Find companies:
Lady Luck Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Lady Luck Casino Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the casino atmosphere it's fun and exciting.
General Ledger Clerk/Emergency Medical Technician (Current Employee), Caruthersville, MOSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: freindly staff
Management team memebers are nice and friendly. You can learn a lot from the Casino industry if you take the time to listen and follow. I enjoy my co-workers; they have become are part of my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVED AND FUN PLACE TO WORK
Change Person/ Slot Attendant (Former Employee), Natchez, MSJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great health care and free lunches
Cons: work all holidays and weekends
LADY LUCK WAS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK IT WAS MY FIRST GOOD PAYING JOB THAT LET ME GET MY HEAD ABOVE WATER. IT WAS A VERY FRENDLY PLACE TO WORK WITH A GREAT MANAGEMENT STAFF. MY CO-WORKERS WERE GOOD PEOPLE WITH THA SAME GOAL IN MIND. WE ALL LEARNED A LOT FROM WORKING HERE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was always treated fairly.
Slot club worker (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, decent benefits
The co-workers were all very nice no matter what their position in the casino. The people I worked side by side with were great. We are still friends.
We always had some good laughs.
The difficult par of the job was occasionally dealing with an irate customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved working there
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lula, MSJuly 22, 2014
Pros: doing a variety of jobs
Cons: working on weekends
everyday was different got a chance to meet different people work on slots and be a cashier
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The not so Luck Club
Nevada PILB Armed Security Officer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 30, 2014
Pros: having a security job, experiance, learning about the casino inviornment
Cons: horriable work conditions at times, no lead to defend the worker, lack of pay, raises, or advancment
A typical work day at the Lucky Club casino, generally starts with relief of prior shift. Receiving information, exchange of 2 way radios. Start of shift consist of walking or standing, Customer service making sure all the need of employees and customers are met. Such as fixing slot machines, relief of employees(as well as those not in security).patrol – more... area

I have learned an extensive amount of information working with the company such as slots/cage work/surveillance/pit drops/shuttle driving. With an optimistic attitude my co workers and I would really enjoy coming to work. the hardest part was making the best attempt possible to do the correct thing when given false or misleading information. My personal opinion working security for a individual who has little or no security experience is absurd . Despite there flaws I believe with more discipline and experience they could potentially be a better company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5
Valet (Former Employee), Caruthersville, MOJune 22, 2014
normal days parked cars,deal with customers happy/sad/mad learn to deal with people more and learn to drive better great experience.loved my job at lady luck.the hard part was dealing with 5 or more cars by your self. enjoyed the coworkers everybody got along well everybody did they part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job, management not so much.
Server (Current Employee), Caruthersville, MOMay 14, 2014
There is very little opportunity for advancement. Management doesn't know what they are doing and they depress you during your shift if things aren't going perfectly. I love my job and dealing with people but I wouldn't recommend this as a permanent occupation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Blackjack Dealer (Current Employee), Vicksburg, MSApril 25, 2014
Pros: the pros are meeting new people.
Cons: the supervisor don't care about the employees' and will not stand up for you.
The most enjoyable part of this job is interacting with people from other states and cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why bother
Cash Count Team Member (Former Employee), Farmington, PAApril 11, 2014
Pros: great pay, not that hard of work
Cons: a few too many bad eggs
of course leaving on somewhat bad terms i still stand by saying very few changes would have made this place a great job, first i honestly wished my supervisor was the manager, he had the get up mentality to get things done, second i wish the HR department actually cared about its associates and not just about the business, and for the people who still – more... work there i hope they figure something out when they close the summit because they do it often, close the summit i mean – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work as entry level employee
Human Resources Manager/Risk Manager (Current Employee), Caruthersville, MOMarch 21, 2014
I have advanced throughout the years with the company. However, it seems that my advancement has halted. I enjoy working with many of my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Executive Chef (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MSMarch 15, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: long hours sometimes
Made rounds of Venues.
Pre shift with employees. Make sure guest are taken care of.
daily paper work. Making sure all perishable and non parishable items are ordered.
Difficult when many functions are going on at the same time.
Loved going to work everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Line Cook (Current Employee), Farmington, PAFebruary 19, 2014
the work is every hard. I've learned to cook. The management does not care about the workers. The co-workers are just people you work with. The Kitchen bosses are the hardest part of this job, they treat the workers very badly. Yelling in employee's faces, i believe that this is a very bad place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lone Wolf Attendant/Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Marquette, IAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: no benefits- (part-time)
I really liked to casino industry. I was a bartender Lone Wolf attendant, and also helped with the live bands that came to perform at the casino.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Customer Oriented
Senior Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Marquette, IADecember 1, 2013
Pros: occasional quarterly bonuses
Cons: no positive feedback from management and supervisors`
Always maintained politeness with all customers at all times; learned intensive accounting policies and procedures for vault cashiering. Positive feedback was non-existant from all management teams. The co-workers were the best part of the job, they were very polite and helpful to each other. The hardest part of the job were the late-night hours and – more... the disciplinary actions were constant. The co-workers were always helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Lead Cook/Banquets (Former Employee), Lula, MSNovember 21, 2013
Pros: food knowledge
Cons: low pay
learned a lot from many different chefs.
learned about buffet cooking & short order cooking
great co-workers. they taught me so much about food and how to cook.
hardest part was working in a small kitchen
learning different things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and Co-workers
Cashier/Cook/Server/Hospitality (Current Employee), Caruthersville, MONovember 17, 2013
I love my job but some of the people that I work with just didn't know how to manage themselves or their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the Casino to go to.
BARTENDER/COCKTAIL WAITRESS (Former Employee), Bettendorf, IASeptember 4, 2013
Energetic, Awesome staff on the floor, restaurant's, bar's and hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Expo/Food Runner (Former Employee), Caruthersville missouriJune 25, 2013
most of the supervisors and some of the employees were very rude to each other and their staff members, some to the customers. made you feel very unwelcome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work place where you can play games while on break
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee), Vicksburg, MSJune 24, 2013
Pros: no free lunches bring own food or pay
Cons: breaks every hr. to hr. twenty
A good learning place for wanting to know how to be a table games dealer with fun to work with co-workers in a friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Casino Dealer (Current Employee), Vicksburg, MSJune 21, 2013
Pros: stable and friendly work environment
Cons: pt employees health benefits
I go to work at 6p and we have our usual customers we deal to. They make work go by fast by talking and joking because they like the way we conduct ourselves at the tables.