Labor Finders Employee Reviews

Showing all 347 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work isn't great, but Labor Finders is the best out there
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VASeptember 23, 2016
The ladies at the office at 9924 Jefferson Ave, Newport News, VA are great, and have gone out of there way to help people who really want to work. How they manage to deal with some of us that come in for work is beyond me!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like to work there
Day Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLSeptember 22, 2016
they send me out to differents jobs and learns alots of differents jobs some job are hard to do and some are easy be there at six in morning every day
Pros
no
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent experience
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLSeptember 20, 2016
A typical temporary work company. You have to wait around in the office for an assignment because it's a first-come-first-serve basis. It's not bad though if you accept any assignment and all assignments you could earn a chance to be hired by a certain company.
Pros
day pay
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Albany, GASeptember 16, 2016
Labor Finders provided me the opportunity to work when jobs were scarce and I'm grateful for having been a part of their team. The jobs I was assigned to were meaningful because I gained a lot of experience in the construction industry.
Pros
Daily pay
Cons
Short term assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
South west poultry (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARSeptember 8, 2016
It was a good workplace loved the managers and staff. I learned so much from the jobs and crew members I worked with I liked the working experience.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job and thats all that was
Laborer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 6, 2016
very low pay for work u performed and traveling distance u do not much to say they feed u on x-mas and thanksgiving sometimes u luck u will get a good job but skilled labor u get payed beter but don't expect the world
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, Reliable service
Factory worker (Current Employee) –  Tifton, GAAugust 30, 2016
-Simple
-Safety rules
-Varied on job assignment
-Varied on job assignment
-Work was temporary
-Always working different places
Pros
Always provided me with a job
Cons
Employment not constant
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs varied
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 26, 2016
Most of the time the jobs where acceptable, fun an creative people. Loved the opportunity. Jobs where reliable, Pay was acceptable. Employee's where awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Leesburg, GAAugust 25, 2016
Merts is a great place to start off a welding career. You can gain alot of much needed experience at Merts, but it is not a job you would want to stay at forever.
Pros
Good management and decent hours
Cons
low wages/ not enough positions to move up in
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different work all the time.
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEAugust 24, 2016
I would be ready and available for whatever job may arise. I learned a great deal including various labor positions. I enjoyed my time at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working for this company
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Cordele, GAAugust 23, 2016
it was great working for labors finders you had a problem they would resolve it peacefully they care about the employees only thing I hate when you work for a company that's asking for they help sometimes you may run in a problem not on labors finders side but theirs but labor finders will stick by their employees if they are in the right
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goo daily work
Stocker (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 22, 2016
they helped when i needed an income, you are able to work doubles if needed, they have different positions and fields for anyone looking for work. i recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a temporary job
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MOAugust 21, 2016
A typical temporary work company. You have to wait around in the office for an assignment because it's a first-come-first-serve basis and you better not get the person working there mad are you'll never go out on an assignment again. It's not bad though if you don't make the person mad and you accept any assignment and all assignments you can make some decent money
Pros
Flexible hours and everyday a new assignment and get paid daily
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipment Operator/ Laborer
Client-CJ Bridges Railroad Contractor (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLAugust 17, 2016
I learned a lot of things working for Labor Finders. Like Railroad work,and welding rail together,building switches,maintaining railroad tracks. Running equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the place
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJuly 26, 2016
not the place for me enjoyed the temporary work while searching for full time employment but its not steady work, does allow you to train in other positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and the people are very professional.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 19, 2016
It has been a good place to work. They always are on top of making sure our check are ready in a timely manner. It is time to move on to a full time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace that is very fufilling
Assistant Branch Manager/Account Manager/Recruiter (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 18, 2016
On a typical day at work, I will find jobs for those reporting for work; service current client and meet their needs; bring in new clients; process payroll; address any client issues or employee issues; develop sales strategies; recruit for specialty positions; process new applications; constant data entry and answering phones; address any billing issues or errors, as well as accounts receivables; and overall maintaining compliancy with labor laws.
Pros
Finding a great job for a candidate
Cons
Negative interactions from employees and customers
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Laborer (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 13, 2016
I have developed more skills to my resume, I had a chance to inter-act with other people and their culture, and developed friends throughout the process
Pros
Different jobs experience
Cons
Moved location to West Palm beach
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work gives felons a reenter chance
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 11, 2016
Hardest part of the job is the elements working in the rain and sun along with long hours and overtime is available. The work is simple and you can learn quick the tasks. May also change areas of work.
Pros
Easy duties
Cons
Down time is half of year
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Labor (Former Employee) –  Evans, GAJuly 6, 2016
Labor finders, evans ga rob
Loyal, dependable people get no work when new meat comes thru their doors. Such a joke for $8 an hour. Go somewhere else where you would be treated with more respect and compassion.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 347 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1