Labor Ready Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,200 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The CEOs at Crafco are the best!
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYApril 29, 2016
Had a permanent ticket with Labor Ready at Crafco Asphalt Inc. I learned how to wrap asphalt and the dynamics of assembly line work. The best part of the job was the overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 29, 2016
labor ready was a company working with them was always a surprise , you could really not know what you daily work would be every day was a different task.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction
construction worker-temp (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALApril 27, 2016
work for the road crew rebuilding roads.they put people to work its a temp agency.i hope that I can find a job that is consistant
Pros
all
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Recruiter/Marketer and Sales (Former Employee) –  tempe, azApril 26, 2016
I like this company. Competitive pay, great commission plan, management always provide assistance to help employees be successful.
Pros
Great
Cons
Great
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to hangout while you await your next assignment
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAApril 25, 2016
I did a lot of Temp work through Labor Ready and was given the opportunity to get many permanent positions. However I was not on my game I am sad to say so many of the permanent positions were out of my reach although they were not purposely so.
The management was great you needed only follow a few simple rules to live by. Be on time, dress appropriately, and remain civil in all situations.
Pros
IF you ae willing to work there is plenty of it to bed had.
Cons
minimum wage but if you get hired into a position then the pay usually goes up.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Temp (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, NYApril 24, 2016
Labor Ready is a Temp agency to help people find work, When they had work in your criteria then they would call you and ask you to work. For me jobs would range from clerical, to warehouse. I had to stop working their only because it wasn't very steady, and I found a more steady job.
Pros
when there was work the money was descent
Cons
not steady
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp. service agency
Genral labor / Shift Team-lead (Contract /Temp.) (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AR 72204April 23, 2016
I had to be in the building by 5 a.m. every morning to be in line to get any jobs available for that day. Jobs ranged from warehouse work to construction , and building foundations for storage units. The jobs lasted how ever long it took to complete the task.
Pros
great work experience
Cons
poor compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OR 97478April 22, 2016
Worked here about a year. Great benefits. Great people! Good environment. Would love to continue working here but its too much of a commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to exsperiance many diffrent jobs
General laborer (Former Employee) –  South Charleston, WVApril 22, 2016
help build experience in many different fields of employment. helps find full time employment in many different fields an environments
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily labor for daily pay
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 21, 2016
It is a job that helped me get some money.It was a place to work while I looked for a more permanent job.I did not like wooking for minimum wage.I do not like writing a review.
Pros
daily pay
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable!
Job Temp - Laborer (Former Employee) –  Norwich, CTApril 21, 2016
Working for Labor ready you need to be aware the schedules are flexible, the pay varies, & first come first serve. If you show up on time and do your job, you will likely get call backs.,
Pros
Dependable
Cons
No promise of work. First come first serve
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLApril 21, 2016
It would be better if they had long term tickets

if they had more jobs for women to choose from.
And did more permanent placements
Pros
OK
Cons
OK
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work Availability
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYApril 21, 2016
I worked for Labor Ready for sometime and I always have very good assignments. Some even turned in to long term assignments.
Pros
Flexability
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair with there employees
Laborer/Helper,laborer/driver (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 21, 2016
labor ready is a good company to go to because they are fair with all there employees and they find you good work on a consistent basis.
Pros
they find work for you.
Cons
they dont pay enough!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 21, 2016
You do what, you have to feed the family and keep the lights. You work with people with different background. Put on jobs that didn't fit your skills.
Pros
You can work when you want to.
Cons
They put on jobs that didn't fit your skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was cool
Plumber's Helper (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 20, 2016
A typical day at work was decent. I learned to lay cast iron pipe. Management is decent. my co workers are decent. the hardest part of the job was decent. the most enjoyable part of the job is decent.
Pros
getting a job
Cons
not having a job when they dont need you anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTApril 18, 2016
not the best option but its an option cant support a family with what they pay they take so much of your money for just getting you a job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laborready
Temp (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAApril 18, 2016
it is there when you need work and you get job right away managers a very nice they are a temp agency that helps you find work the same day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Listening Customers
Font Office Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lincoln Park, MIApril 17, 2016
A typical day at work, unlocking all safes, counting drawer, I learned that you must pay close attention to the customer in order to resolve their matter. Our management was awesome, I got along with my coworkers, the hardest part o the job was a guest that didn't understand why their bank account was overdrawn until explained, the most enjoyable part of the job was the regular customers seeing them smile when you get eye contact.
Pros
working 9-5 Monday - Friday
Cons
sometimes getting of an hour later.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Placement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INApril 16, 2016
Labor Ready puts people to work and changes lives everyday. Helping people one life at a time to become working members of society.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,224 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture