Find companies:
LabCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
711 reviews

LabCorp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), union cityAugust 12, 2014
great place to work but management need to be better• Prepare patients for collection procedures for the required laboratory samples to be collected.Collect routine skin puncture and venous specimens for testing as required.Prepare specimens for transport to ensure stability of sample and quality test results. Maintain patient confidentiality.Perform – more... quality assurance checks while carrying out clerical and technical duties.Follows the prescribed dress code. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
variety of daily tasks to meet the needs of the pathologists
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, AlabamaAugust 12, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule around my classes
Enjoyable place to work, always something new to learn and do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK JOB
Order Entry (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
DIFFERENT EXPERIENCES FOR DIFFERENT PEOPLE. EVERYONE HAS TO BE ABLE TO ADAPT TO THEIR SURROUNDINGS. EVERYDAY ISN'T GOING TO BE A GREAT DAY, BUT PRODUCTIVITY IS STILL NECESSARY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to start off in the laboratory field
Specimen Accessioner (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 11, 2014
Great range of specimen so you get good experience handling and working with different types of specimens . Fast paced, always busy so there is always work. Great benefits, and good amounts of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintaining company vehicle while servicing clients
servicing clients in the medical field (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: not enough clients to service
I learnd to build on relationships with others in a work environment,so no one would feel over worked, while safety remained top priority,and to take care of company equipment,working close with managment to insure customer satisfation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Patient Service Technician, Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Riverside, CAAugust 7, 2014
most enjoyable meeting new people everyday. busy work day lots of patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with Tv in breakroom
Specimen Accessioner (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: love the work
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working for Labcorp. The work was very easy to learn and some of the coworkers were easy to get along, but who's coworkers are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service with a very good phlebotomist.
Patient Service Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good atmoshere
Cons: working with coworker that really do not want to work.
I love to work with the patients. I work on inflicting as little pain with no hematomas when possible for any type of blood draw. I feel the compassion I have for the patients makes me a very good phlebotomist. The hardest part of my job is when I work in a setting with other phlebotomist and one or more do not want to be there. I have learned attitude – more... is everything at your job. Positive people to work around is a very nice atmosphere which in turns boosts productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors work hard
PST Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: on call 24 hours
Supervisor positions require a lot of hard work and strategizing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memphis
Histology (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 2, 2014
Cons: poor upper management; more about profit than patient care
I'm not sure about other reviews in Memphis, but the Memphis Histology branch for Labcorp closed in March. We were given Less than a month's notice and were expected to work and close the lab as well. We were deceived by everyone that visited our lab, from regional manager to the human resources representative that told us in January that were weren't – more... closing... Lies. I'm told that the Southaven branch is unorganized and filled with people that would rather gossip and avoid work than have a stellar lab... BEWARE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad entry level job
Specimen Accessioner (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 2, 2014
The work is monotonous, but for what the job entails you are paid decently. Its glorified data entry but with a biological twist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Cytotechnologist, On site supervisor (Former Employee), Dublin, OHAugust 2, 2014
Pros: interesting and challenging work.
Cons: too much interesting and challenging work.
I had to hit the ground running. As team lead there were seemingly more things to do in a day than was possible. Some how I got it done. I was salaried so some days I spent as much as 10 hours getting my work done. I learned valuable management skills, people skills, and how to multitask. Management wasn't bad. As long as things were going well they – more... kept a hands off posture. Management was available to me when I had questions I couldn't answer. I worked with many great techs ... some of which demonstrated truly amazing diagnostic skills. The hardest part of the job was just getting everything done in a days time. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was seeing everyone work together accomplishing our daily goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily schedule
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2014
Pros: long breaks, healthcare, working with one person, team work
Open /close clinic, drew between 30-60 patients a day, kep facility clean, process from touch screen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Submission Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Burlington, NCJuly 29, 2014
Overall it's a pretty good company with great paid time off benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Productive Company
Phlebotomy Externship (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJuly 29, 2014
A great company to be a part of. The staff and management are awesome there. Nothing but EXCELLENT TEAMWORK!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pediatric medical assistant
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Covington, LAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I did the doctors scheduling and prepared rooms for patients. I did blood draws, simple splinting, cultures, asthma treatments and pediatric immunizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive work
Cytogenetics Technician (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 25, 2014
Shifts usually overlap with the weekend. Sun-Thr or Tue-Sat.
Work is repetitive but one can move laterally to other groups in order to have a more diverse work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with a wonderful pathologist and had a great supervisor.
Histotechnologist (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILJuly 22, 2014
Our pathologist always took the time to educate and explain things to us. Our supervisor was willing to help out however she could. The only draw back was work volume. It fluctuated quite a bit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IS LABCORP REALLY HIRING?
Consumer (Current Employee), Atlantic DivisionJuly 21, 2014
Pros: just to a job
Cons: the list could go on for days, dont get me started
...Doesnt seem like it. Everytime I stop by to drop a resume off or try to contact a supervisor, no one responds. They always seem to be short staffed with long wait times. I waited 1.5 hrs just to have blood drawn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 20, 2014
I worked in Specimen processing and Cytology areas. Management wasn't always the best, but working with a good crew of like-minded people made the days go better. Not much opportunity for advancement though.

About LabCorp

LabCorp provides leading-edge medical laboratory tests and services through a national network of primary clinical laboratories – Read more