Find companies:
La Petite Academy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
291 reviews

La Petite Academy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great center.
School Teacher/Pre-School Teacher (Former Employee), Matthews, NCMay 28, 2014
Pros: great kids.
Cons: not enough hours spent while working here.
Loved the kids and parents that I worked with. smaller center, but still great memories while working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit
Assistant Director (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: for profit
This was my first experience working in a for profit organization and I choose to stay with non-profit for many reasons. I will not elaborate on my experience at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun workplace
Cook (Former Employee), VAMay 22, 2014
I provided meals for over 60 kids everyday such as breakfast, snack time and lunch and always cleaned up the kitchen before I went home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job to get attached too.
Teacher (Former Employee), Kingwood, TXMay 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch with the kids, fun and play
Cons: not enough hours for everyone
I loved everything about this job, the kids, the staff and management. I would get to work, clock in and take over as the kids woke up from their naps. Those little ones get so attached its hard not to love them back. I looked forward to my day at work changing diapers and singing songs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a busy place to work
Afternoon Teacher (Former Employee), Snellville, GAMay 22, 2014
I come in and relieve the lady in the infant room for her break. During this time, the babies were eating and having diaper checks and changes. I finished where she left off and had everyone cleaned and either playing or sleeping when she came back. Then I would take over the 2-year-old room. There we really worked with the children in getting everyone – more... potty trained. We worked closely with the parents on good and bad habits. I learned different teaching styles. My manager was very helpful with parents and relaying information to me. I really enjoyed playing with the children and watching them grow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there.
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 19, 2014
I loved working at La Petite Academy.
The people were great. The kids were great.
The management was great. Everyone was
easy going, and very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Toddler two teacher (Current Employee), WashingtonMay 18, 2014
Teaching children fine motor skills and social skills. Working on their cognitive function and making sure they have fun while doing so
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMay 17, 2014
i loved working here i only left when i had my son i worked till the day before he was born i didnt return as this location didnt have a infant baby room
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast pace job.
Lead Teacher and Trainer (Current Employee), missouriMay 11, 2014
A typical day very busy and fun. What I learned is how to get on a child's level and learned new ways to teach them. The most enjoyable part of my job is the love the children give you! The hardest part of my job is that I'm required to be at work at my schedule time and not able to clock in until we have enough children . A lot of us teachers wait – more... anywhere between 30mins-1 1/2 to clock in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Master Teacher (Current Employee), OKC OKMay 11, 2014
Good place to work for because of what they do. Some staff are nice others are not so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPA
Academy Director (Current Employee), Oklahoma CityMay 10, 2014
Performed a variety of roles.

Opportunity for advancement is available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toddler teacher
Teacher (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAMay 7, 2014
implement activities
supervise children
ensure safety of children
engage children in activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere to educate children
After School Coordinator (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 6, 2014
Pros: national cooperation
Cons: career advancement
At La Petite, I operated the afterschool program. Assisted students with homework, developed life skills and created a string relationship with the children teacher
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Assistant Teacher/Van Driver (Former Employee), Graham, WAMay 5, 2014
Company was good to work for and care was exceptional. An aspiration to advance and contribute to the growth and profitability of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I need a real Job because this is just work
Teacher (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 2, 2014
Pros: my students and other staff
Cons: it's a split shift and takes alot of my day yet lacks in pay
My current schedule is a split shift; 7A.M. TO 9A.M. then I come back at 12:30p.m. to 5:30-6p.m. The problem is it doesn't really pay much and it barely covering the gas expense of coming back and fourth to work. No overtime and benefits are terrible. Many people in the company haven't had raises in years. I'm in charge of the before and after school – more... kids so when I'm not on bus runs I'm in many other classrooms filling in breaks for other teachers and then I'm back in my own classroom. I have great co-workers and students and that kept me motivated but in the end I cant survive at the rate that this job is going. I'm used to making much more and now that I'm in school the split takes up to much time in my day. Management it is very disorganized which makes things frustrating at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Child Care worker (Former Employee), Spring, TXApril 29, 2014
Great place to work. I got to help out teenage parents who had babies and young children so that they could continue to go to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La Petite Academy
Child Care Worker (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: too far, not enough pay
Assisted children with early learning developments. Helped get children ready for school. Assisted with potty training, and nap times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a fun place to work
Teacher (Former Employee), Henderson, NVApril 23, 2014
Pros: working with the children
Cons: only con is changing smelly diapers.
I had a wonderful time with the children as a Pre K teacher. Arts and crafts was the best part of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Interacting work place
Infant Teacher (Former Employee), Fort Worth TXApril 14, 2014
Taking care of the infants playing with them
How t teach infants
management very helpful
Co workers were very informative
telling the babies goodbye for the day
making sure the babies are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place to Work
Floater Teacher (Current Employee), Cary, NCApril 11, 2014
Pros: great environment, and an excellent staff with years of experience
Cons: long breaks, part time work with no benefits
As a floater teacher I am working in various classrooms throughout the day, so a typical day at work various week by week depending on what age group I am working with. The management and co-workers are a great group of people to work with. I have learned that I am very flexible and adapt to change easily. I would say the hardest part of my job would – more... be having to work with certain groups of students. The most enjoyable part of my job is receiving hugs and pictures from students and getting to know the staff I work with. – less