Find companies:
LabCorp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
671 reviews

LabCorp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Starting Point
Key Account Executive (Current Employee), Columbia, SCApril 29, 2014
I have enjoyed working at Labcorp for the past 4 years. I have especially enjoyed the people I have been able to work with internally and also building great relationships with my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Lab Technologist (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCApril 29, 2014
Pros: endless overtime
Cons: management
Been a temp for over a year. A good place to start but I do not want to stay here for a long time. Management isn't all that great. Co-workers are great with the exception of a few. Work is repetitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to meet and work with freat people
Medical Laboratory Technology Student (Former Employee), Jefferson, LAApril 24, 2014
Typical day would be performing venipuncture and accessioning. How different veins can be, Management was helpful and co-workers were full of knowledge, fun, and helpful. Hardest part of the job was if patient was a hard stick. Most enjoyable part was meeting and conversations with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and friendly staff
phlebotomist Monday thru Friday from 7 am (Former Employee), Chula Vista, CAApril 23, 2014
i interned at Lab Corp and was able to draw hundreds of patients while i was there, the staff was friendly and helpful and allowed me to develop my skills daily. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the patients were happy with my draws most of the patients didn't even feel the needle and would tell me I have a good hand for drawing blood. My – more... coworkers were amazing helping me any time i needed it and i learned a lot from them, one thing that i learned how to do better was finding difficult veins on patients and successfully drawing their blood. Overall working with Lab Corp was a great experience and I learned a lot while i was there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company. Good team.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Redding, CAApril 23, 2014
Pros: helping people, company bennefits
Open/close PSC. Patient data entry, draw blood, process
specimens, help patients with question and concerns.
How to work as a team is very important. I also learned to listen to your patient. Confirm you care about how your patient feels is important.
My co workers were fun. We kept each other energized through out the day with a team effort to get – more... all tasks done in a timely manor. While always putting our patients needs first.
Management was always there to help you improve on yourself and your knowledge needed to excel in your job.
Some days were just more difficult than others. Not every day runs smooth but it was always a good feeling to know you had helped someone along the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LabCorp was a great company to work for.
Site Coordinator (Former Employee), Cape Coral, FLApril 22, 2014
Pros: i had a great team to work with. we all worked well together and got things done.
Cons: if we were short staffed we didn't get to take a lunch.
LabCorp was a very fast pace environment to work in. We would do well over an hundred patients in a day. Loved every minute of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 22, 2014
process insurance information and draw blood
learned different procedures
good management team
worked well with all coworkers
patients' lack of knowledge
meeting a variety of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to develop interpersonal skills
CERTIFIED PHLEBOTOMY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), New Orleans, LouisianaApril 20, 2014
Pros: opportunity for growth in the company
LabCorp is a high quality, customer oriented, work place with a comfortable environment. We strive to keep the customers satisfied. LabCorp;s employees are governed by a stern and direct management team, but with little micromanagement. My co-workers are effective and work well as a team. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting the patients in – more... and out with accuracy, followed by a warm gratitude. I can truly say that there isn't really thing hard about my job. It can sometimes be a challenge, but all things are overcome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Professional Services as a Courier (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 18, 2014
Pros: good place to work.
Busy days work. Management and co-workers are very nice. You drive many places and many different towns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Specimen Processor (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 17, 2014
Too busy to much work and Overtime. the hardest part of this job was working graveyard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Logistics/ Courier (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: company car
Working at Labcorp was a dream job. Show up, do your job correctly and you were left alone. I only heard from a supervising department managers at the annual meeting and annual review; and maybe once or twice to add a client to my route. The greatest part about my job was that I did not feel like I was being watched over all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Facility Manager/Coordinator (Current Employee), GeorgiaApril 12, 2014
It all depends on where you work. If you work in Georgia be careful and mindful of the people you work with. It is not a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, Long hours
Service Rep (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GaApril 11, 2014
Pros: company paid vehicle, great time off benefits.
Cons: more than can fit in this space.
~The Service Rep position at Labcorp, is very demanding, very detailed work, with many challenges, and long hours. If you are someone who doesn't mind hard work, many scenarios that often cause delays on your route, and someone who does not have much of a personal life, then Labcorp will be the place for you. Every job has pros and cons, unfortunately – more... the cons out weight the pros here. However, even though the conditions did not suit me, I still appreciate the opportunity I was given to try it. ~ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lab corp description
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), powayApril 10, 2014
very busy place but i was really enjoin my job.
I've learned a lot of things such as : technique, dealing with different attitude.
My co workers were awesome , very friendly and nice.
hardest part of the job was whenever we were short of stuff.
everyday was enjoyable at work .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful, Productive and bussy
Phlebotomist Intern (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 10, 2014
Collected a variety of specimens, but especially blood samples, by venipuncture, vaccutainer, capillary puncture, and butterfly and fingerstick techniques, from a wide range of patients of all ages. Secured 30 to 40 blood specimens daily, and 10 during a busy hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and pleasantly challenging
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasApril 9, 2014
Pros: excellent atmosphere
Cons: bad weather
Check into work and check on all my drivers to ensure they are on track on their routes.
Clock in any stat specimens for that hour, log any paps and/or biopsies that came across my desk.
Processed shipments from our neighboring hubs such as El Paso or Albq.
Assisted with accessioning room temps and frozen specimens.

The hardest part was just when bad – more... weather would happen, concern for my drivers would be me on extra alert until storm ceased or drivers made it to the lab safely.

All of it was enjoyable. The most challenging job I have ever had. I really enjoy a challenge, people and problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Support Services Supervisor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 4, 2014
Supervising 58+ Accessioners, gained experience in the laboratory aspect of healthcare, great people to work with, hardest part of the job is balancing all of the duties responsible for, most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you are helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences
Patient Service Technician Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, GAApril 3, 2014
Pros: educational reimbursement
Cons: short breaks not to include lunch
My typical day includes but not limited to, performing veinpunctures, entering data, processing specimen, doing supply inventory, performing urine drug screenings. I learned how to perform paternity tests and how to manage my immediate work site. My co workers are great, we perform our tasks as a team. The hardest part of my job is to manually transport – more... supplies. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with people of diverse ethnic backgrounds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, task orieted
Microbiology Department Supervisor (Current Employee), Seattle, WAApril 3, 2014
busy, task oriented. Standard Operational Procedure is very important part of our job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), New Port Richey, FLApril 2, 2014
great company to work for. management does not have quite the handle on its employees as I would like but the company as a whole is very good to its employees

About LabCorp

LabCorp provides leading-edge medical laboratory tests and services through a national network of primary clinical laboratories – Read more