Lafayette College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid school
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAJanuary 10, 2018
Great engineering education in a liberal arts environmental. Small class sizes and hands-on learning, especially in higher level classes. Easy to both study abroad and pursue undergraduate research.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make Your Mark
Women's Volleyball Coach (Current Employee) –  Easton, PANovember 20, 2017
This role at Lafayette College is a fantastic position to grow your coaching acumen, make valuable connections, and coach in the very competitive Patriot League.
Pros
Division I experience, close knit team
Cons
benefits/insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a college
Student (Former Employee) –  Easton, PASeptember 12, 2017
Great school. econ and business were my majors and i used the lessons at each position acquired after that. Lafayette was top 30 in the country when i attended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 30, 2017
Introduced first-year students to their new intellectual community. Supported students’ expressed academic interests, while encouraging exploration. Ensured that first-year students have the tools to choose classes confidently and with a sense of purpose. Addressed general fears, doubts, and concerns about college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic School
Student (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 11, 2017
Overall a very rigorous academic environment. While the actual material taught in the classroom is not extraordinarily difficult, there is a great deal of work associated with each class, especially the higher level elective courses within a major.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Student Workers
Office of Residence Life, Resident Advisor (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 4, 2017
As a student worker at Lafayette, I had a great experience. My bosses were always understanding of my work life balance, and they were also very understanding for full-time employees as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting position and fellow workers/
GPS Calculator (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAApril 11, 2017
They made me feel welcome despite being short-term temporary staff. They seemed to work together well as a team amd were very interesting to speak to in our day to day interactions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment with limited connection to other workers.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Easton, PANovember 19, 2015
Lafayette College was a solid working environment and had enough work to make time pass quickly. Working the second shift, the students of the enrollment were few so maintaining the facility was prime. I was able to complete tasks in a timely manner without interruptions.
Co-workers worked well together and had a good relationship one with the other.
There was really no "hardest" part of the job and the most enjoyable was when all tasks were complete and I could stand back and see the results of a job well done.
Pros
Solid work environment
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An established, vibrant place in academia.
Adjunct Professor/On-Camera Instructor/lecturer (Current Employee) –  Easton, PANovember 14, 2015
Lafayette College's history is replete with academic excellence, a strong curriculum, a diverse student body and a wonderful, talented, experienced faculty.
Pros
Intimate, positive environment for learning
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Work-Study
Lafayette Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAOctober 7, 2015
Great way to earn money and meet new students.
The best way to spend a few hours with alumni, current and new students, and staff. Gives the true sense of community at the college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best internship I've had.
Athletic Training Student (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAJune 5, 2015
Great job environment with hard-working sports medicine team. Always learning new and fun things. Very nice facilities, the best internship site I had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Easton PaMay 26, 2015
Lafayette college is a great place to work.
They have great benifits .
The college is nice and has a very nice feeling when your there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Athletics (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 12, 2015
Working at Lafayette was a great experience. Working there helped be learn many new skills. The staff was above and beyond supportive and wonderful to work with everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of support
Head Fencing Coach (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAApril 27, 2015
The administration in the athletics department is very supportive. I have enjoyed my time here at Lafayette so far. Great athletes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work enjoyed doing the things I was asked to do
Athletic Communications and Promotions Intern (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAOctober 21, 2014
Love going in to work at Lafayette. Great people in the Athletics communications and promotions office. Great company morale makes it easy to ask questions and learn as an intern. I recommend anyone starting out in sports marketing or sports management getting an internship to begin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Athletic Training Student Intern
Athletic Training Intern (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAAugust 19, 2014
24 Division I Varsity Sports
- Observed and administered injury rehabilitation for spring football, men’s baseball, men’s and women’s lacrosse, and men’s and women’s basketball
- Observed and administered post surgery ankle rehab protocol
- Prepared and assisted with practice and game setup
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment with potential
Lead Cook/Kitchen Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 9, 2014
A great campus dining experience with the potential of becoming an even better experience and more enjoyable work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Captain of The Varsity Swimming Team
Captain of The Varsity Swimming Team (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 6, 2014
Currently leading the team of 55 men and women organizing events and serving as an ambassador to the coaching staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Research
Excel Scholar (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAOctober 5, 2013
A very good learning experience for a student looking for research/professional experience during the summer break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to do undergraduate research
Undergraduate Researcher (Former Employee) –  Easton, PASeptember 10, 2013
Great introduction into the realm of academic research. Work was for the engineering department with flexible hours and very understanding professors with regards to timelines, who were also very involved in the scheduling process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lafayette College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 23 reviews
510
47
36
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

Lafayette College Reviews by Location