Find companies:
LabCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
761 reviews

LabCorp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Assistant
Contract worker (Former Employee), Dublin, OhioAugust 18, 2014
This job was just a three month contract. I was just temporary help. A well established work environment I applied for the F/T position and hoped to be hired on due to the large volume of applicants only a few were hired on. I enjoyed my brief time there. I felt as if I was part of there family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 18, 2014
Blood drawing on all age groups, open and close off that I worked at. Drug screen , hair samples, process blood to be shipped out help in processing depatment sometimes processing blood, stool and doing paper work, Data entry,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist (Clinical) Working under the supervision and with the guidance of qualified staff members to provide high quality and care to numerous pa
Phlebotomy Tecnician (Former Employee), Berlin, MDAugust 18, 2014
• Delivering care and comfort as delegated by qualified Phlebotomists and other staff.
• Delivering ethical and professional behavior according to protocol.
• Cleaning and tiding up examination rooms and Labs, while maintaining a sterile environment, clean instruments and checking equipment to be ready for further use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), BeulavilleAugust 18, 2014
Pros: working in dr office
Cons: getting time off
Good company to work for. Work under contract. Work with many age groups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The day would fly right on by
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 17, 2014
Pros: no one looking over our shoulders constantly and was able to manage our own work station
Cons: healthcare benefits. not enough positive reinforcement
Very busy outpatient draw site. Challenging yet a very pleasant work environment. Only 2 of us but we got things done, great team work. We took pride in getting to know our patients and gave them a sense of security when drawing there blood work. It must of showed because we became very close with most of them along with their family members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labcorp
Patient Service Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 15, 2014
Pros: team work and great supervisors.
Cons: slow pace and not as challenging as previous job.
20+ venipuncture draws per day. Independent site. Daily experience with pediatric, adult, internal medicine, and geriatric patients. Required to work with bio hazardous fluids. Collect blood, urine and culture specimens for use by clinicians for clinical analysis and/or diagnostic purposes. Data entry through Beacon and keep organizational log and spreadsheets – more... of all patient's information, and submission of specimens on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backwards thinkers
Service Representative (Current Employee), Evansville, INAugust 14, 2014
A company who praises those who do little and shun those who go above and beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fun fun
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 14, 2014
very professional. fun place to work and great advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't know what you want me to say.
Patient Services Technician (Former Employee), Arcadia, CAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: patient contact
Cons: some problems regarding supervisory chain of command.
Labcorp is an okay company to work for. Sometimes not. I cannot tell you more. The facility where I worked went out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work setting
LAB ASSISTANT DYNACARE (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: breaks
-Busy
-Communication need improvement
-The hardest part of the job is keeping up with workflow
-The most enjoyable part is having to work with SOME wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), union cityAugust 12, 2014
great place to work but management need to be better• Prepare patients for collection procedures for the required laboratory samples to be collected.Collect routine skin puncture and venous specimens for testing as required.Prepare specimens for transport to ensure stability of sample and quality test results. Maintain patient confidentiality.Perform – more... quality assurance checks while carrying out clerical and technical duties.Follows the prescribed dress code. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
variety of daily tasks to meet the needs of the pathologists
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, AlabamaAugust 12, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule around my classes
Enjoyable place to work, always something new to learn and do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK JOB
Order Entry (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
DIFFERENT EXPERIENCES FOR DIFFERENT PEOPLE. EVERYONE HAS TO BE ABLE TO ADAPT TO THEIR SURROUNDINGS. EVERYDAY ISN'T GOING TO BE A GREAT DAY, BUT PRODUCTIVITY IS STILL NECESSARY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to start off in the laboratory field
Specimen Accessioner (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 11, 2014
Great range of specimen so you get good experience handling and working with different types of specimens . Fast paced, always busy so there is always work. Great benefits, and good amounts of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintaining company vehicle while servicing clients
servicing clients in the medical field (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: not enough clients to service
I learnd to build on relationships with others in a work environment,so no one would feel over worked, while safety remained top priority,and to take care of company equipment,working close with managment to insure customer satisfation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Patient Service Technician, Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Riverside, CAAugust 7, 2014
most enjoyable meeting new people everyday. busy work day lots of patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with Tv in breakroom
Specimen Accessioner (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: love the work
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working for Labcorp. The work was very easy to learn and some of the coworkers were easy to get along, but who's coworkers are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service with a very good phlebotomist.
Patient Service Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good atmoshere
Cons: working with coworker that really do not want to work.
I love to work with the patients. I work on inflicting as little pain with no hematomas when possible for any type of blood draw. I feel the compassion I have for the patients makes me a very good phlebotomist. The hardest part of my job is when I work in a setting with other phlebotomist and one or more do not want to be there. I have learned attitude – more... is everything at your job. Positive people to work around is a very nice atmosphere which in turns boosts productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors work hard
PST Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: on call 24 hours
Supervisor positions require a lot of hard work and strategizing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memphis
Histology (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 2, 2014
Cons: poor upper management; more about profit than patient care
I'm not sure about other reviews in Memphis, but the Memphis Histology branch for Labcorp closed in March. We were given Less than a month's notice and were expected to work and close the lab as well. We were deceived by everyone that visited our lab, from regional manager to the human resources representative that told us in January that were weren't – more... closing... Lies. I'm told that the Southaven branch is unorganized and filled with people that would rather gossip and avoid work than have a stellar lab... BEWARE – less

About LabCorp

LabCorp provides leading-edge medical laboratory tests and services through a national network of primary clinical laboratories – Read more

LabCorp Photos