Find companies:
La Petite Academy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
284 reviews

La Petite Academy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where I learned what it takes to be a teacher
preschool teacher (Former Employee), Saugus, CAJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: job experince
Cons: no benifits
Planed and implemented activities for kids including music and movement language and arts and crafts. Lunch provided by school. naptime, snack and afternoon activities such as free play. Wrote daily reports for all kids. I learned how to work in open environment each area was a 45 min period of activity in that area. Management was there to help you – more... do your best. Everyone worked t benefit the child. Dealing with a difficult child or a new child. watching the children grow and learn, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Teacher/Bus Operator (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: good work enviroment
Cons: during holiday hrs were cut @ times
Typical day was greeting parents and children in the morning. Management was great, co-workers well lets just say we were family. The hardest part of the job was....me leaving relocating to Sav. Most enjoyable was having parties for any occassion, and how the parents always,always particiapted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun sometimes and very productive
Teacher (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: having 2 hr lunches
Cons: changing diapers
My typical day would start at 7:00am. I learned so much being around young kids. You find out what makes them happy as well as what makes them sad. My co workers were great although we were all women we got along surprisingly well. management was great if you needed time off for appointments or your kids activities they were understanding and tried – more... their best to make sure you could be there. The hardest part was changing diapers every two hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was teaching the kids to recognize their name, colors, and numbers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to learn something new everyday
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee), San Ramon, CAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great coworkers and children
Cons: no benefits for part time employees
I enjoy the people I work with. I also enjoy working with the children. They are the reason I do my best to be the best at my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Moore, OKJanuary 17, 2014
Enjoyed the lessons and high interaction with the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful time creating effective lesson plans to spark imagination, build self-esteem and help children discover new things each day.
Teacher & Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: children
Cons: compensation
Assist the Director with the operation of the school, ensuring that the school is operating in accordance with company and state licensing standards.
I learned how effective lesson plans help children develop.
I was part of management.
My co-workers were awesome!
The hardest part of my job was not being able to help some parents.
The most enjoyable – more... part of my job was being with children and knowing I was helping them develop necessary skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Infant/Toddler Director & Lead Teacher (Former Employee), las vegasJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: job
Cons: healthcare
ok job i really enjoy working there watching all the babies grow up there and it made me very proud to see all the kids i worked with become school agers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and fun
Lead Teacher/Assistant Director (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: positive company
Cons: healthcare
A typical day is caring for the students and being able to teach self help skills to my special needs students. Meeting the goals and objectives of each student daily. Being passionate about caring for children and those with special needs. The hardest part is not having enough staff with a larger class. I enjoy helping other's and being able to make – more... a difference in a child's life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers and children are a joy
Cook (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: low wages
I like the job but no room for advancement and low wages mean this job can only be short term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
LEAD TEACHER (infants) (Former Employee), Durham, NCJanuary 7, 2014
I enjoyed my job and the children i worked with but I learned that I do not want to be in childcare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Madison, WIJanuary 3, 2014
i loved to watch the children learn something and thier face would just light up. It brought joy to my heart everytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was creative and was able to relate to the children one on one
Teacher (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAJanuary 3, 2014
I really enjoyed woking with children that were around five years of age or so. I mostly worked with school age children and monitored their homework as well as other activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Lead Pre-kindergarten Teacher (Former Employee), Mill Creek, WADecember 18, 2013
Pros: managment co-workers children just about everything
Co-workers are fun and an enjoyments to work with. Managment listens and seems to honestly care about your needs and the needs of the parents and children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 16, 2013
This was a nice job. I got to teach children, which is something that I always wanted to do, but the hardest part of the process was dealing with the parents. It was difficult to have the children listen and be respectful when the parents weren't instilling those values in their children. My coworkers were amazing and it was a close-knit family, managers – more... included. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All they care about is money for corporate
TeacherAssistant Director (Former Employee), New Hope, MNDecember 16, 2013
Pros: working with kids and parents
Cons: too corporate to care about kids
Dirty old building.
Loved working with the kids and parents
Harassment from employees
Would barely feed the kids just to make their budget
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good
Master Teacher (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 12, 2013
Every day was not the same and learn something different about each child or family of the child.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kids are the best part of the job
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee), Frederick, MDDecember 11, 2013
Pros: kids, co-workers
Cons: long breaks, not a set schedule, you barely get paid anything
I love working with these kids and parents but the company sucks. They do not pay you anything and raises are nothing. They change the dress code every 6 months it seems like..your hours get changed all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love kids
Teacher (Former Employee), austin txDecember 9, 2013
Had a great time working the all age of children. The work day where always outgoing, always something new to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Child Care
Part-time Child Provider (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 5, 2013
Working at an all children enviroment was a pleasure. The stability of this job was the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knitted, fast pace, rewarding environment
Academy Director (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 5, 2013
Pros: fun en vironment
Cons: high demand and stressful
A typical day involves assisting parents, staff, and children with their daily needs. I accept incoming calls, sell the business, and schedule prospect parents to tour the facility. I oversee the educational program in all classrooms, as well as safety, nutrition, and cleanliness. On the administrative side, there is daily monitoring required from finance – more... to the upkeep of reports, data and both employee and children's file. Overall this particular position meets the requirements of customer relations, finance, business, and marketing. – less