Find companies:
LabCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
657 reviews

LabCorp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful, Productive and bussy
Phlebotomist Intern (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 10, 2014
Collected a variety of specimens, but especially blood samples, by venipuncture, vaccutainer, capillary puncture, and butterfly and fingerstick techniques, from a wide range of patients of all ages. Secured 30 to 40 blood specimens daily, and 10 during a busy hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and pleasantly challenging
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasApril 9, 2014
Pros: excellent atmosphere
Cons: bad weather
Check into work and check on all my drivers to ensure they are on track on their routes.
Clock in any stat specimens for that hour, log any paps and/or biopsies that came across my desk.
Processed shipments from our neighboring hubs such as El Paso or Albq.
Assisted with accessioning room temps and frozen specimens.

The hardest part was just when bad – more... weather would happen, concern for my drivers would be me on extra alert until storm ceased or drivers made it to the lab safely.

All of it was enjoyable. The most challenging job I have ever had. I really enjoy a challenge, people and problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Support Services Supervisor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 4, 2014
Supervising 58+ Accessioners, gained experience in the laboratory aspect of healthcare, great people to work with, hardest part of the job is balancing all of the duties responsible for, most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you are helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences
Patient Service Technician Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, GAApril 3, 2014
Pros: educational reimbursement
Cons: short breaks not to include lunch
My typical day includes but not limited to, performing veinpunctures, entering data, processing specimen, doing supply inventory, performing urine drug screenings. I learned how to perform paternity tests and how to manage my immediate work site. My co workers are great, we perform our tasks as a team. The hardest part of my job is to manually transport – more... supplies. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with people of diverse ethnic backgrounds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, task orieted
Microbiology Department Supervisor (Current Employee), Seattle, WAApril 3, 2014
busy, task oriented. Standard Operational Procedure is very important part of our job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), New Port Richey, FLApril 2, 2014
great company to work for. management does not have quite the handle on its employees as I would like but the company as a whole is very good to its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review
Clinical Trials Project Manager (Current Employee), Cranford, NJApril 1, 2014
Pros: people are amazing and very caring
Cons: communication breakdown
The people at LabCorp are great, but the overall structure needs a lot of improvement. At times, there seems to be a large breakdown in communication between departments and management. They know they need to hire more workers to handle their volume of work, but they don't and it makes it stressful for the rest of the people working there. We all want – more... to do a great job, but makes it hard when we can give our 100% for each clinical trial/client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life....
Site Coordinator/Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 1, 2014
A typical day at work is seeing 50 to 100 patients, drug screens, blood draw and all other daily duties.

Working with people has tought me patients that i never imagined i would or could have, from co workers to the patients i see.

The hardest part of the job is loss, seeing a patient on a regular basis and knowing they are ill till one day they are – more... gone.

I enjoy the most is knowing i am a part of someones life when they are going through a tough time and i can put a smile on their face if only through being gentle, listening for that 3 min they may be in my chair.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 1, 2014
I first stated working out of a doctors office then went to a Patient Service Center. I drew patients blood, processed specimens, ordered supplies, answered the phones, computer data entry, collected payments, did deposits, statistics, and performed urine drug screenings.
If you like working in a fast-paced environment with little supervision then this – more... is a good place to work. You do have some slackers but if you know your job and enjoy drawing blood then this is the job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow but decent
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), WoodbridgeApril 1, 2014
Sitting down waiting for patients
Can do a lot of test with one tube
Its ok
None
Nothing
Nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee), Burlington, NCMarch 29, 2014
Overall its a nice place to work as long as you do your job and do it correctly.. The pay and benefits are okay, but could be a lot better. There is plenty of opportunity for overtime. Coworkers and management are nice. Its a lot of sitting in front of a computer all day long, but most people listen to music or books on cd while they work, so its not – more... too bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place to work with children.
Senior Service Representative (Current Employee), Sarasota, FLMarch 29, 2014
Pros: great staff!!!!
Cons: lunch breaks were to short
Great job to work for and the environment was great. The principal was tremendous individual to work for and with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Lab. Asst. (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVMarch 27, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: want the work of 3 mployees out of one
ran specimens on the machine
cleaned lab
stocked inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to learn skill with excellent staff.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 26, 2014
Labcorp taught me a lot. They taught me how to manage my time and be wise. The people and staff were awesome and practiced great patience with me. I enjoyed interaction with the patients, getting to know the regulars and just being around and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry-level job with no real growth opportunities
Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee), Burlington, NCMarch 26, 2014
LabCorp was the perfect entry-level position for a college graduate. However, LabCorp is not the right fit for an ambitious employee looking to advance in a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Patient Service Technician, Coding Specialist (Former Employee), Fairhope, ALMarch 25, 2014
Get the office ready for the run of business for the day, bring up computers, Greet patients, put patient information verify insurance, put order into LCM,Input ICD-9 Codes from requisition from doctor, perform venipunctures,walk patient to exit door,start beginning stages of processing lab specimens, aliquot the specimens, pack specimens, ship specimens. – more... Close the office down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Rep.
Customer Service and Support Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, NCMarch 24, 2014
Customer Care and Service Representative. Assisted Doctors, nurses, and patients when obtaining and searching for results/tests. Administrative duties were required of me as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company!
Executive Director of Managed Care (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 21, 2014
If you like to sale and meet your numbers, this company will support you fully! Sale and enjoy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labcorp
Project Specialist - Billing (Current Employee), Burlington, NCMarch 21, 2014
Pros: benefits, job security, great environment
Cons: want to do more with phlebotomy
I love Labcorp. We have great benefits and work environment. I usually run excel and access report daily. There is need for database and querie editing on some days. I enjoy my coworkers and my job. The hardest part of my day is sitting at the computer all day. I'd rather work hands on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist (EXTERNSHIP)
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great schedule
Cons: can be real hectic
-Repetitive
-Regulars
-Blood draws
-Drug Screens
-Urine Test
-Maintain Cleanliness
-Faxing
-Fast paced

About LabCorp

LabCorp provides leading-edge medical laboratory tests and services through a national network of primary clinical laboratories – Read more