lagoon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Night Crew (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTJuly 26, 2017
I worked in the Grounds (Night crew) Where you clean the park after all the Customers left for the day some days were bad but most of the time it was fun go place customers can't go
Pros
Employs got to go to the park for Free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really friendly work environment, and fun place to be.
Ride Operator (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTJune 15, 2017
By far the best job I've had, everyone is really friendly, the management cares about their employees. They had a really well made app which allowed employees to swap shifts and try to get the schedule they desired. Super fun place to be, I would recommend to anyone for a first job.
Pros
Good Food, and friendly managment.
Cons
Hot days with little to no shelter from sun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work as a teebly as an adult
Grounds (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTMay 22, 2017
Clean assigned area of the park. Help set up Picnic areas for next days use. How to enjoy working around people who got little to no sleep. Management is approachable and fun to work with, Culture was mixed due to who else was hired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care about employees
Ride Operator (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTApril 12, 2017
I hated working for this company. Always left employees out in 100 degree weather for 8 hours, never let us get water. I felt like I was going to literally die working for them.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and lots of long hours
Rides Operator (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTApril 10, 2017
For a rides operator you show up an hour before the park opens and proceed with safety inspections of the ride. Repetitive actions of loading guests on an off the ride all day long with not much change. I did learn how to engage and work with guests on the park. Management is very hands-off. Hardest part of the job is the heat in which you have to work with hours going by between shifts. Interacting with guests and coworkers was by far the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Free admission to Lagoon
Cons
Working conditions, boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a teenager job
Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTMarch 21, 2017
this is a job for high schoolers or those who just want to work part time. There are no benefits and the amount of hours and conditions you work in are not worth the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTFebruary 5, 2017
I loved working at Lagoon. Great place for your first job. I always had a good time. I met some amazing friends, Im still friends with them also. We talk all the time.
Pros
got in the park for free
Cons
Bought food and they take it out of your paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn to manage money
Games Operator (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTJanuary 5, 2017
lagoon was my first job and i learned to manage large amounts of money here, earn comission,sales,and people skills. this was a great first job and i was only 14.
Pros
fun atmosphere
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
Line-Entertainer (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTNovember 1, 2016
Just a stepping stone for teenagers. I definitely would not recommend working there for very long. Management doesn't really care for their employees. Time consuming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great seasonal job
Ticketing Agent (Current Employee) –  Farmington, UTJune 13, 2016
my managers were great and i had a really great work experience. i am still currently employed here at lagoon . ive learned how to be more of a leader and the best part of working here is the people.
Pros
can go to the park for free
Cons
no health care or full time opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting job
Rides Operator (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTJune 6, 2016
The typical day at work was not very eventful but very repetitive. I learned good people skills. The management was good to a point they were good at keeping you in line but not very good at explaining how to get there.
Pros
Minimum age is 14 years old
Cons
Odd Hours usually going past your required
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Competetive Workplace
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTMay 12, 2016
Working for Lagoon was a blast. I loved my co-workers and my management team. Its a very taxing job but worth it. This company is great to their employees and cares very much about their customer-s experience.
Pros
Free Admission for Employees, Family Discounts once a month
Cons
Taxing and takes a lot of hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Food Handler (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMFebruary 21, 2016
The job was quite easy. Friendly people, mostly all the same age. Management handles problems nicely. You get in for free.
Pros
Fun people you get paid
Cons
Most people cant drive that work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, simple job
Cast Member (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMFebruary 17, 2016
I had a lot of fun working at the spook-a-boo and handing out candy to kids. It was a good first-time-job. It was only a seasonal job, but it was great for a high school student to earn a bit of money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a lot of fun working here.
ride operator (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTFebruary 9, 2016
all i really did was push buttons and made the ride go.it was a lot of fun.but it had its bad days like when it was really hot and you had to stand out side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place with fun people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTJanuary 14, 2016
The typical day at work was opening by counting the money and cleaning the work area. Throughout the day we were responsible to have a perfect till and keep the area clean. The management was great, they were very helpful and friendly. My coworkers were awesome! We had lots of fun while still staying on task and being efficient. Hardest part of the job was working with the hundreds of people that were angry at me for something I could not control. The most enjoyable part of the job was the work environment that was created.
Pros
Lots of fun, work parties
Cons
Lots of angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Haunted Cast Member (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTJanuary 10, 2016
Each day I would arrive to work excited to see what I would be doing. The management that I worked with was very energetic and fun to be with. The crew members always made you laugh. That was the best energy to be around, and was able to be shown to the customers that came in daily. Great place to work, just sad that it was only seasonal.
Pros
Having fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Games Attendant (Former Employee) –  Farmington, UTDecember 2, 2015
it was an ok place just hard work environment. employees are nice and management is nice the weather is what makes it hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lagoon is a nice place to work but the pay could be better.
Grounds Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Farmington, UtahJuly 19, 2015
I like working at Lagoon but I am looking for a new job that pays more money and is full time. The people I work with are nice and easy to get along with.
Pros
Free passes to Lagoon.
Cons
My job is only 9 months of the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot Workplace
Games (Former Employee) –  Farmington UtahJune 2, 2015
While i loved the people i worked with, The heat got to me. I did learn to sell services to people in new and creative ways. while helping them have fun at lagoon
Pros
People I worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at lagoon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

lagoon Reviews by Location