Find companies:
LabCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
943 reviews

LabCorp United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist
Patient Service Tech (Former Employee), Lansing, MIFebruary 9, 2015
Collect blood and urine samples for clinical analysis
Prepare and organize patient specimens for testing
Enter data into the computer for test ordering, billing, and labeling
Answered phones
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Accessioner (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 8, 2015
 Receive human specimens into the laboratory.
 Performs verification of requisition receipt and sample type.
 Enter test requisition information into computer system.
 Routes specimens to designated labs and site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its Pros and Cons
Specimen Accessioner (Current Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks, extreme micro-management, long work hours
Pros:
- offers great benefits
- other employees are great to work with

Cons:
- Mandatory overtime, expected daily, working 11-13 hrs/day, often feel burnt out at the end of each shift
- Usually do not get offered a 2nd lunch, was informed we could waived it without penalty after working more than 10 hrs, but ever since I been working at LabCorp for 6 months, I have never been offered a 2nd lunch.
- Upper Mgmt constantly "breathing down your neck" and micro-manages every aspect of the work due to barely making productivity.
- Spend too much time working and time away from quality family time
- LabCorp, on a daily basis, does not care about employees (in terms of well-being and working conditions)...at least at the location I'm working at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job to further my career in the science field.
Specimen Accesioner (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 7, 2015
Pros:
- Co-workers and managers were super friendly and chill.
- Great benefits and paid time off.

Con:
- Insanely high turn over rate. Within 5 months of being there, more than 7 people leave.
- Since the job was night shift, it was hard to balance work and life.
- There is little to no advancement in this position.
- a data entry position with no necessary use for laboratory knowledge or science background (can be a pro, depending on perspective)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work, reliable company, good benefits
SENIOR ANALYTICAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Durham, NCFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: na
Responsible for GC/MS analysis of biological specimens for drugs of abuse.
Work duties include: Operating 10-30 GCMS instruments simultaneously including
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Vice President (Former Employee), Burlington, NCFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: good pay, exciting challenges
Cons: culture
Enjoyed working for LabCorp. Change was constant and there was never a lack of anything to do. The culture is still pretty conservative and can be a bit "old-school".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY VERY DEMANDING JOB
PST AREA SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Tucker, GAFebruary 3, 2015
A TYPICAL STARTS EARLY GETTING READY FOR YOUR ACCOUNTS AND ENSURING THEY ARE ALL COVERED REGULARLY GET ABOUT 150 EMAILS A DAY. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS DEALING WITH 50 OR SO DIFFERENT PERSONALITIES A DAY. GET A CLOSE BOND WITH YOUR CO WORKERS AS YOU INTERACT SO MUCH TOGETHER. THE ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB IS BEING ABLE TO MAINTAIN ALL THE ISSUES AT A TIME TO SEE THE PROGRESS YOU HAVE MADE FOR THE DAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service, Specimen Management (Former Employee), Charleston, WVFebruary 3, 2015
Lab Corp has a lot to offer, good work environment, and the benefit package was real nice. I would not have quit working there, had it not been for the move to Virginia, and the fact that the closest Lab Corp is too far for me to drive on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Service Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, NCFebruary 3, 2015
Productive and good experience working with others.
Service clients with supplies and pick-up.
Follow good customer service standards.
General labor experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Absecon, NJJanuary 31, 2015
It was good. It was fun to work with. I enjoyed a lot. It was a privilege. I worked in LabCorp for 2 months. I also learned a lot from my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with good staff
Served as Senior Phlebotomist / DEO (Supervisor) (Former Employee), veronica ave,somerset.njJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
i earn good education working with lab technician and doctors.
Begining was the hardest part of job to know each people
Easyest and enjoyeble part was once i know all then it was easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical position
Certifying Technician LC/MS (Current Employee), North CarolinaJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: good experience
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
Relevant Knowledge, Skills and Experience________________________

Computer and Scientific Instrument Experience
• Expert in Microsoft Word, Excel and Power Point
• Trace GC/MS and GC headspace
• Agilent, Waters and CTC auto sampling instrumentation with software/firmware
• HPLC and UHPLC with tandem Triple Quad MS/MS, Q-Trap
• Adept in PCR,NMR,Autoclave, and mircopipetting

• Familiar with OSHA and GLP regulations and Hazardous Waste Management
• Familiar with Tecan auto extractions instrumentation
• LIMS, Bar-coding/Tracking software
• Extensive Instrument Maintenance
• Positive/Negative pressure extractions
• Chain of Custody and associated procedures
Field, Interpersonal, Instructional and Leadership Experience
1. Football team captain 2006
2. Founder of the GSC Chemistry Club Aug 2005 - May 2006
3. Founder of the NGCSU Insect Club 2012
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent service and working place
Phlebotomist Intern (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJanuary 27, 2015
A very inducive workplace and amicable atmosphere. I enjoyed having my externship and learned a lot with the procedure of calling the patient, identification, and the actual venipuncture. The phlebotomists are very supportive and helpful to their externs. The most enjoyable part of the job is having the patient/s praise the excellent customer service they have been given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new things everday
courier (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: out on the road all day
Cons: getting off at 9 pm
labcorp is a good company to work for. the insurance is decent and the free lab work for employees plus a spouse is a plus, in the years i have worked for this company its been a learning experience. the supervisors are great and understanding. the hardest part of the job is the hours which if your needing a night job is the job for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very steady work place
Health Care Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 27, 2015
A typical day at work was being self sufficient and doing your work. You had a set amount of specimens to do everyday. It was fun to learn the different healthcare information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externshp
Phlebotomy Externship (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 26, 2015
Labcorp was an externship associated with completing my certificate in phlebotomy. I became very confident with the non stop patients and constant drawing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the worst company to work for.
PSC specialist (Former Employee), ScottsdaleJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: coworkers(sometimes)
Cons: workload, pay, management, location security.
When I applied to Labcorp for a PSC, the application clearly said work overtime as needed. My interview the supervisor said the same thing you will be working overtime. Once I started working I found out that a lot of the employees would be forced to apply to different locations or get fired. The work life and personal life balance is none existent at labcorp, you will be required to work past your shift, my shift ended at 4pm but stayed past 4pm usually getting out at 5pm due to just being two phlebotomist in one patient service center. It does not make sense to have two employees do the patient registration the phlebotomy and the processing and shipping. You will work past your shift end and then not get paid overtime, you will be asked to come in late have a longer lunch leave early whatever to not get paid overtime. Pay is low, workload is heavy, supervisor are nice down to earth but the company itself sucks. I worked for SonoraQuest and I should've stay with them. They are far better company to work for except that some supervisor suck. I would get phone calls from my labcorp supervisor or texts telling me that overtime is NOT ALLOWED you need to adjust your time. Most times I would have 5 minutes the beginning of the pay period. I had to quit and I found a better job elsewhere. Health, phlebotomy is not the same anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great benefits
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee), little elm, txJanuary 24, 2015
Great Supervisor, always there to help. Iop offices are slower than psc ,although psc has accudraw system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Leadership
Phlebotomist Float/Trainer (Former Employee), Huber Heights, OhioJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: relationships made with patients
Cons: free lab work
Management lacks professionalism. Big business that cares more about making big profits than how their employees are treated. Very hard if not impossible to schedule time off. Supervisor lacked people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager, Good Benefits, horrible co-workers
Specimen Accessioner (Current Employee), Southaven, MSJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: benefits
Cons: co-workers
My manager is so sweet and kind. Very helpful and understanding. The benefits are decent, and the job is very easy. Only problem is the co-workers. They gossip and talk about people all day. It's like elementary school all over again. It's really sad. It's not a very diverse work environment.

About LabCorp

LabCorp provides leading-edge medical laboratory tests and services through a national network of primary clinical laboratories – Read more

LabCorp Salaries

Phlebotomist
$31,750 per year
$14.50 per hour
Patient Services Representative
$32,000 per year
Customer Service Representative
$31,000 per year
Technologist
$40,000 per year