother tell you something else. And in the end you would get blamed for not doing it how you were so post to do it in the first place. Thats why I would – more... always ask the store mannager instead of the others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great experience working for a diverse organization
Training & Development Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 4, 2013
Was fortunate to lead a team that up-to this day I still keep in contact. We were driven to provide the best and we strived to be innovative in our area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costumer Service/ warehouse
Customer Service and Warehouse (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: a lot of safety, good and friendly work environment, good ammount of hours per week.
Cons: not a lot opprtunity to move up in the company
In a typical of work I provided repair options to costumer for defective merchandise. Help costumers to get the best warranty for the objects they bought. Advice costumer about different warranties that they qualify for.Maintain an orderly and well count inventory of the different product in the costumer department.Used cherry picker to stuck heavy – more... items. Used safety practice to load and unload containers. Work in fast pace environment. I learned about different warraties that apply to different product, to operate a cherry picker, how to properly inventory merchandise and to used safety practice at all time at work. My co-worker were honest, hard workers, team player and always ready to work. The most enjpyable part of the job was to help costumer find solutions for their problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment filled with friendly people
Video Game Salesperson/Associate (Former Employee), Huntington Park, CAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: video game area
Relaxing place with lots to do. A lot of friendly people and giving me the opportunity to share what I know on certain products (i.e. ps3's, xbox, games, etc.). A typical day consisted of attending customers with a big smile and servicing them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Sales Representative Responsibilities (Former Employee), los angeles, CANovember 12, 2012
very busy but challenging job. co-wprkers not o friendly since everyone has a quota they have to fulfill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to develop your leadership
Sales supervisor (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 19, 2012
Pros: compensation
Cons: work / life balance
A typical day at work

Running reports, monitoring sales performance, supervising and analysing employee's efforts vs results, creating new strategies to take the team to the maximum level of results

I learned:

To be assertive in my work decisions and expectatives
To manage several groups of employees at the same time
To be a leader

The hardest part – more... of the job:

Fire employees; because I believe that most of the times when an employee is fire, everyone in the team has a bit of responsibility.

The most enjoyable part of the job :

The satisfaction of seen the personal and professional development of my team members. Reaching the company's expectation, in regards to my leadership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doggie eat dog
Store Associate (Former Employee), South Gate, CAOctober 11, 2012
If you dont push for 15 credit cards you are out of a job.
all is based on credit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), South Gate, CASeptember 11, 2012
My duties at La Curacao were as followed: I specialize in computer retail sales, home electronics, furniture and home appliance. I educated each client on their purchase and provided them up to day solutions by offering them add-ons for their purchases as example: mouse pads, monster cables, printers, software programs, extended warranties, and insurance. – more... My other duties were helping our clients with their credit application, and setting up their delivery and installation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very produtive and very fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJuly 31, 2012
Like always showing my manners to my coworkers and clients, there was always something new to learn, the supervisor was friendly and always was there doing his job, my coworkers and I always tried to have a clean place, if one of us was doing something hard we always were there to help each other, I thing nothing was hard there everything was lots of – more... joy attending and giving the best customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people but needs real business directions.
Call center/Collections agent (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 21, 2012
Pros: free zumba classes
Cons: hostile environment if you want to move up positions
Manager don't care for productivity nor encourage employees to move up on their departments. Management lacks of seriousness and respect for members that do work and want to move towards better positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Inventory Agent (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 11, 2012
It"s a good company for work, for the team people, but you have to control inventories for under 2 millons dollares, and you ask for a extra compensation you are in trouble

About La Curacao

Adir International (dba La Curacao) operates about 10 La Curacao department stores in downtown Los Angeles and Orange County, – Read more