Labatt Food Service Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 10, 2016
Driver management is great, schedule is great, pay could be better but work/life balance is great for a food service job. See the previous post for a good overview of the type of company your dealing with. Just filling up space to have enough to get out of this required review.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh working conditions.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 27, 2016
I've realized they are always hiring,which means they are always firing!!!
They will use you,abuse you then refuse you.hire someone to replace you.
Pros
Cute uniforms though
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distribution Center
Night Freezer Selector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 17, 2015
The company challenged its workers daily to meets quotas and deadlines. The job was heavy manual labor in a negative 20 degree freezer. Several chemical leaks had occurred and workers were told to work through the side effects unfortunately during my period of employment. I can honestly say that management is lucky that nobody has been seriously injured by ammonia fumes and heavy machinery. The coworkers were all generally hard working people, but there was a real lack of diversity. The hardest part of the job was toughing the elements. The most enjoyable was basically getting paid to work out! It was a unique change of pace from retail management and a great learning experience.
Pros
Working with heavy equipment vehicles
Cons
Hard labor
Was this review helpful?Yes56No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work.
Truck Driver/ CDL A Driver (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 27, 2015
This work can be very hard and make your day very tough. This work is nt for everyone and can be very tiring. You have to get off to a fast start to get your day over with at a good time.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment that never showed any sign of appreciation for hard work
Spotter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 10, 2015
Management never showed any appreciation for working hard. It made me sad by the way I was treated by Labatt after I quit. Never did they contact me to ask why I quit after 9 years!
Pros
No management meddling with work at micro level
Cons
Graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?Yes38No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but little advancement
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 13, 2015
I was a local route driver for almost a year. To work here you must eat and sleep like an athlete. Also must be comfortable driving a semi downtown or to the border and back. 15 hour days actually lower pay for the hours you will work. The rare short days offer the most pay per hour. Always work available and management is decent but not always truthfull. Good job overall but don't expect to move up unless you are a "star player".
Pros
must stay healthy, good paycheck, performance rewarded monetarily
Cons
long hours, hard on knees, only one option for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes42No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THERE GOING TO BE A lot of work, so get ready
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 20, 2015
That job was pretty cool long hours, the was ok It DID SEEM TO HAVE A FAMILY TYPE VIBE . The guys there are a rough bunch but there ok
Was this review helpful?Yes31No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized and great company to work for
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 26, 2015
This company is great if you like to be active and interact with customers. It is well organized based on management and dispatchers communication. They are willing to do what ever it takes to take care of the Customers as well as the drivers. I would consider this job again if it is open. I enjoyed working for the customers and with the co-workers. I consider it a fun job for those who enjoy working out and move a lot. The equipment is always up to date and maintained. Management will always assist if needed-open door policy.
Pros
beneifts and healty life style, great communication and management
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes37No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company too work for !
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 11, 2014
Love waking up to go to this job! The management for this company was great, very friendly but hard working and motivating. I learned a lot through everyday experience from my supervisor physically/mentally from plumbing, welding, operating forklifts and stock pickers to interacting with customer or contractors for big warehouse jobs. The hardest thing about this job was losing my friend "supervisor" too retirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes55No32
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with co-workers
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 31, 2013
 Process and fill customer orders
 Utilize tugger to pull and position merchandise
 Provide customer service and train new employees
 Maintain work environment in accordance with OSHA requirements

The hardest part of this job is the mental ability and the most enjoyable part is staying in good physical shape
Pros
dental, vision, healthcare, and retirement 401(k)
Cons
short lunches and varied hours
Was this review helpful?Yes34No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace While Challenging
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 30, 2013
A typical day at work was spent making sure that clients food orders were in the system before deadlines. I learned how to use time management skills to meet deadlines for the Sales Managers I worked under. The hardest part of the job was getting in touch with the clients when they could not be reached. The most enjoyable part was working in an office for the first time.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career job
SELECTOR (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 6, 2015
a good job where you really have to work to actually make good money. benefits and co-workers are great. overall, great environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great night job
Batch Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 10, 2012
Working for this company, I handled the routes and load information for the tuck drivers and truck loaders. I learned about the food distribution and how the industry works. I enjoyed the fact that I still had my days to do what I needed since I worked an overnight shift.
Pros
the work hours
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes50No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvment
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 13, 2015
company needs to remodel their management it could be a great place to work they could be more flexable when it comes to certain issues at the company
Was this review helpful?Yes32No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Position to work for Entry level candidates
Customer Service Representative/ HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJanuary 5, 2014
Every day has a deadline. Never a dull moment. Co-workers, management and Sales Representatives are respectable and treat everyone equally.
Pros
hours are good
Cons
moments when there's not much to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Order Selector/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 26, 2012
for the most part calm cool and collective place to work... the hardest part working there is certain people in managment that made the job harder than what it should have been
Pros
good pay
Cons
the work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes52No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace environment
Stocker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TxOctober 9, 2013
Very strict employment meeting deadlines everyday hard work but great money and benefits.
Pros
work at your own pace but must meet deadline loading and unloading trucks
Cons
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes37No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Career
Outside Sales Mentee (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 15, 2014
Cold Call with no territory
Learned how to encounter specific challenges and obstacles
Run analysis and reports
Was this review helpful?Yes16No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Fulltime Order Selector (Former Employee) –  dallasOctober 4, 2013
Long hours, late nights brain washed company. Terrible management. The most insane policies ever. Just not a fun company to work for at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes69No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay.Too much work for one person.No helper
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2012
Good pay.They over work you.Lots of stops and lots of reloads.
Pros
good pay
Cons
too much work for one person.no helper
Was this review helpful?Yes81No17

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
2.8
Culture
2.7