Find companies:
La Quinta Inns & Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
208 reviews

La Quinta Inns & Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Paris, TXJune 25, 2014
I come in and my shift is to ensure that all guests enjoyed their stay at the time of check in to check out. If there were any issues I will assist the guest in any way possible to take care of the issue. I enjoy my workplace the employee's here are excellent. My most enjoyable part is interacting and conversing with my guest. I enjoy speaking with – more... different people from different locations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying dealing an handleing other peoples needes
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Glendale, WIJune 23, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: great experience
A typical day at work , get to work at 6:50 am or 2:50 pm when I worked 2nd shift. After perparing reservations an paper work ready I start checking guest out or in the hotel take care of recipes an comments an questions. After 8 hours of the laughter an the caring for the an making my guest happy. I learned that the more you care for others they start – more... to care for you but its just this one thing I did learn never give your customer the benefit of the doubt always follow company policy. An I always worked by myself so I really had no contact with my employees an housekeepers were fine an so were my front desk representative only spoke when shift change any notes past them on. But in all Laquinta Inns was a great experience an I will do it again because I love working with other peoples an just being helpful all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Laquinta
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 19, 2014
you meet different people from all over the world. your job is to be friendly and very helpful and that's a great feeling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience at the ;a quinta
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJune 19, 2014
my overall experience at this hotel was great I was only a seasonal; worker that's why it didn't last long even though I wish it did
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great owners and manager
Front Desk Coordinator / Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Rifle, COJune 10, 2014
Loved working here, very organized and nice people to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to get any feed back from management but I loved supporting my staff and working with them!
Front Office Manager / Night Auditor (Former Employee), SeaTac, WAJune 7, 2014
Pros: i was able to get nights wich i liked!
Cons: health care was horrible and management was lacking
A typical work day consisted of helping my front desk staff with any questions or concerns that arose through the shift as well as booking and setting up meeting rooms, groups and standard reservations. I also handled bank drops and the posting of checks and Accounts Receivable was my responsibility to keep on top of. I learned how to manage my time – more... and how to handle difficult situations with co workers and staff problems. Management was unfortunately seriously lacking, I never received any support or feed back from my manager. He would never stand up for his staff or solve problems that came up within the company. My co workers and staff worked hard I feel I earned their respect and in turn it made their and my job much easier. The hardest part of my job would have to be handling customer complaints I never like to see people unhappy and dealing with complaints I came across many unhappy people. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my staff hands on and talking with hem and really getting to know them and their personal struggles in life. They are amazing people and I was sad to leave them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a nice place to work if you are friends with the manager.
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Tinley Park, ILJune 2, 2014
I must say I was able to advance quickly within this company. I however never got paid shift differential because I worked over night. When asked about it management all but ignored my request. I busted my behind in the beggining doing above and beyond the call of my job title. Once I realized that my manager was now leaving other people'e wok for me – more... to complete in addidtion to mine, I slowed down. This manager in particular wants you to sacrifice your time and your life, but she would rather work out at a fitness club then to come to her hotel in the case of an emergency. So many things could be improved at this location specifically. There are some good but once you decide to speak up about you being mistreated you can forget about those good days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed feelings
Front Desk Service Representative (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNMay 27, 2014
Pros: employees, delta guests
Cons: new manager
Great employees.
Most of the guests were friendly.
Alright pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but good work team
Sales representative (Former Employee), panama city, FLMay 27, 2014
It was my temporary summer work. I was learning the hotel system and American culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a laid back place to work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Ardmore, OKMay 23, 2014
I gained experience with assisting customers at the front desk, and by using basic office skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for College Students but not for advancement
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Marshall, TXMay 22, 2014
Pros: free time, laid back work environment
Cons: compensation, benefits, advancement, lack of organization
A typical day is relatively easy and laid back checking customers in and out and up-keeping the cleanliness of the facility. The organization of management is not satisfactory and in the future I would definitely prefer a corporate facility over a franchise. The hardest part of the job is dealing with issues that should have been resolved during previous – more... shifts and confusion due to lack of effective communication. The most enjoyable part of the job is conversing with traveling customers who are for the most part always friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for experience
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), joplin, missouriMay 20, 2014
Pros: great manager
Cons: greedy owners
Very high traffic hotel, must be able to multi task and do so at a fast pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Property Under New Management
Front Desk Service Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 18, 2014
There is not a lot of area for advancement, but the job culture and morale is better than most. in the past few months, we have been through a lot of staff changes and we are doing out very best to adjust to new attitudes. The property itself is not the best, but neither in the neighborhood, however, the staff does its very best to make all of out guest – more... feel as comfortable and secure as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly work place
Front Desk/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLMay 15, 2014
Pros: old hotel, missing managment
Cons: family oriented
This was a small family owned/operated hotel. We had long term guest stay with us during the winter months, so I built a friendship not only with the staff, but the guest as well. the most enjoyable part of the job was we would always make up funny songs about the hotel during Christmas time. The hardest part of the job was the amount of complaints – more... the hotel received, but it was an older building so that tends to happen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work can be fun but only if you have a positive attitude.
Sales, Front Desk Associate (Current Employee), Duluth, GAMay 8, 2014
Pros: you meet a lot of different people with different personalities.
Cons: laundry
Your constantly on your feet and are expected to do the laundry at this hotel. It's part of the job description, even if your a front desk associate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy hotel with varied clientele
FDSR 2 (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMay 6, 2014
Pros: eight hour shift, pretty much guaranteed 40 hrs a week
Cons: no breaks, very busy at times, angry guests
Somewhat stressful job dealing directly with guests throughout entire shift, and responding to all requests from guests and staff in a timely manner.

Kept up with daily shiftwork, as well as daily audit packet review, and bank deposit processing.

I learned a lot about time management, and honed my customer service skills.

The general manager is very – more... dedicated to the property, and his staff, and my co-workers were all wonderful and easy to get along with.

The hardest part of the job was leaving the stress from dealing with complaints and accusations at the hotel at the end of the shift.

My favorite part of the job was helping people. I really enjoyed making people genuinely happy, and turning a possibly negative situation into a positive one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and professional environment providing the necessary skills for advancement.
FDSR/ Night Auditor (Former Employee), Manchester, NHMay 5, 2014
The LQ has helped me develop in the managerial aspects of the hospitality management business. Exceeding expectations for the assurance of better quality presentations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional working enviroment
Data Entry, Filing (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 5, 2014
Pros: happy up beat co workers
Cons: guest negativity
A typical day at work consisted of greeting and checking in and out guests at the hotel. I've learned that not everyone's experience at La Quinta is not a good one, but it was my goal to make it the best one. Management was great. They cared about each and everyone of there employees. If there was an opportunity to learn management made sure that everyone – more... got the chance to benefit from that. I worked in a very upbeat environment which means, my coworkers were very energetic and friendly to me as a coworker and, to the guest coming and leaving the hotel. The hardest part of the job was having to see guest in a bad mood and not being able to fulfill there needs no matter how hard we tried. We always try and make there stay as happy and comfortable as possible. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to see the guest leave with a smile on there face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt stay long enough
House Keeper- Fold (Former Employee), Clute, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: got to do something and meet new people
Cons: rooms were really dirty at times
got to meet new people and the way they taught us how to clean rooms i use it at home now
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strongly focused customer service and clerical work
Front Desk Sales Representative (Current Employee), Cutler Ridge, FLApril 29, 2014
Pros: great management, sales-based incentives
Cons: no breaks, no set schedule
Throughout the day the front desk sales representative checks guests into and out of the hotel. The desk has to balance computers, telephones, and customers all day and maintain a friendly disposition. If I have a problem with a product, which is a guest's room, I have to handle the issue calmly and efficiently in order to make the guest satisfied. – more... Management encourages independent work and is not present at many times in order to handle any issue that may arise. My co-workers have to work as a team and clearly communicate between shifts that way if a customer has a problem on one shift and comes back during the next shift with another problem the front desk knows how to handle the situation appropriately with giving an incentive to remedy the situation. The hardest part of the job is determining exactly what to do in a situation where the guest is unsatisfied with their room. I need to be able to make a fast decision and deliver options to the guest in order to make sure the guest is happy while also assuring other listening customers that the same problem will not arise in their case. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to communicate with all kinds of different people. I have met people from many different countries and, particularly in Miami, have become fairly decent in communicating in Spanish because of the area. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About La Quinta Inns & Suites

La Quinta...Spanish for "Next to Denny's?" LQ Management is owner of the La Quinta (which is Spanish for the villa) hotel brand. – Read more