Find companies:
LabCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
702 reviews

LabCorp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Pikeville, KYJuly 12, 2014
Pros: everyone was always willing to work with you
Cons: some days were really slow, not enough to do
I loved my time at Labcorp. They were great people to work with. My Supervisor and Lab Director went out of their way to help me. Everyone I came into contact with was friendly and helpful in every way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draw patient specimens
Phlebotomy Technician Externship (Former Employee), Phelan, CAJuly 11, 2014
I would come in and help open up the customer service center. I would take patients into the draw room and start the process to draw them. I would have to wait for the supervisor to draw the patient which hurt me in the end. I had only one coworker who was the manager, she wasn't the best at teaching. The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting – more... new people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Healthcare Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 10, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: breaks too short
nice people and i enjoy my job. I'm to myself often. you have to be sure of what your doing if not then it's a problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Haddon Heights NJJuly 10, 2014
I love drawing blood and helping patients. I would draw up to 60 patients a day. I loved every moments of working at Labcorp. The hardest part would be the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Please to Learn and Work
Specialty Development Executive (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: working with people
Lab Corp was a great place to work because you felt like you really contributed to patient care. The sales force was the liaison between the doctors office and the lab. We were the contact point when an office had a question or concern. What was so wonderful about working at Lab Corp was the interaction with the people; from the people in the lab to – more... the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Service Technician / Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 9, 2014
Working at labcorp was a totally different experience , from my last job . working here you see what you working towards . You get to meet all kind of people from different race and backgrounds .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College job
Specimen Accessioner (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 7, 2014
Fun working with other peers.
Learned great new things
Learned how to become a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Quality Laboratory Manager (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 4, 2014
Pros: ability to expand your knowledge base
When I started with the company, it was Roche Laboratories. I moved up in the organization very fast and along the way learned a great deal about laboratory operations. The team of people working in my group were quite diverse not only culturally but also psychologically. There were many brainstorming sessions on how to improve our testing and analytical – more... techniques to not only increase efficiency but also expand out capabilities. The management was always willing to listen and took interest in the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Phlebotomy Supervisor (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 4, 2014
LabCorp is not a place I would recommend anyone to work. There is no consistency, opportunity for advancement, and the overall morale stinks. Out of 5 stars, I give it a .5. This company has no probation period, there is no regard to following the chain of command, and after 5 years in the same position, working salaried all hours everyday, no advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviorment
Certified Phlebotomist Technician (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CAJuly 4, 2014
Cons: sometimes no breaks or lunch, hard to get vacation approval
typical day at labcorp would be busy, a lot of the time I was the only one there drawing, entering data, and processing each specimen, but I can admit I am so grateful for all that labcorp has taught me to be a great phlebotomist! I learned so much the time I worked there. only tough part of the job was the management. seemed as if every six months – more... a new supervisor would come along. but im grateful because I learned to manage a lot on my own especially stress! most enjoyable part were the patients, some i'll never forget! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breakthrough science in diagnostic testing.
Senior Marketing Executive (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 3, 2014
LabCorp is an innovator in laboratory testing. There is never a dull moment. New breakthrough are made everyday to add to the 4,000+ test menu. Over the years, LabCorp have always been the first to market. For example, treating Hepatitis C Virus, they released NS3/4A for Gastroenterologist to assess treatment on patients. This is all a combination of – more... people working together to make LabCorp great, from lab technicians to phlebotomy, and to the representatives who consult physicians what's new in laboratory services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!!
Certified Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 2, 2014
Pros: great boss to work for and great company
I loved working here. I became more like family with my co workers. You spend more time with them than you do with your own family so have to be able to get along with people. We would take turns bringing breakfast or just going out for lunch. We became and family and there is nothing I wouldnt have done for them! I really do miss them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE PLACE
Healthcare Billing Specialist- Contact (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 2, 2014
NICE PLACE
GREAT PEOPLE
NICE COMFY CHAIRS
GOOD LOCATION
GOOD HRS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Senior Claim Specialist (Former Employee), Macon, GAJune 29, 2014
Pros: everything was wonderful
Cons: everything was wonderful
I had the greatest boss in the world. My first good paying job. I was taught a lot of new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab
Histology Clerk (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INJune 27, 2014
Receive specimens in the lab, embed specimens, put in computer, make labels and cassettes, do data entry, order supplies, clean and fill machines and also dump old specimens. I also do anything else that is asked of me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Given the opportunity to obtain Experience in all aspects of Phlebotomy
Patient Service Center Technician (Former Employee), Smyrna, DEJune 27, 2014
Pros: forming relationships with the patients in the town of smyrna, de
Blood collection on patients from pediatric to geriatric age ranges. Insuring the proper collection and processing of all specimens collected in the lab.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Quality oriented work day
QA Division Director (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 26, 2014
Pros: flexibility in working hours
Cons: long hours of work
Productive with quality oriented work day. Heavily involved in multiple quality driven projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibility
Senior Clinical Lab Technologist II (Former Employee), RTP, NCJune 26, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: team environment
flexible work schedule and valuable lab experience. Great job for a recent college graduate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hugh management and personnel turnover
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAJune 26, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: never get a break most days had to clock out for lunch & eat in office while working
LabCorp works you to hard for the monies which they pay you and their pay rates are comparable to area even if you have been with the company for a while. I feel that if you have been with the company long enough to change positions or transfer you should receive equal pay regardless of where it is to or from. The customers are the most enjoyable part – more... of the job. The coworkers were great but they never stayed long because they did not pay enough for what they wanted them to do so very high turnover rate. Company benefits are ok not great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Laboratory Tech III (Current Employee), englewood coJune 26, 2014
Cons: everything is a con
not a good place to work, has poor management and inconsistency of hours.

About LabCorp

LabCorp provides leading-edge medical laboratory tests and services through a national network of primary clinical laboratories – Read more