Find companies:
LabCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
810 reviews

LabCorp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COULD EASILY MULTITASK- TALK AND WORK AT SAME TIME
STAT Lab Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 2, 2014
Pros: very freindly people
Cons: training tended to be trial and error
I FELT MY TRAINING HAD GAPS
IT WAS EXPECTED TO DO EVERYTHING THEIR WAY WITHOUT UNDERSTANDING WHAT WAS WANTED.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Regional Phlebotomy Manager (Current Employee), Herndon, VAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great management team
Love working with LC, fast paced enjoyable working atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 30, 2014
I learned a lot there. It was a team effort to get the day to day work load done. High pace detailed work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice company to work for, will go back if i was called.
Phlebotomy Technician (Current Employee), Township of Howell, NJSeptember 27, 2014
A very hard worker, work independently, a quick learner, and a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT!!!
Phlebotomist II (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 24, 2014
I opened an office by my self, worked by myself and hardly ever saw supervisors or group leads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joy to be assisting with critical reports in a timely manner
Client Associate (Current Employee), Uniondale NYSeptember 22, 2014
Assisting clients with verbal and faxed reports,hippa,billing adjustments,add ons to previous specimens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: relocation is awesome there's a labcorp in almost every state.
Unique ability to work alone in client office or with co-workers in a patient service center. One of the benefits to working at LabCorp is meeting new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love helping people
Patient Service Technician Specialist (Current Employee), Raleigh,NCSeptember 19, 2014
I work with Oncology/Hemotology patient, which requires a caring heart and love for people. It teaches me to appreciate life and not take it for granted. I work with great people that shows love for these people going through a life threating disease. We become very close this our patients as if they're a part of our family, and sometimes loosing them – more... is very hard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Horrible Headaches
Patient Service Technician (Former Employee), Grand Blanc, MISeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits, experience
Cons: the pay, the management, the drug testing, the complete non appreciation of their employees
Labcorp offered pretty solid benefits (although the insurance was pricey). I was with the company for 6 years and saw as employees were hired with less experience and far less seniority being paid way more money than me. They based pay upon experience when hired and could care less about retaining their employees. Management consistently passes the – more... blame along to their subordinates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labcorp overall rating
Senior Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: short staff
Lacorp was a good place to work, and I was employed there for eight years. Insurance and stabilty was good, I worked at a very busy location, often with only two or one employees at the site. While some coworkers were better than others, the workload was still completed. The hardest times were when I had to work alone for extended periods of time while – more... being at one of the busiest locations. I enjoyed the other people outside of my site that I had the oppurtunity to work with, and value the relatinonships that became of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
Healthcare Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: working in healthcare
Cons: salary
A work day consist of making unbillable specimens billable by research or phone calls. Maintaining production and quality was a must daily. Co workers were nice for the most part and helpful when needed. Management was slack and could have been a lot better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Lab corp Mkinney texasSeptember 17, 2014
Lab corp was a great place to work. I enjoyed the closeness of working for a doctors office and became part of the family very quickly. They treated me like I was on their staff!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative,skillful , excellent customer seviced
Plebotomy (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: incentives will be nice
Cons: short breaks is very important to me
I enjoy my job as a phlebotomist I'ts a rewarding job.You meet different kind of people,different situation everyday.this job takes alot of patience caring, understanding,but you have to go beyond your employer's expectation.That's what makes you the best.You have to be fast worker but with quality. You have to be perfect in everything because you are – more... dealing with human.Do it right the first time.I also learned that customer service,skilled worker with a lot of knowledge play a role with this job.Also in the work place proffessionalsm and respect to your co worker makes everybody feel good and make you feel important.the hardest part of the job is how to make everybody feel satisfied but you have to learn how to deal and solve the problem.the most enjoyable part of the job is when the clients,patients especially your employer will thank you for the job well done.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work long hours
Senior Marketing Executive (Current Employee), Elmhurst ILSeptember 16, 2014
Responsibilities include managing all laboratory functions regarding operations and sales work flow. Accountable for geography specific sales activities to drive market adoption and new business growth for specialty sales. Core responsibilities include increasing revenue and driving market development through direct sales to specialized health care – more... platforms such as Genetics Sales in Women’s Health Care, Oncology, Endocrinology, Rheumatology, Dermatology, Infertility, Urology, Pain Management, Hospital, and Health Care facilities in the Illinois/Indiana/Wisconsin geography. Sales efforts include effective prospecting, cultivating and maintaining key relationships, creating and implementing a strategic business plan to grow revenue in the geography. Sales efforts focus is on currently marketed products and new product launches. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 stars
Intern, Phlebotomy Technician Assistant (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDSeptember 15, 2014
This job helped me develop leadership and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: great benefits, and pay
Cons: overtime ocassionally but not too bad
I enjoyed working for Labcorp 11 years. I had to leave due to starting a degree in college, and distance from home, but overall I have no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were very open to suggestions
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: all ways got free lunch.
This is were I started my phlebotomy career at. I learned a lot. I was trained to go out and open new offices. I enjoyed working with the doctors. They were always very polite and helpful. My co workers were always very professional and treated everyone fairly. I worked there for a very long time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with room for advancement.
Patient Service Technician (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, fun co-workers, relaxed environment.
Cons: no covered parking & no breakroom.
Work load is hit or miss. Some days are busy others not so much. The day consists of drawing blood, taking money for tests; answering the phone; processing specimens and keeping good records of patients visits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plauge
Specimen Accessioner (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I've never worked for such a horrible place. It's a germ infested sweatshop. You want time off? Forget about it. You want gloves that work? Nope. If you don't want a personal life, like I mean even an hour to yourself a day, then this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with great benefits
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Porterville, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: steady work, great benefits
Cons: not enough staffing
great company provides sufficient amount of hours+ for each work day
provides all necessary tools for job to be completed
great career and company to work for to interact with public

About LabCorp

LabCorp provides leading-edge medical laboratory tests and services through a national network of primary clinical laboratories – Read more

LabCorp Photos