La Salle University Employee Reviews in United States

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sig PhiveK Committee (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 3, 2015
La Salle is one of my favorite places ever. I was working with the Lambda phiveK committee which raises money for an underprivileged school in the area
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitve Catholic university with a focus on teaching excellence
Director (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 30, 2015
Dedicated, student-centered staff and faculty. Growing campus with excellent academic programs in Business, Communication, the Sciences.
Pros
friendly work environment, good benefits
Cons
dealing with challenging financial issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of certain departments (F & A)
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 4, 2015
Poor management, culture, hostile work environment, feel set up for failure. There's a reason the staffing in my former department has turned over TWICE..in a little over a year. From a professional standpoint, they try to look good, but in reality they're a joke. Faculty are awesome to work with, patient and understanding.
Pros
faculty are great to work with!
Cons
poor management in administration
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with the students, but not with other administrators
Faculty (Current Employee) –  College of Engineering and ArchitectureJune 27, 2014
Excited for the students' reaction about the topics.
We (me and students) learned a lot everyday.
The management does not hear out the ideas of lower ranking workers, they insist on their own idea and does not think of what others will feel.
My co-workers are good, we understand each other, though sometimes, busy.
The hardest part of my job is when students does not relate that much in the topic (except for the advance students).
The most enjoyable part of my job is when the students smiles at me every end of our class and saying they've understood the topic.
Pros
free clinic benefits
Cons
no free lunch, sometimes tap water are not safe to drink
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 27, 2015
LADDER: Technical Assistant:
 Support Information Technology systems including laptops (e.g. charge and update laptops).
 Tutor parents of the program to understand basics about computers and IT in general.
 Set up basic PC hardware.
 Install and configure application software.
 Work with teachers to resolve IT issues in the center.
Office Assistant:
 Create and file office documents.
 Manage and maintain supplies and inventories.
 Assist clients with information related to program.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet productive worksite
Library Technician- Workstudy Student (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 18, 2013
Work study job not longterm. Job offers minimum wages with no raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A useful experience
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA 19145May 9, 2014
• Arrived early for office hours.
• Taught two sections of "Research Writing"
• Had lunch with colleague
• Returned to office for prep work/ grading
Pros
full autonomy for designing courses; great students; diverse student body; faculty dining hall
Cons
no healthcare; no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community
Director of Union Building (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 16, 2013
Oversaw the daily operations of an 80,000 square foot building and eight residential hall lounges.
•Reserved space in the Union building and residential lounges for all campus organizations.
•Supervised the Associate Director of the Union Building
and twelve part-time student mangers.
•Met regularly with Superintendent of Custodial Services to discuss equipment distribution.
•Provided Food Services with room diagrams for their catered dinners and banquets.
•Communicated audio visual requests of clients to the Multimedia Department.
•Collaborated with student organizations in the planning and implementation of campus events like Homecoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice healthy environment to work in.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 10, 2015
This job can be challenging at times but most of the time it is laid back. Everyone is nice and professional. La Salle is a warming community that only wants the best for it's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 11, 2015
Patrol campus for the safety and security of students and the buildings. Co-workers consist of retired Police Officers and State Troopers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, and I learned a lot during my time there.
Digital Arts Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 29, 2012
My management team was a very productive one and very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 30, 2013
Work day 7-6
Great Co-Workers
Hardest part- low salary for Philadelphia
Best part- Being in a college setting
Pros
college setting
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 18, 2014
Working as a student worker at La Salle was relatively easy. Easy hours and sympathetic workers towards class work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive place met alot of people
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 26, 2014
good place to work while going to school the hours was very flexible with my life schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was working as student
Technical support staff (Former Employee) –  Barcelona, CTOctober 3, 2013
Good place for being first job and I had the opportunity to know better my teachers and learn more from they.
Pros
possibility to work and study in same place.
Cons
not well paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
GRADUATE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 6, 2014
Staff members very flexible and are very helpful. Slightly old-fashioned thinking.
Pros
antiquated systems
Cons
friendly community
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Food Service Worker (Dishwasher) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 24, 2013
loving and caring for other co-worker as well as the customers(the students)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Football Coach
Assistant Football Coach (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 29, 2014
Coaching football at the College level was a very rewarding experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god first job
lab assitant and analyst (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, CUNDecember 31, 2013
was good place to star my job life, i learned so much about my environmental field
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
On-Air Talent/Producer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 30, 2013
Productive enviroment to learn about the television side of the media business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more La Salle University reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at La Salle University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture