Find companies:
LabCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
673 reviews

LabCorp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with a wonderful pathologist and had a great supervisor.
Histotechnologist (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILJuly 22, 2014
Our pathologist always took the time to educate and explain things to us. Our supervisor was willing to help out however she could. The only draw back was work volume. It fluctuated quite a bit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IS LABCORP REALLY HIRING?
Consumer (Current Employee), Atlantic DivisionJuly 21, 2014
Pros: just to a job
Cons: the list could go on for days, dont get me started
...Doesnt seem like it. Everytime I stop by to drop a resume off or try to contact a supervisor, no one responds. They always seem to be short staffed with long wait times. I waited 1.5 hrs just to have blood drawn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 20, 2014
I worked in Specimen processing and Cytology areas. Management wasn't always the best, but working with a good crew of like-minded people made the days go better. Not much opportunity for advancement though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat Shop is a good description
Specimen Accessioner (Current Employee), Raritan, NJJuly 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch every now and again, %12 additional for overnight shift
Cons: benefits are expensive, a lot of work for little pay, idiotic mangers
Management doesn't care about you, just the work is getting done. The lot of them are a joke and they don't even know how to do the job. How can you tell me how to do my job when you can't do it in the first place? You want it easy here, just make friends with the supervisors, you can do whatever you want and get away with it. You want to come in 2 – more... hours late and leave early every night, sure go ahead. Your production is half what it should be for the last year? Here's a raise. Seriously, a huge joke. I do however feel secure that I have a job as long as I want it because they don't even fire people that don't know what they are doing and making a mistake every 5 mins. You always get another chance it seems. I would suggest to stay away but, it's too enticing a place to work for lazy people. The harder you work, the more work you do here, thats your perk, that or a new chair to do more work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a friendly enviornment!
Specimen Accessioner (Former Employee), Albany, NYJuly 19, 2014
Pros: pay and earned vacation time
Cons: treated horribly, no advancement, short staffed.
The pay is decent and I actually liked the job itself. Management is horrible, they treat employees terribly. You earn a decent amount of vacation time but it is very hard to get any time off approved. We were told that for the summer months nobody was allowed to request time off. They would sometimes approve time off for you and take it back the day – more... before your scheduled time off. When you did contact someone about your complaints, even when you went through the chain of command, like they recommend, nobody will get back to you. They just brush you off like you don't even exist. They will give you a great review but won't give you a reason why they didn't give you a raise. Always short staffed, upper management won't get their hands dirty and help you finish the work, and you are treated terribly. I would not recommend to work for LabCorp, it was a highly disappointing experience. There is also no room for advancement. The females were highly discriminated against, males were given much better treatment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We're not in Kansas anymore Toto....
Cytotechnologist (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 18, 2014
This was once a good company to be with--we had perks like overtime and company picnics and fun competitions between the labs...all has changed. Now you may have vacation time but getting to use it is another matter. Rather than treatment as a competent professional there is an atmosphere of distrust and disregard for the individual. Employees are micromanaged – more... and treated as just cogs in the corporate wheel, used to the advantage of the parent company...worst is the feeling that the patient is the last person in the equation for consideration. More is expected from the employee and less is given ...in both respect and in compensation. Co-worker turnover rates are very high due to increased job dissatisfaction. No longer is there a sense of rapport or teamwork with the physicians and the patients. No longer my idea of a service field., no longer my idea of the life I want to live. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 17, 2014
Pros: a lot of over time
Cons: short breaks
productive place to work, always busy supervisors or good to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proficient
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, NCJuly 17, 2014
I worked on the research development team, if a patient called in to customer service and the agent was unable to handle the call due to escalation, the information was relayed to my department, we would research the issues whether it was a coding error, insurance error, or clinic error, call the patient back and inform them of the resolution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding
Custodian (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 16, 2014
Pros: lots of responsibility
Cons: hours couldn't be flexible with my internship
I personally enjoy a job that demands my attention the entire time of a shift. I was a custodian during my general education portion of college responsible for and maintaining the cytology, hematology and microbiology labs of Labcorp . Each shift I was able to listen to my recorded lectures and or music while moving an entire eight and a half hours. – more... My boss was fairly absent, though the night shift microbiologist made for good company. I had to put my two weeks in two weeks before I began my internship with Concorde. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work
Student Clinicals (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 16, 2014
Employers are friendly, and co-workers are amazing. It's very family oriented company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work enviornment
Microbiology Technician (Current Employee), Burlington, NCJuly 15, 2014
Inoculate various cultures for incubation and bacterial identification (ID’s)
Interpret bacterial ID’s according to Standards of Operations manuals
Conduct various assays/ biochemical test bacteria for susceptibilities
Data entry and result interpretation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Pikeville, KYJuly 12, 2014
Pros: everyone was always willing to work with you
Cons: some days were really slow, not enough to do
I loved my time at Labcorp. They were great people to work with. My Supervisor and Lab Director went out of their way to help me. Everyone I came into contact with was friendly and helpful in every way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draw patient specimens
Phlebotomy Technician Externship (Former Employee), Phelan, CAJuly 11, 2014
I would come in and help open up the customer service center. I would take patients into the draw room and start the process to draw them. I would have to wait for the supervisor to draw the patient which hurt me in the end. I had only one coworker who was the manager, she wasn't the best at teaching. The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting – more... new people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Healthcare Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 10, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: breaks too short
nice people and i enjoy my job. I'm to myself often. you have to be sure of what your doing if not then it's a problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Haddon Heights NJJuly 10, 2014
I love drawing blood and helping patients. I would draw up to 60 patients a day. I loved every moments of working at Labcorp. The hardest part would be the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Please to Learn and Work
Specialty Development Executive (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: working with people
Lab Corp was a great place to work because you felt like you really contributed to patient care. The sales force was the liaison between the doctors office and the lab. We were the contact point when an office had a question or concern. What was so wonderful about working at Lab Corp was the interaction with the people; from the people in the lab to – more... the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Service Technician / Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 9, 2014
Working at labcorp was a totally different experience , from my last job . working here you see what you working towards . You get to meet all kind of people from different race and backgrounds .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College job
Specimen Accessioner (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 7, 2014
Fun working with other peers.
Learned great new things
Learned how to become a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Quality Laboratory Manager (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 4, 2014
Pros: ability to expand your knowledge base
When I started with the company, it was Roche Laboratories. I moved up in the organization very fast and along the way learned a great deal about laboratory operations. The team of people working in my group were quite diverse not only culturally but also psychologically. There were many brainstorming sessions on how to improve our testing and analytical – more... techniques to not only increase efficiency but also expand out capabilities. The management was always willing to listen and took interest in the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Phlebotomy Supervisor (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 4, 2014
LabCorp is not a place I would recommend anyone to work. There is no consistency, opportunity for advancement, and the overall morale stinks. Out of 5 stars, I give it a .5. This company has no probation period, there is no regard to following the chain of command, and after 5 years in the same position, working salaried all hours everyday, no advancement.

1 2 3 4 5

About LabCorp

LabCorp provides leading-edge medical laboratory tests and services through a national network of primary clinical laboratories – Read more