Lacoste Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILFebruary 14, 2018
It was good working there part time, I had a cool crew of people I enjoyed working with. Wish it paid a bit more for the expensive clothes we as employees wanted to buy and..... It wouldn't be abad idea if there was a faster way to career investment in moving up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced and lack of advancement opportunities
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLJanuary 30, 2018
A typical day of work involved greeting a lot of customers who entered the store but were rarely interested in buying things. Very low commision and average base pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Relaxed
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 22, 2018
I work in a Lacoste in a Outlet.

Everyone is kind-hearted and very understanding. The Management, Associates and Stock Team work well to help you learn easier. They teach you how to stock, use the register, replenish, and work on the floor. They are willing to hire people with little to no job experience. The hardest part is definitely the language barrier and the rude customers during holidays. Lots of foreigners come on vacation and pass threw and about half speak little to no English. The funniest part was definitely when I work overnights and got to wear casual clothes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun sometimes slow paced
Top line customer service (Former Employee) –  Neptune City, NJJanuary 10, 2018
the workplace is cool, you meet all types of co-workers and customers, you see the new color patterns. I learned to always stay focus on making sure the store is clean and neat
Pros
holiday time
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sawgrass, FLDecember 3, 2017
Not a bad working environment but could be better also Job security is not very good and management could be very stern. Pay isn't very good but you can survive on it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Central Valley, NYNovember 22, 2017
For someone looking for some work experience is a good place to start. Gets busy during the weekends and holiday periods. For the most part a friendly group of people and the managers are very good at helping you with anything you need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere.
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 3, 2017
Working for Lacoste was a lot of fun. The team is small so they become your family. Everyone lives the lifestyle, in order to be successful with Lacoste you have to believe life is a beautiful sport.
Pros
team, environment, discount, brand.
Cons
payroll was tight during slow months.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY slow paced
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 2, 2017
Slow paced environment with ALOT of downtime. Not really an interesting company from the lack of culture. Company is kind of an icebox no real personality.
Pros
Clothing allowances
Cons
Poor wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much drama in workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAOctober 18, 2017
At work I constantly got hit on by customers. Management acted like children rather than professionals. The job was not a hard one to do at all. Closing would consist of cleaning up around the store and accountability for the cash register. Day shifts consisted of register duty, helping customers, and folding/putting clothes away.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Sales Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYSeptember 18, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere with staff that is open to helping and teach you everything you will need to become the best retail employee you can be. A+++
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management team, great place to work
Retail Manager (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLAugust 21, 2017
work at lacoste is an adventure every day, since our mall is full of tourist everyday you learn something new about the clientele. the behavior inside is great we are always looking forward to surpasses the goals!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent workplace lazy bosses
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 15, 2017
a typical day at lacoste was dealing with tourists from all over the world who dont want any help even though thats my job managers dont give breaks on time according to schedule.
Pros
discount
Cons
hectic workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand to work for...
Regional Visual Merchandising Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 14, 2017
Typical salary for retail industry -- a bit lower than average
Fantastic Work/ Life Balance environment -- Off in weekends and Summer Fridays
Great management style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJ 07653July 30, 2017
They underpay their employees but the job itself is what you would expect in retail. The pay is not where it should be for a high end brand whatsoever.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Low compensation, questionable managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upscale boutique clothing store
Cashier / Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJuly 26, 2017
After being hired I thought it was really interesting that they will actually take time to teach you about their company and how their clothes are made.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
F/T Sales Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 11, 2017
I enjoy working with my team to make our store the BEST in our district. We are the leading outlet in our district, we work hard and do everything in our power to make customers happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging workplace
Sales Supervisor/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 10, 2017
After clocking in its off to the races. There is minimal time spent alone and plenty of time to express your enthusiasm for the brand. From new associates to even the store manager, all team members take part in making the sale and meeting company sales goals.
Pros
Workday flies by
Cons
breaks are short, must have ability to multitask and deal with stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job opportunity and great coworkers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJuly 6, 2017
I worked in a comfortable environment, where all my coworkers were nice and respectful. I worked as a support where I helped my coworkers organize the merchandize and greet the customers. The hardest part of the job was when too many customers came and sometimes we were not enough employees to take care of them. The most enjoyable part was when everything was already fixed and cleaned in order to go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and diverse workplace.
Part Time Support (Former Employee) –  Aventura, FLJune 25, 2017
Working at Lacoste was great and very challenging depending on the position you decide to work. If you're in the stock room then you better be prepared to deal with a lot of changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smart hardworking employees
Corporate Office (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 19, 2017
-Hardworking team
-Brand loyal work place
-In a challenging business climate - lot's of pressure
-many changes w/ current CEO inclusive of layoffs and restructures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lacoste. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 280 reviews
5116
475
369
211
19

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture