Find companies:
LabCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
791 reviews

LabCorp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with great benefits
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Porterville, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: steady work, great benefits
Cons: not enough staffing
great company provides sufficient amount of hours+ for each work day
provides all necessary tools for job to be completed
great career and company to work for to interact with public
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Patient Service Technician Team Leader (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
okay to work new manager don't how to communicate with staff ...lots of overtime...some staff not team players...to much gossip within south side..bonus every quarter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong well liked work environment
Medical Assistant/Laboratory Lead (Former Employee), Houston,TXSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: good medical benefits
Cons: limited advancement
A typical day at Labcorp was interesting because everyday was different. Patients would come in expecting a good experience at the lab, and I would do what ever possible to fulfill their needs. Management was fair and knowledgeable. My co-worker was smart and easy to work with. The hardest part of my job was the scheduling of the patients sometimes – more... the waiting periods was to long. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing repeat patients along with gaining their trust and them knowing I would take great care of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong well liked work environment
Medical Assistant/Laboratory Lead (Former Employee), Houston,TXSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: good medical benefits
Cons: limited advancement
A typical day at Labcorp was interesting because everyday was different. Patients would come in expecting a good experience at the lab, and I would do what ever possible to fulfill their needs. Management was fair and knowledgeable. My co-worker was smart and easy to work with. The hardest part of my job was the scheduling of the patients sometimes – more... the waiting periods was to long. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing repeat patients along with gaining their trust and them knowing I would take great care of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and safe workplace
Laboratory Technologist Trainee (Current Employee), Durham,NCSeptember 6, 2014
Very friendly and safe workplace. my co workers are awesome and my supervisor is always ready to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company in the industry
Cytogenetic Technologist in Molecular Genetics (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNSeptember 6, 2014
A good company in the industry. reasonable work load with reasonable pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepped all departments on site
Lab Assistant for Quality Control Department (Former Employee), Santa Fe, NMSeptember 6, 2014
I enjoyed working here. I usually did my own thing without supervision but made sure everything was in order and ready to go for all labs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it's hyped up to be
PST (Current Employee), VirginiaSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: everything else
I thought I would love working with LabCorp.. I absolutely hate it. I absolutely made an mistake by leaving my previous job to work here. I didn't heed the warning signs when I accepted the position. Everything has been unorganized from the acceptance of the position to now. Let's just say I just started and am already searching for another job. The – more... faster the better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and overall great place to work
Specimen Accessioner-Administrative (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCSeptember 4, 2014
Teamwork always gets the job done on time
Coworkers treat everyone like family
Paying attention to detail is a must
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Revenue Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Service, balancing drawer and office. Training new hire, assisting customer with money orders, checks. Making daily deposits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace that did a great job of abiding to OSHA regulations.
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 2, 2014
The co-workers there were very friendly. The company was lab-based and was segmented into different departments. Each department functioned well in their own respects. There were times when the departments came together for social gatherings, which was really a great opportunity to get to know other employees. It was an overall good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, Poor management
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Tri City Area, VirginiaSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: compensation, management, organization sucks
LabCorp would be a good company to work for IF you fired ALL management and HR!! They dont care for their employees, and truthfully their patients either.

There have been times that we've worked with 2 staff members seeing 125 people, this includes drug screens and paternities...WITH NO LUNCH BREAK!! They hark about overtime, not wanting you to get – more... any..however, they dont provide the staff to avoid doing so. There have been times that my pay is completely messed up....and what does management say? You'll get it next pay period, i was unaware that you worked. How do you not know your employees schedules when you make it. They want you to work weekends, saying that it is a regular work day but they forget to pay you. Employees have deaths in families and when you call in, they say?? " You know thats a write up"... Where is the compassion? & understanding? The compensation SUCKS!!! Also, when trying to get in contact with your "GM"..HA! Good luck! He's a ghost. There is no email and /or phone number. They want you to constantly get "credit card captures"..EVEN if the patient has medicare or MEDICAID!! The supervisor is extremely rude. What supervisor curses about patients and/or other things to you. AND talks to you like a child.

Bottom line... if you would like to work for a company that is well organized, respectable, understanding, compensates well...spend your time applying elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manual Chemistry manager
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Elmhurst, ILAugust 30, 2014
Pros: excellent rapport with my team, encouraging new sales techniques, and stressing how important it was to understand all products, & billing info we were selling.
Cons: disorganization during a merge with another corporation
I excelled in sales in an "open territory" because I was creative and patient. I did in depth research about our products, and always mentioned our relationship with Roche Corp. I continued to develop relationships with possible new business while continuing to manage ongoing accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to help patients
Lab Manager (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLAugust 30, 2014
Fast paced with heavy workflow
Phlebotomy is a great tool for the medical field
Very diverse employee list
Takes a lot of patience
Make people feel great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good lab to work for
Cytotechnologist (Current Employee), Uniondale, NYAugust 28, 2014
My departement is very flexible with hwlp me balance my famyly life. I learned a lot as a team leader how to interact with different personaliries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding career as a Phlebotomist
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZAugust 27, 2014
Worked as a float phlebotomist and ended in Physician's office. Would rather do something unrelated to healthcare at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All over the place with no organization.
Patient Service Technician Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 27, 2014
Pros: no micro-managing
Cons: the company does not value and appreciate the collection staff
This company will place employees any and everywhere. There is no training being done on staff that is hired. You are thrown into doctor offices, and treatment centers with no knowledge of the inner workings, and functions of the position. A lot of times you will be by yourself and have to have strong organizational and multi-tasking skills. Every three – more... weeks you are required to work six days in the week without collecting overtime. Their benefits are over priced and eat a large chunk out of every check. The insurance that you pay high premiums on does not cover much of the medical costs requiring you to pay high copays, you must do many programs to recieve a reduction in premiums (which is not by much). Some of the supervisors are wonderful, too bad the company is so horrible to their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outpatient facility
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: monday through friday
Cons: management, not enough of a raise.
very busy place from all the doctors offices around the area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomy Externship
PHLEBOTOMY EXTERNSHIP (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZAugust 25, 2014
Pros: great work atmosphere and work shcedule.
Cons: pay
My review is based on my observations during a month long externship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 25, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, great people
Cons: short breaks
I really enjoy working for labcorp,it teaches you alot of things

About LabCorp

LabCorp provides leading-edge medical laboratory tests and services through a national network of primary clinical laboratories – Read more

LabCorp Photos