Find companies:
La Petite Academy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
263 reviews

La Petite Academy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast pace job.
Lead Teacher and Trainer (Current Employee), missouriMay 11, 2014
A typical day very busy and fun. What I learned is how to get on a child's level and learned new ways to teach them. The most enjoyable part of my job is the love the children give you! The hardest part of my job is that I'm required to be at work at my schedule time and not able to clock in until we have enough children . A lot of us teachers wait – more... anywhere between 30mins-1 1/2 to clock in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Master Teacher (Current Employee), OKC OKMay 11, 2014
Good place to work for because of what they do. Some staff are nice others are not so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPA
Academy Director (Current Employee), Oklahoma CityMay 10, 2014
Performed a variety of roles.

Opportunity for advancement is available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toddler teacher
Teacher (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAMay 7, 2014
implement activities
supervise children
ensure safety of children
engage children in activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere to educate children
After School Coordinator (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 6, 2014
Pros: national cooperation
Cons: career advancement
At La Petite, I operated the afterschool program. Assisted students with homework, developed life skills and created a string relationship with the children teacher
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Assistant Teacher/Van Driver (Former Employee), Graham, WAMay 5, 2014
Company was good to work for and care was exceptional. An aspiration to advance and contribute to the growth and profitability of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I need a real Job because this is just work
Teacher (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 2, 2014
Pros: my students and other staff
Cons: it's a split shift and takes alot of my day yet lacks in pay
My current schedule is a split shift; 7A.M. TO 9A.M. then I come back at 12:30p.m. to 5:30-6p.m. The problem is it doesn't really pay much and it barely covering the gas expense of coming back and fourth to work. No overtime and benefits are terrible. Many people in the company haven't had raises in years. I'm in charge of the before and after school – more... kids so when I'm not on bus runs I'm in many other classrooms filling in breaks for other teachers and then I'm back in my own classroom. I have great co-workers and students and that kept me motivated but in the end I cant survive at the rate that this job is going. I'm used to making much more and now that I'm in school the split takes up to much time in my day. Management it is very disorganized which makes things frustrating at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Child Care worker (Former Employee), Spring, TXApril 29, 2014
Great place to work. I got to help out teenage parents who had babies and young children so that they could continue to go to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La Petite Academy
Child Care Worker (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: too far, not enough pay
Assisted children with early learning developments. Helped get children ready for school. Assisted with potty training, and nap times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a fun place to work
Teacher (Former Employee), Henderson, NVApril 23, 2014
Pros: working with the children
Cons: only con is changing smelly diapers.
I had a wonderful time with the children as a Pre K teacher. Arts and crafts was the best part of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Interacting work place
Infant Teacher (Former Employee), Fort Worth TXApril 14, 2014
Taking care of the infants playing with them
How t teach infants
management very helpful
Co workers were very informative
telling the babies goodbye for the day
making sure the babies are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place to Work
Floater Teacher (Current Employee), Cary, NCApril 11, 2014
Pros: great environment, and an excellent staff with years of experience
Cons: long breaks, part time work with no benefits
As a floater teacher I am working in various classrooms throughout the day, so a typical day at work various week by week depending on what age group I am working with. The management and co-workers are a great group of people to work with. I have learned that I am very flexible and adapt to change easily. I would say the hardest part of my job would – more... be having to work with certain groups of students. The most enjoyable part of my job is receiving hugs and pictures from students and getting to know the staff I work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place
LEAD TEACHER (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 10, 2014
Co-workers were cool..management was unfair to some and the most enjoyable part of the job when my students showed me what they learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The children there were great
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Gambrills, MDApril 7, 2014
I loved working at La Petite until they got a director that had no idea what she was doing. I had been there almost 4yrs and all my families i knew started leaving due to lack of communication from management etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education enviorment
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLApril 1, 2014
Pros: interaction with kids and parents, own classroom.
Cons: not enough pay and to much unstablity with the children haveing to change classrooms all the time.
Overall my experience at La Petite was good. I gained a lot of experience communicating with parents and interacting with kids. The hardest part of the job would have been dealing with that child that just didn't want to be there and they would scream. But the good part of the job was that I felt that I succeeded when I could calm a child down, teach – more... a child, and win their heart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
la petite
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLMarch 31, 2014
A very family orientated place. Great place to work. Everyday was a great day walking in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, high energy work place
Teacher (Current Employee), Naperville, ILMarch 26, 2014
Loved working here. Summer camps were great, field trips were awesome and the staff was like a second family!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was horrible!
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXMarch 24, 2014
Cons: harldy no lunch breaks, no restroom breaks
This is not a great place to work if you are looking for unity or advancement. The management turned employees against each other and did not give days off that were clearly needed. There was not a such thing as confidentiality because the staff would find out your personal business from the directors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive and Fun Work Place with Great Families and Children
Assistant in Management (Current Employee), Sun Prairie, WIMarch 23, 2014
As the Team Lead, I am assigned to work in the Preschool room with children ages 3-4. In the mornings, we will have morning circle time where we talk about the day, weather, calender, special events, and the current curriculum unit. Every two weeks, we introduce a new unit and we offered various learning center activities like Art, Math, Science, Reading, – more... Writing, Dramatic Play, and Construction. Units include Dinosaurs, Transportation, Jobs and Occupations, Shapes, Colors, Art, Habitats, and many more. I learn that each child is different and unique in how they present themselves with the activities that we provide them each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After School Teacher
After School Teacher (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 20, 2014
Enjoyed working with children and adolescents, and the connections I made with them.