Find companies:
LabCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
675 reviews

LabCorp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning I could do more than I thought...
Medi-Cal AR/Claims Analyst (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 21, 2014
Pros: good pay, benefits
Cons: supervisors at that time were not willing to listen
I Learned patience and tolerance while at Lab Corp. I started in the Medi-Cal dept as an AR Rep, which I felt very blessed to have landed the job so soon out of school. I really enjoyed my work, felt a sense of accomplishment each time I would be able to get the correct info from the doctors to finish processing the claims. Shortly after I started working – more... there, they out sourced our work to their east coast office leaving a handful of us to disburse throughout the rest of the office. They left a handful of folks to clean up the claims that were still in the system, some they selected to go to another coding department and the rest of us were sent to data entry...basically keying in new charts. I liked the new work as well, but knew that I was way over qualified for the job. When I was finished with my work, I would ask to go help the department I came from and the new supervisor would always put up a fight, not sure if I was qualified or not. I felt as if I was being treated as a nobody. When I was going through out -processing after finding a new job, the HR manager was not aware of the fact that I had been moved to the data entry department and asked if there was anything she could do to help me feel comfortable about staying instead of leaving. I was sad to leave the Accounts Receivable job, and even the data entry department, but I did not feel I had any chance of advancing further within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Phlebotomist/Patient Service Technician (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCJune 17, 2014
Pros: great job and benefits
Cons: guidelines on disciplinary actions
unfortunately, I was terminated for answering my cell phone on an emergency call, however it was a great company to work for. Enjoyed the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting workplace
Extern phlebotomist (Former Employee), tucson,azJune 16, 2014
great staff always a variety of patients. most enjoyable part of the job getting to meet new people and hearing their stories and knowing you are helping them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Company
REFERENCE CLERK (Current Employee), Englewood, COJune 16, 2014
I work a lot of long shifts consistently. Upper management is condescending. Corporate policies continuously prevent the work to flow and keep departments understaffed. They prefer quantity to quality. They prefer to hire friends before experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away...Far Far Away
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Colonial Heights VAJune 15, 2014
Pros: getting experience as a phlebotomist
Cons: compensation, management, work morale, no appreciation, hr sucks, no one really cares about their employees
Management SUCKS.. Unorganized.. they don't pay enough for the amount of work you have to do. They show little appreciation for their employees..however they will NAG and NAG and NAG about what you NEED or DIDNT do. They harass you to collect credit card captures from patients not caring how much the patients labwork cost or if they have medicare/Medicaid/Tricare – more... for that matter. NEVER AGREE TO LEAVE YOUR CREDIT CARD ON FILE! short staffed ALL the time..& the list goes on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable data entry job a definite plus!
A/R Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, NCJune 15, 2014
A job well-suited for any individual that doesn't care to be on their feet during the whole work period (especially for wheelchair bound or elderly). Providing that the individual has good hand and eye coordination. Basic computer, phone, and office skills is a must! This job is especially enjoyable to those whom really enjoy data entry and is comfortable – more... with a desk job. The staff is pleasant enough and very courteous to customers. I wouldn't recommend this job to a person with a hearing impairment because most of the billing department are open cubicles in an office that has a lot of background noise. It is still a very popular job with exceptional pay. Builds organizational, analytical, technical, phone, and communication skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personnel I worked with during internship were courteous and knowledgeable.
Phlebotomist Intern (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAJune 14, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: not long enough of an internship
A typical work day was 8 hours long. I learned to be patient and work at a steady quick pace with accuracy. Only one day of contact with an area manager in the 2 - weeks I worked. My coworkers, mentors were great. Patient and knowledgeable with a good level of expertise with the field of Phlebotomy. The hardest part of the job was to maintain the pace – more... with patients with hard veins to follow. While the most enjoyable part of the job was doing my job with the competency and accuracy of what I learned in school. I wish I could do a longer internship with my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Personal Service Technician (Former Employee), Booneville, KY 41314June 13, 2014
LabCorp is a great Company to work for. I got to use a lot of the skills I gained from previous places of employment to use. Working for LabCorp helped me grow professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cordinate with all six branches to ensure turn around time
Regional Ops Mger- Ohio, Indiana, and Michigan (Current Employee), Dublin OHJune 13, 2014
The work day begins with a "status call" with upper management to review previous day's work. talk through issues that came during the operations. Review reports from supervisors to determine any follow up with employees, customers, or with divisional heads. Touch base with my immediate supervisor with the day's plan. Conduct investigations into problems – more... and respond to either customer services or sales department. Travel to branches to ensure employees are doing well and that their concerns are being addressed by supervisor. review with supervisors strategic operational plans and the direction of the company. Even though the hardest part of my job is dealing with employee issues, I love to be in the midst of resolving issues because the outcome is rewarding. Relating and catching up with every direct or indirect member of my staff is something I enjoy doing. I like to have a personal relationship with all my staff in order to be part of their lives. It makes to balance work and personal life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job
LAB ASSISTANT (Former Employee), San Leandro, CAJune 12, 2014
Pros: employment
Cons: low salary, not very well organized
It was a good transitional job since my last company Quest Diagnostics in Dublin, CA. was being bought out.

Not very high pay & also needed a little more organization with lab procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the set hours and the co-workers
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Concord, CAJune 11, 2014
Pros: flexable team to work with
Cons: they dont show much appreciation, but will tell you when youve done wrong quickly
Worth working if you like your weekends off, short hours of work on Saturdays. Liked having my own work area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for Achievement
Patient Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Tucker, GAJune 10, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: no overtime
I enjoy working with a diverse culture of people and training new employees. LabCorp is a good company to build a foundation in career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job security
Customer Service Support Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, NCJune 9, 2014
Looking for job security then Labcorp is great. Looking for decent pay and enjoyable friendly working environment then Labcorp is not the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labcorp rep is well earned
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Parts unknownJune 7, 2014
Pros: you can get a lot of experience if your willing to learn. health insurance benefits are good
Cons: many
I had heard the rumors for years and read the reviews of the overwhelming bad work place experiences but took the job anyway and found it all to be true.

1. Pay is low for the assigned responsibilities especially for team leaders.
2. Area supervisors play favorites
3. Management has no clue as to what it is like to work in the trenches
4. Unrealistic – more... expectations based on upper management instead of real world day to day activity in the PSC's
5. Poor attitude of workers that like to pick and choose what they want and don't want to do
6. Unrealistic evals with unrealistic targets to meet for raises such as 1 mistake and you fail that part of the eval which then affects raise
7. Everybody has a personal agenda that does not include providing the best customer service
8. Poorly trained employees who do not excel in all 3 phases: registering, drawing blood, processing
9. No team work everybody is out for his/herself
10. Does not like to give overtime but keeps doors open to closing such as PSC closes at 4pm employees suppose to clock out at 430pm but can not be done if patient walked in at 358pm – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable company to work and it cares about their employees.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 5, 2014
I was located in a doctors office, collecting specimens such as urine and blood. I would process the specimens and later enter the date into out Labcorp data base. My coworkers were great people to work with, very helpful and always with a positive attitude, there was nothing difficult about my job, I was trained right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labcorp Phlebotomist PSC
Patient Service Technician, Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Mesquite, NVMay 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches @ the doctor's office that we are located in.
Cons: work by myself in a high volume facility while coworkers are going to school.
A typical day at work is drawing from 25-55 patients with most volume being in the morning. Majority of patients at this PSC are Geriatric.
I have learned how to become flexible and multitalented at this job. To listen to the patients suggestions and strive for excellency. How to be detail oriented, a big plus at this one!
Management has been overall – more... good. There was a team lead and a fellow Phleobomist that didn't like that I followed all the rules to a "T" and they often ganged up on me.
Hardest part would be pressure from coworkers to break rules.
Enjoyable part is the fast pase and patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Data Review (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 30, 2014
Work with patient records to verify that all the information was correct
Type patient information into the system
Light filing duties
Enjoyable working with coworkers
Hardest nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Labcorp
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 29, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: work environment
Labcorp is a great company, but I feel as if some people take the job more seriously than others. HR is great! The employees do not get along with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high stress in multiple locations
Area Operations Manager (Former Employee), Reno NevadaMay 26, 2014
Pros: getting to work in different locations
Cons: i rearely spent time with my family
Managed non medical activities for national laboratory chain including purchasing, logistics, fleet, and facilities maintenance. I lived in Reno Nevada but my office was in San Diego California which required me to travel extensively and to live away from my family during the week. I enjoyed the challenges associated with managing multiple locations – more... and all of the different people I met in my travels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work pace
Supervisor/CSR/Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Burlington, NCMay 23, 2014
Pros: learned a lot of skills, very flexible
Cons: healthcare, vacation
Great place to work. Learned a lot of skills, customer service, IT etc. Great vacation days.Worked with great people.

About LabCorp

LabCorp provides leading-edge medical laboratory tests and services through a national network of primary clinical laboratories – Read more