Labor Temps Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place with positive communication.
Paper Stacker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 4, 2017
Labor temps is a very benefiting and balanced place to work. you are guaranteed to develop work skills. work is very enjoyable and time fulfilling. all hard work gets noticed.
Pros
guaranteed employment
Cons
competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
Onsite Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 14, 2017
My tipical day at work includes running attendance reports, verifying hours for our employess, and making sure they are accurate for payrol. I enjoy the atmosphere and the management is very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self motivated well rounded worker
Labor Ready Temp Service (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INApril 25, 2017
Show up on time. give 150 percent to every job. I enjoy people and working in a office. I like multiple task and answering phones. Able to use word, office, excel, power point.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment. Great staff!
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 18, 2017
The staffers here are absolutely wonderful!
They give you all you need to complete the jobs they assign you too, Do the best they can to group people together for transportation, and will even pay you to for being the transportation!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place not very good pay
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 3, 2017
Really good people but not very good pay for the job they have you do looking for something better. Jobs don't really keep you that long but labor Temps will always keep you working if you are a good worker which I like but I have a daughter that I need a set schedule in Order for me to take care of her
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful career starter
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMarch 27, 2017
Company helps you locate jobs that requires a work agent. Possible hire on jobs wherever you go. Helpful in making sure you stay working on a consistant basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 20, 2017
Did differnt jobs from cleaning to working with machines alot of standing and walking need to be able to understand the machines good bosses good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day at work
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOFebruary 27, 2017
ienjoy my day when im around people ive learned to have good comunication skills,and when working a 12hr shift the hardwest part of my day is my feet start to hurt
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
bad health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
labor work (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 24, 2017
We wait till we called out on work ,sometimes you don't get out but you have to sit there for 4am to 11 before you fiqure out yourself if you getting sent out or not because they won't tell you.
Pros
Paid the same day
Cons
Not getting called out to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Place To Make Easy Money
Machine Feeder (Current Employee) –  Northlake, ILJanuary 26, 2017
It's a nice place to work, it's easy and you can work at your own steady pace. But there is no communication between the leaders or the employers with a little more underhand. Also, when they have slow days that will mess up a lot for persons monthly fees, backseat sometimes you only wos 2 or 3 days
Pros
Work at own pace
Cons
Cut days work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work and meet piers
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 21, 2017
Loved the job plenty of work and great people in the workplace.. no conflict.. very hot hard labor and tremendous amount of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high demaning and fast paced environment
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 29, 2016
There was always something new happening. The day to day was very similar, but we were always thrown curveballs. This is an exciting yet very stressing environment. There is very little room for growth and the pay is pretty low.
Pros
You will never be bored
Cons
Low pay and no room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good work place you get a job for that day then you get payed that day
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLDecember 29, 2016
Good Work Environment you get to learn new skills on a daily basis.The staff are respectful and the other people on the jobs as well.
Pros
Same day pay
Cons
Too many taxes being took out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work can be challenging at times.
General Laborer/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 10, 2016
The work is somewhat competitive because of the other employees that they send to the work site, too. The management is fairly busy getting people to work. However they sometimes they don't pick up their phones. They don't give employees too much personal attention regardless when they hand out work. They go about it fairly quickly.
Pros
Work is available
Cons
Transportation at times is limited
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work assingment labor temp give me
Assembly Line Member (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 6, 2016
the job are understandable , they are easy to do not a hard task at all, the things that i am assigned to helps me in every way it teaches me new skills and how to do things that a person my age couldn't
Pros
we have to buy our own lunch but the breaks are well needed
Cons
the breaks go by ats counted
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2016
Labor Temps is a equal opportunity employer i liked working with Labor temps because they was fair when it comes to hiring some one the supervisor are courteous when speaking to u and go out of thier way to help
Pros
It is close to home
Cons
you change jobs alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun fast pace enviornment
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILMay 9, 2016
A typical day at work I sorted and examined mail to be distributed. Exposed of junk mail, folded letters,and did light housekeeping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racker
Racker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 3, 2016
A typical day at work would be going to work and doing the job that you were hired to do not only did I learn my job but I also learned how to do other work as well so when I got caught up with my work if they need me to do something else I could multi-tasking comes in handy where ever you work and I get along with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Chicago IllinoisSeptember 30, 2015
I worked in different departments. They were nice and respectable. All jobs were precise when it came down to the job description.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILAugust 5, 2015
This is a great temp-agency to work with if your looking for work fast. I started my assignment the day I applied. The assignment I was sent on was at a clothing warehouse and I was a forklift operator. I worked on a good team and management let us do the job without hounding us. The shift I was on broke records, and I was always one of the top guys on my shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Labor Temps. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
3.7