Find companies:
Labor Finders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
205 reviews

Labor Finders Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people decent jobs
Temporary Labor (Former Employee), Wichita, KSNovember 19, 2014
I liked this out fit because they actually tried to fit the person to the job and worked with you if you had problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow work
Construction Worker (Former Employee), Hesperia, CANovember 17, 2014
NOT ENOUGH JOBS FOR EVERYONE. THE STAFF WORKING THERE IS SLOW. THEY NEED TO MAKE SURE THEY HAVE JOBS FOR OTHER PEOPLE NOT JUST THEIR FRIENDS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Laborer Assitant
General Laborer (Current Employee), Temple Hills, MDNovember 8, 2014
Pros: paid daily
Cons: hard work mostly on construction sites
Great job for individual who are in between job, Labor Finder is for temp work and you are paid daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the company they have me with now.For as the company it self it could be better.
deckhand (Former Employee), Mobile, ALNovember 4, 2014
Pros: making a good living for my family.
Cons: going through a temp sevice it's no healthcare program
A day at the job is more like a routine I have friendly co-workers and that would you do anything. I love working that type of workforce. Once we get through greasing the buckets, fueling up the cranes and drafting barges. Able to run equipment in the yard and in the ship. Also the management crew is a awesome group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good day labor company with modest work available.
Genaral Laborer (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 29, 2014
Pros: modest work available
Cons: low pay, and basic jobs availible
There's mainly construction clean up and landscaping, basic general work available. Its mainly basic know how. the hardest part is mainly the long hours and low pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General labor
Temp Job (Current Employee), Macon, GAOctober 27, 2014
Hard Work, I learn to drive forklift and operate different machinery.Management is ok but not perfect. Co-workers work hard also, and the hardest part is going to job everyday not sure if you gonna be sent out on a assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Physical
Temp/Trash Collector (Former Employee), broken arrow okOctober 24, 2014
Pros: good coworkers, good management, fun
Cons: got hurt
Running off the back of a trash truck , loved the physicality of it , loved the coworkers , and loved the management , worked through Labor Finders for City of Broken Arrow until I got injured twisted my ankle and they wouldn't let me go back out there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow pace
Flagger/Laborer (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 20, 2014
co-workers are ok
management is rough
waking up at 6am to be to work is the hardest part of the day
lunch break is the best time of the shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going workplace
Temporary entry level work/clerical (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 9, 2014
Cons: low pay
I learn how to be self reliant own my ability's and skills; Also I gained experience with surpervising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place-Need Stability
Warehouse Worker/ Driver (Former Employee), DyerOctober 6, 2014
Pros: find jobs
Cons: not always a full days work
It's a great place to work. Help you with finding jobs, but i did not find a stable job which is why i am looking for something more permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was not as proactive as felt they should be.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Sparks, NVSeptember 29, 2014
Overall not the best place to seek day employment, but has potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
Ware House Worker (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: good work assignments
Cons: no vacation or job benefits
positive work workplace with friendly people.usually 8 hours work days.for the most part the co-workers are okay and the work is fairly easy/the best part about the job is finishing the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace ran all day
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Lancaster, CASeptember 27, 2014
Pros: pizza party every quarter for no worker injuries
Cons: with a 2 person office vacations were tough for the person at work.
Typical day 9:00 AM start unless I had an appointment/meeting, so I would come in earlier. This was a 2 person office so we were constantly busy with phones and office traffic. I spent 5 to 6 hours in the field making sales calls; customer and worker follow up calls and safety inspections. I would return to my office around 2:45 PM to touch bases with – more... my assistant; her hours were 6:00 AM to 3:00 PM. This is when I would start payout, generally workers would start arriving a little after 3 and they would dribble in due to various work assignments and start times. Payout can go to 7:00 PM most days and on weekends when personnel worked I would come in to the office and payout.

I learn how to work with different personalities from my workers and our customers by being honest and keeping my composure.

I had no problems with upper management, my boss was in Arizona and my corporate was in Florida, every Monday morning we had a conference call. When the economy slowed and jobs were lean all the offices ran 2 person operations until they closed most of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Wichita, KSSeptember 18, 2014
fun environment, always was 20 minutes early and on time, ready to work and begin the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical temp service
General Laborer (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 11, 2014
It's an okay temp service, it can be time consuming waiting for possible work.
There is no guarantee that you will get work.
If you get work you get paid daily, so it's a good place to go if you need extra money, or need to get paid daily.
Management is okay, can be rude at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Money
Laborer (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARSeptember 5, 2014
Manager is a alright guy, if your a hard worker he will keep you busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 19, 2014
a typical day at work was long
what i learned was it doesn't pay much
management doesn't care
your co-workers don't either
the hardest part of the job is doing it
the most enjoyable part of the job is finishing it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General work
General Laborer (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 16, 2014
I loved getting paid daily and changing job weekly and learning new
trades A great place to learn different trades
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little work
General Laborer (Current Employee), Sebring, FLAugust 6, 2014
Pros: being able to work
Cons: lack of work
I do general labor for Labor Finders and enjoy my co-workers but they have very few jobs available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Labor Worker (Current Employee), Anniston, ALAugust 5, 2014
This job was a nice warehouse very organized and scheduled.

1 2 3 4 5